We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 75: English reviews
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 7 September 2016

The hotel is basic, the staff is friendly, our room was clean and the hotel is located in a good location to access everything in town. The site has an indoor pool and is good for families. There is a quick breakfast available at the front office and the hotel is located near many restaurants and shopping.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Summer H
Monica J, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future

Michigan
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Pros: friendly & informative staff, clean towels & toiletries, easy to find, early check in Cons: Blankets had stains on them and just the pungent cleaning fluid smell that gave me a headache that i had to leave ac on to air the room out only stayed here bc all other hotels were fully booked, and this is a extreme...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angel W
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Over-all, this hotel is very nice. The staff is extremely pleasant and the rooms are clean. It has a pool that goes to 9 feet and a hot tub. It has a huge patio area with a grill. As a "heads up", the breakfast only consist of instant oatmeal, Raisin Bran, Cheerios, waffles, muffins, apples, orange juice, milk and coffee....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregory H
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 10 August 2016

This is a budget hotel, so keep that in mind. Additionally, the property is undergoing renovations and we understood that...however, it was nice and quiet. We had 2 queen adjoining rooms with 5 adults and 3 kids. We were on the 2nd floor. Rooms: The rooms were very spacious, comfortable, and updated. There was plenty of room for 4 people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
Monica J, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Jennifer, thank you for staying with us while you were in Petoskey. We look forward to seeing you and your family again in the future.

Petoskey, Michigan
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Our room and bed were clean and remodeled or new. We would definitely stay here again. The management is very friendly and helpful. Great view of Lake Michigan. 5 minutes to downtown and 10 minutes to hiking and swimming.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buyandsell
Monica J, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Pelkie, Michigan
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Yes, the exterior could use some maintenance & cleaning, but our room was clean. Sheets & bathroom & pool area clean. We will definitely be coming back. Front desk staff is amazing. Our son became sick on the way here and we did have a fridge in the room but no microwave. 10 min after asking where a microwave was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mkoski
Monica J, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us while in the Petoskey area. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Charlotte, Michigan
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Ok, it's dated on the outside, needs some repairs on the stairs... but, my room was clean with updated paint, tile and bathroom sink area. Bed was comfortable and clean. Don't pay attention to the picky reviews. For the cost it's just fine and clean. Would stay again without a doubt.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank llpruden
Monica J, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us while you were in the area. We look forward to seeing you again on your future trips to the Petoskey area.

Bloomfield Hills, MI
Reviewed 26 July 2016

I went up North for a couple days of golf with some (cheap) friends. They booked the room here. I wouldn't stay here if I was the booking guy. Stains on the bed spreads. Worn stained carpet. Paint peeling off the walls and stairs. A/C that couldn't keep the room cool. Just generally a real "downscale" place. About $100 per...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GregfromDTW
Monica J, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were not happy with your stay. We will work hard to fix the issues and hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights for a short vacation and I was totally discussed, if we would of had more time I definitely would have gotten another hotel. Bed looked clean but, we found old food in chairs while looking for car keys, no room service for first 2 days, very noisy, we could hear EVERYTHING! In the room next to ours...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raerae2020
Monica J, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear RaeRae, Thank you for your review. I apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. Most hotels, including us, only deep clean the rooms monthly. Therefore, I apologize that you found crumbs in the crevice of the chair. Your comments are anonymous. Therefore, I cannot check our records and comment on why you did not get room service. The...

Reviewed 18 July 2016

We had rented a unit at Abbeys Executive Suite which turned out to be very hard to access the property as well as the place was infested with mosquitoes. When we opened our car to get out it was filled with them and also the unit was exposed to them as we entered. The owner and his manager of Americas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ethel H
Monica J, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us while you were in our area. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Petoskey hotels
0.4 km away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#7 of 15 in Petoskey
406 reviews
0.5 km away
Days Inn Petoskey
Days Inn Petoskey
#11 of 15 in Petoskey
295 reviews
0.7 km away
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
#5 of 15 in Petoskey
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey
5.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Petoskey
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located in Petoskey. Less than 2 miles from Odawa Casino. 81 rooms. Free continental breakfast, wireless internet, local calls. All rooms equipped with coffee makers, iron & board, and hairdryers. Microfridge available upon request. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 1300 Spring St, Petoskey, MI 49770-8786
Region: United States > Michigan > Emmet County > Petoskey
Price Range: $93 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn Of Petoskey Hotel Petoskey
Best Western Petoskey
Petoskey Best Western
Americas Best Value Inn Petoskey, Michigan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if you use the pool you must walk out side unless you have a room near..burr can be cold”
 of 5 bubbles 530sg, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“try the hot tub rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Y7485WQkevinc, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms are remodeled. Talk to manager. He's very helpful.”
 of 5 bubbles buyandsell, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the west side have a slight bay view”
 of 5 bubbles GregfromDTW, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Doubt if there is a good room after reading other reviews.”
 of 5 bubbles karenkaa, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5