We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 156: English reviews
Weston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Comfort Inns aren't the top of the line but they have the basics and are affordable. This one fits the mold. We had 6 rooms for 6 nights. Nobody complained much. Just some typical things: keys wouldn't work, noise from adjacent rooms, etc. Very nice granite bath vanity. Breakfast was lower quality than some, waffles tasted odd to me for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence S
ManagerMI412, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that your stay wasn't better. We have several new staff members and the housekeeping staff has been reminded of the policy to hanging towels. I hope if you are in town again you will give us another chance to provide you with a great stay.

St. Pete Beach, Florida
Reviewed 25 June 2016

As a very frequent traveler (120 nights a year at hotels), I have experienced many good and many bad hotels. Simply stated, this is a really terrible hotel and should be renamed the Discomfort Inn. The location is decent just off a major road with limited road noise for most of the rooms and the beds were reasonably comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank tom q
ManagerMI412, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I'm very sorry to hear that you were so dissatisfied with your stay. This is not typical of a stay at our hotel and I will be sure to look into your complaints and make sure it doesn't happen again. We have many great reviews and I hope that if...

Cedarville
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

My daughter was 34 weeks pregnant and we were 90 miles from home. I have never stayed here before, actually I didn't even know where it was. It's tucked behind Shell gas station. It was very busy seeing we had another snow storm roll through. Check in was easy, the staff VERY friendly. I asked if they had any discounts,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Plb1959
ManagerMI412, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review. It can be very stressful having to deal with someone at the hospital and I am very glad to hear we relieved some of your stresses. Congrats on your new grand baby!!! We look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Windsor, Colorado
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

This place was absolutely wonderful and very affordable! Staff is friendly and accommodating, always smiling. Pros: Breakfast was very good for free hotel breakfast...eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy, waffles, fruit, cereal, muffins, etc. Rooms were clean and modern & everything worked properly. Shower was very nice and bathroom had large vanity. Convenient to both downtown Petoskey and m-119 to harbor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveler98983
ManagerMI412, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're glad you had a great stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again next time you are in town.

Detroit
Reviewed 18 March 2016

This turned out to be a perfect place to stay for a ski vacation on a budget. It is close to Nubs Nub, Boyne Mountain and Boyne Highlands. Our room was just $60 per night (non-refundable booked in advance). For that we got a very comfortable room with comfy bed, great TV and internet service. The free breakfast was great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoriMDetroit
ManagerMI412, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Glad to hear you and Daisy both had a wonderful stay! We look forward to seeing you again!

Michigan
Reviewed 10 March 2016

I arrived late and just wanted to sleep. Check-in was effortless. The room was set up for skiers, with a large bench just inside the door for boots and to hang wet clothes. It looked like something that had been built there after the fact. I can see that it would be functional -- it just isn't what I expected...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigGeorge1
ManagerMI412, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The bench inside the room is actually a built in closet. You can put your luggage on the bench, hang your clothes etc. I can see why you would think it would be for ski gear though. Sorry the room was chilly when you arrived and about your snoring neighbor. Hopefully next time we can...

Reviewed 10 March 2016

Descent hotel, nice staff, they had a puzzle out in the lobby for guests to work on which I thought was pretty cool. Breakfast was good, plenty of items to choose from and it was kept well stocked. Our room was nice, standard hotel room layout. Loved their beds, very comfortable you just kind of melt into them and pass...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jess6688
ManagerMI412, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review!!! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing again sometime.

Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

For a smaller hotel, this was pretty decent. The only reason I gave 4 rather than 5 was we found some old food in the refrigerator. The bed was comfortable and it was a very nice atmosphere. I assume this will soon be a Quality Inn since alot of the smaller Comfort Inns are changing over, but that will probably...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rob K
ManagerMI412, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay. I'm very sorry for the overlooked food in the refrigerator. You are correct in your assumption, we are being required to change flags and there are many renovations coming in the near future. We look forward to seeing you again.

Jerome, Michigan
Reviewed 22 November 2015

The pluses: clean room, comfortable bed, friendly staff, convenient to downtown. The challenge: hearing every word from the next door's guests. They weren't loud and as I told the front desk staff, they were just talking normally. But still, at 2 am, it's not what you're looking for. Since we had a 2 night stay, I asked for that room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dougogreen
ManagerMI412, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. I'm sorry to hear there was a noise issue on your first night but glad we were able to keep things quiet for you on the second night. We hope to see you again.

Gladwin, United States
Reviewed 14 November 2015

We booked this hotel twice in a week for a loved ones hospital stay. They also accepted pets which was a plus. We did get the hospital rate and it is a few miles away from the hospital but it was very reasonable. Friendly staff, clean and comfortable. A grab bar on the shower also helped my husband who has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather G
ManagerMI412, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank your for taking the time to write a review for your stay at our hotel. We know how exhausting and stressful having a loved one in the hospital is and we like to do whatever we can to alleviate any stress we can. Hopefully you will have the opportunity to stay with us for pleasure next time. Brandy Assistant...

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Petoskey hotels
5.2 km away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#7 of 15 in Petoskey
394 reviews
5.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
5.7 km away
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
#4 of 15 in Petoskey
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey
3.6 km away
Stafford's Perry Hotel
Stafford's Perry Hotel
#2 of 15 in Petoskey
512 reviews
7.0 km away
Super 8 Petoskey
Super 8 Petoskey
#3 of 15 in Petoskey
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1314 US 31 North, Petoskey, MI 49770
Region: United States > Michigan > Emmet County > Petoskey
Price Range: $111 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Petoskey, Michigan
Petoskey Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Petoskey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Linton, Indiana
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor if you have a pet.”
 of 5 bubbles dorothyg35, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't have a tip for room but the beds were great!”
 of 5 bubbles MarkeyinMichigan, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request a room on the south side as there is a state highway alongside the north of the property.”
 of 5 bubbles 353suee, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“First floor facing interior lawn area.”
 of 5 bubbles Larry3570, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“there are no good rooms at this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles tomq626, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay