We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn Plymouth

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Plymouth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

310 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Plymouth
See the most recent reviews
Showing 305: English reviews
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with two sisters. We were on our way home from Niagara Falls, Ontario. Clean, very friendly, and really close to airport. We were apprehensive about traffic. A lovely young lady that was manning the desk Friday morning took it upon herself to print out step by step instructions how to get to Detroit airport. I wish I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bajola
Greg D, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review

Dear Bajola, Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel after your recent stay at our property. I am very glad that you had a good experience during your time with us. Unfortunately traffic can be a little hectic in the Detroit Metro area but we do our best to provide guests with alternate routes to their destinations to help...

Roseville, California
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Good for one night. We spent 3 nights for a family event. Rooms are small compared to most of the Comfort Inns I've stayed in (Choice privileges member for 15 years). The windows in the room don't open so the rooms had a strange odor, running the fan in the bath helped a little. Breakfast had good selection but was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill J
Greg D, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review

Hello Bill J., Thank you for reviewing our property after your recent stay. We appreciate all feedback from our guests whether it is positive or negative. We use every one of our reviews to help build a more consistent and comfortable stay for our guests. I apologize that you were not satisfied with the layout and the size of the...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Stayed in this hotel with husband and two grandkids ages 2 and 6. The indoor pool made this a better than average Comfort Inn. Of all the things we did in Detroit, swimming in the hotel pool was the best, as far as the kids were concerned. The complimentary breakfast was also a big hit, with plenty variety for picky...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank snee1652
Greg D, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review

Hello Snee1652, Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel after your recent stay. I am glad to hear that you and your grand kids enjoyed your stay! It seems like children around that age just love swimming in our pool. We are fortunate to have a maintenance technician here at our hotel who takes great pride in maintaining and...

Reviewed 13 September 2016

Very nice hotel..once walking in the door i was taken back by the beautiful entry way.. friendly staff...GREAT breakfast, plenty of food, if you walked away hungry it was your own fault... beds were comfy, loved the pillows... will definitely stay here again if we are back this way

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brimissy1957
Greg D, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review

Hello Brimissy1957, Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel after your recent stay. I truly appreciate your kind comments about our hotel. Both of our breakfast attendants are passionate about providing our guests with an excellent start to their day. We have a great menu and lots of options for our guests to choose from. We are very fortunate...

Parma, Ohio
Reviewed 11 September 2016

I mistakenly booked the wrong date and did not know it until I arrived. They were so pleasant and accommodating in changing my "no changes" reservation. Then our king room was wonderful. This is why I ONLY stay at Choice hotels - specifically Comfort Inn. The breakfast area was a good size even though the hotel was busy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dtj500
Greg D, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review

Dear Dtj500, Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel after your recent stay. I believe I was at the desk when you came in and I am glad that we were able to make that change for you. Sometimes we are not able to accommodate changes on reservations that have specific terms for the booking, but if we have...

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Front desk staff upgraded our room, no charge! Our room was very clean. Quiet surroundings even though it is near the highway. For breakfast, The worker Diana, was very friendly and helpful. She keeps the area clean and well stocked. We will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jfb132
Greg D, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review

Hello Jfb132, Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel after your recent stay. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. We try to offer upgrades to any of our guests that request them provided we have the rooms available at our hotel. Our guests frequently book the two queen rooms when they...

Lewis Center, Ohio
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We stayed for four nights with including Labor Day weekend. We arrived with our children at a little after midnight and the check in process was quick and easy. Our room was very clean with comfortable beds and pillows. Breakfast was what one would expect from a free hotel breakfast - breads and pastries, cold cereal, oatmeal, waffles, eggs, bacon/sausage,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angelcorrine
Greg D, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review

Dear Angelcorrine, Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel after your recent stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I apologize for the issue that you had with the shower. If you return to our hotel please let the front desk agent on staff know about any issues as soon as the...

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

We got this hotel on a great deal so we weren't expecting a lot but we were pleasantly surprised. The staff was very pleasant ,the décor was very modern, the breakfast was good, and everything was quite clean. As a bonus the bed was fantastic. They lost a few points when we found some black mildew on the shower curtain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremiah F
Greg D, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review

Dear Jeremiah F., Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel after your recent stay. I am very glad to hear that you were pleased with our hotel. Depending on the day of the week and our occupancy we do have some wonderful deals available, especially if the room is booked in advance! I apologize for the mildew you found...

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed two nights. Very quiet. Courteous staff. Comfortable room and great bed. Highly recommended. Breakfast was complimentary and had a great selection. Will stay here again when I return in the spring.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
Greg D, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review

Hello John S., I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. All of our staff works very hard to provide our guests with top tier accommodations and service. Typically our hotel is very quiet throughout the week as we are mostly a...

Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

The comfort Inn was a last minute stop for us. A newly built clean and tidy hotel, set back off the main road so nice and quiet too. Our room was average. It had a stained duvet. The bed was untidily made and the water pressure was pretty bad considering this is a new hotel. Front desk service was excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicky H
Greg D, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review

Hello Vicky H., Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel after your recent stay. On behalf of all of our staff here I apologize that you found our hotel only to be average. We work very hard to provide all of our guests with top tier service and accommodations and clearly we missed the mark during your stay. I...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
4.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
5.2 km away
Inn at St. John's
Inn at St. John's
#3 of 5 in Plymouth
198 reviews
4.2 km away
Hampton Inn Suites Detroit-Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
La Quinta Inn Detroit Canton
0.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth
3.8 km away
Comfort Suites Canton
Comfort Suites Canton
#3 of 10 in Canton
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Plymouth

Address: 40455 Ann Arbor Rd E, Plymouth, MI 48170-4576
Region: United States > Michigan > Plymouth
Price Range: $114 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Plymouth 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plymouth Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Plymouth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Easy on and off I-275”
 of 5 bubbles 339bille, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are equally good.”
 of 5 bubbles jeand124, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are comfortable and peaceful”
 of 5 bubbles mariajU8763EA, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“GPS may not take you to the hotel entrance.”
 of 5 bubbles 100nighter, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Back side faces towards quiet wooded area.”
 of 5 bubbles sjsjnoqo, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay