We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Port Huron\/Hospitality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

534 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 533: English reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We rented two rooms for 4 senior ladies. Had a great time, the rooms were very clean and up dated so nice. Also there had been a hand bar installed for the bath tub, great help for us seniors or anyone else. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast bar had everything one could image for a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geri B
Ontario
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here a few nights ago and were pleasantly surprised. We had stayed here a few years ago, and since that time the hotel has seen a lot of improvements. The rooms were very clean and in good condition. The beds were very comfy. The location is great, it's in a quiet area and has restaurants (Cracker Barrel &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicolem29
Mrugesh P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn, responded to this review

Nicolem29, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay at Best Western Port Huron / Hospitality Inn. Third Party websites charge you full rack rate for the hotel room, but when you call the hotel directly and ask for BW Rewards rate the guest saves 10% plus qualifies for rewards points for free nights...

Riverdale, CA, United States
Reviewed 23 July 2016

I would recommend this hotel. Our visit was fantastic. The front desk was very pleasant, helpful in any questions that we ask. Our room was outstanding, bed very comfortable and we enjoyed our stay. We will stay here again next year when we come back the 4th of July. Riverdale, CA

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine M
Muskoka District, Canada
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We choose this hotel for being dog friendly but were very disappointed that we couldn't leave our dog in our room while we went for dinner. Even leaving a cell number was not allowed. We would not have chosen this place if we had known. I realize some dogowners have spoiled it for others. The policy should be posted clearly...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KatieVan13
Mrugesh P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn, responded to this review

KatieVan13, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay at Best Western Port Huron / Hospitality Inn. The policy of not leaving your pet unattended in the room is a policy adopted by many hotels to ensure that a dog doesn't bark when the guest is not in the room causing noise disruption to...

Brantford, Canada
Reviewed 16 July 2016

This is a really good basic hotel. It is clean, it is quiet, the breakfast is good and the linens/towels are scent free (for those with contact allergies or sensitivities). The air conditioner unit does not smell funny either (as they do in a lot of hotels). It is also easy to find and as a bonus is directly across...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura D
Lubbock, Texas
Reviewed 14 July 2016

We were fortunate to find this hotel traveling late afternoon and no reservations. Place was very nice and clean. The breakfast was better that most hotels and we really enjoyed our night there. Parking was adequate as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leroy H
Mrugesh P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn, responded to this review

Leroy, Thank you for posting your review. I am extremely pleased to learn that the experience has been up to your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Many of the hotel guests have complemented us on our hot buffet breakfast and the large parking lot. Please reach out to me at bestwesternporthuron at(@) gmail.com to book your...

Aurora, Canada
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

This was not our first visit to the hotel and we were delighted upon our return to see Veronica there to greet us! This young lady is the first contact with the hotel and its biggest asset! She and her twin sister Ashley run a smooth, efficient concierge desk and are not averse to jumping in to assist where help...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shirleyirussell
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 12 July 2016

I stay here frequently and the service is always excellent. The staff are very friendly and the rooms are always clean and the bed comfortable. For me the location is good as it's just after the border crossing and so it's a great place to stay the night before going on.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gene V
Reviewed 12 July 2016

I've never stayed at a hotel where the staff were as friendly, willing to help and readily available to answer your questions. Room was clean and comfortable and housekeeping was on top of every request. The front desk clerks were amazing! The lady helping with breakfast was amazingly efficient and friendly. I will definitely be staying again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James H
Waterloo, Canada
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Always enjoy our stay. Beds are comfortable. Nice view from 3rd floor over he canal. Desk and breakfast buffet staff very friendly and helpful. Changed up their continental breakfast. Good central location. Restaurant across road- unlicenced, but can also walk to a pub down the road which serves great fish and chips on Friday nights.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy M

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Huron hotels
2.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron
6.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Port Huron
Hampton Inn Port Huron
#3 of 10 in Port Huron
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn Port Huron
Fairfield Inn Port Huron
#4 of 10 in Port Huron
195 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Huron
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Port Huron
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn located off Interstate 94 in Port Huron, Michigan known as The Maritime Capital of the Great Lakes. Guests staying at this hotel will be conveniently near historic downtown Port Huron, Lake Marinas, the Blue Water Bridge and the Port Huron Museums. Stay at this Port Huron, Michigan hotel overlooking the Black River and located near Lakeside Beach, downtown Port Huron and the McMorran Place Arena. The BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn proudly offers 63 newly renovated guest rooms each complete with cable television with HBO(R) and free high-speed Internet access. Guests will wake each morning to a complimentary full hot & cold breakfast. This Port Huron hotel's additional amenities include an indoor swimming pool, exercise room and meeting, conference facilities accommodating up to 50 guests. The BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn is close to a variety of summer and winter outdoor activities including fishing, golfing, boating, touring local lighthouses and the maritime history of Port Huron. This Michigan hotel is also the perfect lodging choice when attending the Port Huron to Mackinaw Boat Race, attending hockey tournaments, touring Fort Gratiot and trip from USA to Canada for Niagara Falls and Toronto. For newly renovated guestrooms, superior customer service and a convenient location in Port Huron, make a reservation at this Port Huron hotel today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn

Address: 2282 Water Street, Port Huron, MI 48060-2428 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hospitality Inn)
Region: United States > Michigan > Port Huron
Price Range: $102 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Best Western and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hospitality Hotel Port Huron
Best Western Port Huron
Port Huron Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Port Huron
#1 Green Hotel in Port Huron
#3 Family Hotel in Port Huron
#3 Business Hotel in Port Huron
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Woodstock, Ontario
8 months ago
London, Canada
10 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If the kids sports teams are in town - stay on the top floor - Lol!”
 of 5 bubbles loriem914, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room on the second level facing the river. Nice view and very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Pixie2013_13, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“not room 219. It was directly across from the elevator and the entrance sliding doors to the hotel were right below. Very noisy!”
 of 5 bubbles YoungSnowBirds, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We have stayed one time or another on all floors , all rooms are excellent .”
 of 5 bubbles Bigcoop18, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Third floor facing river if you are willing to pay extra (about $10)”
 of 5 bubbles Dunndus, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5