We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lakeside Motor Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lakeside Motor Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 26: English reviews
Start your review of Lakeside Motor Lodge
 Click to rate
Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We were in town for five days for my son's wedding. The bride's family booked us into one of the cabins. The stay was nice. The staff were very friendly and the place was clean and comfortable. You will have to make your own "Do Not Disturb" sign, or housekeeping will wake you by 11am (we were late sleepers because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Troy G
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Looked for an overnight stop for a motorcycle ride. Place was the only one I could find that had availability at the time. They made a mistake on our reservation, but gave us a cottage instead which worked out well. Place is adequate. Nice pool and fire pit area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John K
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Our family stayed at LakeSide Motor Lodge for a weekend and it couldn't have been better! We had great remodeled cabins, very close to the pool! The Motel is a central location of the town and about a block away from the lake. The young lady at the front desk was very helpful throughout the whole reservation and check in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobbyDouglass313
Michigan, United States
Reviewed 28 June 2016

The location is great. within walking distance to the beach, food and bars. But that is what you are paying for. We rented a 2 bedroom cottage that was really outdated. They tried to update with a futon, but the rooms really need to be renovated. Old freezer fridge, and was terrified to use the stove to cook as the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle F
Center Line, Michigan
Reviewed 9 September 2015

We spend every Labor Day weekend at the Lakeside Motor Lodge. They are super friendly and very accommodating. It is in walking distance and central to everything; restaurants, grocery stores and the shops. And just a short walk to the beach. The pool layout is fantastic with plenty of lounge chairs and even canopies if you want a break from...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Deana G
Birmingham, Michigan
Reviewed 1 September 2015

My family and I just returned from a weekend at the Lakeside Motor Lodge and we will definitely be going back. Our room was on the second level and had two queen beds. The room was clean and had a great view of the pool area. Our days were spent at the pool in the middle of the property and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lampshade9112
Midland, Michigan
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

Well Drove up to port Austin with a friend. We were gonna go kayaking ..ended up to windy to actually go kayaking..lame. We gotten a hotel that was less then a half mile to the beach. Fantastic.. Booking was horrible any wheres in port Austin since you have to book two nights..even if it's during the week. The hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Down2earth4beauty88
Port Austin, Michigan
Reviewed 21 June 2015

Who does not supply internet these days or a microwave? Who does not have light bulbs in 4 of seven light sockets or parking close to your room? I don't think the room was cleaned very well,open soap and a wet wash cloth in bathroom????????? The only reason it gets a 2 is that it is not the worst place...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kevin n
Lakeside M, Owner at Lakeside Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Hello, Kevin. We are sorry that you had an unpleasant stay. Unfortunately, we could not find any record of your reservation so we could get to the bottom of this. We welcome a call from you in an effort to make things right. Thank you.

Dade City
Reviewed 23 May 2015 via mobile

We have stayed in several places in Port Austin. This is among the better options. If it wasn't raining I am sure we would have appreciated using the 2d door to a lovely relaxing courtyard. The room is ordinary but clean & comfy, with a couch, small frig & flat screen. The hotel is within walking distance of all. Will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynn T
Lakeside M, Owner at Lakeside Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us Lynn! We look forward to having you stay with us again and we hope that next time you will get a chance to enjoy our outdoor space. Have a great summer!

Flint, Michigan
Reviewed 19 December 2014 via mobile

Management was very accommodating. Our room was due to be renovated this winter so it left a bit to be desired, but we weren't there to stay in the room much anyway...at least it was a clean dry spot to hang our head at night. Nice and close to the water, stores and restaurants...no need to drive anywhere but the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beeholder

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Austin
25.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bad Axe
25.1 km away
Ameriway Inn and Suites
Ameriway Inn and Suites
#1 of 4 in Bad Axe
54 reviews
34.9 km away
Harbor Beach Inn
Harbor Beach Inn
#1 of 1 in Harbor Beach
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Blue Spruce & Lucky Horseshoe Motel & Cabins
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Lakeside Motor Lodge

Address: 8654 Lake St # M53, Port Austin, MI 48467-6711
Region: United States > Michigan > Port Austin
Price Range: $152 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lakeside Motor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lakeside Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lakeside Motor Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in cabin 10, which is right next to the stairs and walk way. If you are looking for quiet, might want to avoid this cabin.”
TroyG712, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Cottages are dated, rooms were nice but dated as well.”
L8302QCjohnk, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“do not use this motel.”
K2777WWkevinn, 20 Jun 2015 | Read review
“All the rooms haven't been remodeled yet but they do a few more every year.”
Harry9365, 6 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Look at the room first before you pay or commit to it!”
MarieManor, 26 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5