We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Petoskey

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Petoskey
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

621 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Petoskey
See the most recent reviews
Showing 620: English reviews
Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan
Reviewed 21 October 2016

They found me a room when everything was booked! My husband is in the hospital nearby and they have alleviated a lot of worry for me!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellenw894
dan g, General Manager at Super 8 Petoskey, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to respond to your stay with us at the Petoskey Super 8 hotel. We try our best to keep two rooms noted as (last room sold) in our room inventory for those who have to visit the hospital in last minute situations. Please come back for a visit anytime. Next time in please look...

Michigan
Reviewed 19 October 2016

My sister and I stayed two nights at this hotel. Our room was a nice size and very well kept. My mattress was a little firm for my taste but my sister loved hers. There was fresh fruit and cookies on the counter at the front desk. There was also fruit infused ice water on the counter. The staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mi-home
dan g, General Manager at Super 8 Petoskey, responded to this review

There is no question we who work at this Petoskey Super 8 hotel will always enjoy reading good things our guest write about us. With your kind comments and 5 star rating we can say to ourselves, "we are a successful team." And we are. However, I picked up on the teaching of one of the most successful business tycoons...

Sterling Heights, Michigan
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I stayed here in a family room with for a family wedding. The room was spacious and really clean, the cost was reasonable, and the breakfast in the morning was great. The air conditioner wasn't working great but at the beginning of October in MI I'm sure they were more worried about making sure the room was not cold. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 496ashleighl
dan g, General Manager at Super 8 Petoskey, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Petoskey Super 8 hotel and thanks much for your 5 star rating. I am not sure what room you spent the night in but I will have our maintenance crew start inspecting all air conditioners this week. You commented on four of our top six goals we have . 1- Super Clean Rooms....

Jamestown, New York
Reviewed 18 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cperkjr
dan g, General Manager at Super 8 Petoskey, responded to this review

Troy, Michigan
Reviewed 16 October 2016

This hotel is conveniently located for doing anything in the Petoskey area. The room was very large and had a full kitchen with all the amenities.The king sized bed was comfortable. The breakfast offerings were ample and tasty. The homemade oatmeal was delicious. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The only negative was that the furniture and carpeting were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
dan g, General Manager at Super 8 Petoskey, responded to this review

Thanks John, for your feedback of our PETOSKEY SUPER 8 HOTEL. Thank You for your positive and encouraging comments regarding our friendly and helpful staff. I would like to spend a few minutes to address your comment on the worn carpet. We are a 20 year old property and definitely in need of some updates (like, $250,000.00 plus worth). These...

Livonia, Michigan
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Adequate room to sleep in. A bit pricey for a motel that old. The beds were very creaky with any movement whatsoever. I've slept on more uncomfortable beds, but, also a lot nicer ones. The bathroom towels were the cheap, thin ones. The breakfast area had lots of seating and a wonderful selection of items to choose from. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marygold768
dan g, General Manager at Super 8 Petoskey, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. I have made this statement several times and I will state it again: "I detest on line reviews"!! I feel Tripadvisor, expedia, price line and all other 3rd party bandits that the traveling public think they have to make their room reservations with do more harm than good!!. Because I cannot contact you to address your...

Madison Heights
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We've stayed at a few Super 8. This is by far the best one. Great pool and hot tub. Very good breakfast. Great staff the manager even help with breakfast by going around and filling everybody's coffee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
dan g, General Manager at Super 8 Petoskey, responded to this review

Thank You very much for your guest review feedback. I read and re-read your review word for word. They say something to me that I take pride in. Our staff. We are a 20 year old property that is in need of updating. Which will start third quarter next year. So when I read your comment "BEST SUPER 8" It...

Whitehall
Reviewed 12 October 2016

This was the second time we have stayed here. Overall, it was a nice stay. the room was comfortable, the staff friendly and the breakfast was good. The only problem we had concerned the bathroom. The tub wouldn't drain and the shower curtain had some large stains on it. I notified the desk and within 10 minutes the maintenance man...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thw01
dan g, Manager at Super 8 Petoskey, responded to this review

Thank you for the encouraging review of our Petoskey Super 8 hotel. I find it is easy to write a thank you, and say your words are encouraging. I think I have to let you know why your review was, and is meaningful: The comment you had two issues with your stay shows no matter how hard we work to...

Harrisville, Michigan
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is disgusting, however it was the only "hotel" that had any room in town. The good .... not much, I guess the room was a 4/10. The bad ... gross carpets, smokey smell on second floor ... that you have to take stairs to (LOL). Get to your room and the AC sounds like a Pinto over-revving. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Razinski
dan g, General Manager at Super 8 Petoskey, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. I will look into your issues. I do doubt it very much if you were even at the hotel.

AUBURN HILLS
Reviewed 9 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ALAN S
dan g, Manager at Super 8 Petoskey, responded to this review

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Petoskey hotels
2.2 km away
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
#4 of 15 in Petoskey
698 reviews
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
1.9 km away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#7 of 15 in Petoskey
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey
3.3 km away
Stafford's Perry Hotel
Stafford's Perry Hotel
#2 of 15 in Petoskey
511 reviews
7.0 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Petoskey
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking beautiful Little Traverse Bay! The Super 8 of Petoskey welcomes you with a smile. Only 15 miles from major ski resorts, 1 mile from golf, 2 miles from waterfront park and the historic Gaslight District, 40 miles to Michigan's spectacular destination Mackinac Island, and only a mile from Northern Michigan Hospital and luxurious Bay Harbor and many other attractions to suit your needs. There is free shuttle service to the casino. We offer discounted movie, ski, and water park passes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Petoskey

Address: 2645 Charlevoix Ave, Petoskey, MI 49770-8524
Region: United States > Michigan > Emmet County > Petoskey
Price Range: $102 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Petoskey 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Petoskey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Petoskey
Petoskey Super 8
Petoskey Super Eight
Super 8 Hotel Petoskey
Super 8 Petoskey Michigan
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Petoskey
#2 Family Hotel in Petoskey
#3 Business Hotel in Petoskey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Petoskey staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Los Angeles, California
10 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Petoskey staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Overall great value!”
 of 5 bubbles mpesky, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“no elevator so if you can't climb stairs, ask for 1st level room”
 of 5 bubbles JennVP, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Front side great view of lake, but you'll hear the traffic, backside no lake view but no traffic sound.”
 of 5 bubbles Throses01, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the bay side have a view of the water”
 of 5 bubbles 899gf, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor is quieter, but no elevators”
 of 5 bubbles 639chrisv, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay