We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills

Show Prices
#1 of 1 Hotels in Orion
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 160: English reviews
Start your review of SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel was nice, front staff tremendous!! breakfast lacking, shortage of eggs 2 days, just not much variety. Room nice, very clean, bed comfortable. Staff maintains well. Very loud, doors slam and voices can be heard. Was there during a power outage and pool was full of "refugees". Comfort and cleanliness ++, quietness, --.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James M
Jessica V, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay. We do apologize for any noise issues that you experienced. With a full house of power outage guests, the hotel was definitely a busy one! We hope that you will come and see us again, and enjoy a nice quiet evening at the hotel.

Lake Orion, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed due to a power outage at home. Pretty nice place. Clean room and comfortable bed. No restaurant but a bar for drinks. Disappointed that an item left in the room was "not found" by the cleaning crew. Hard to believe.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CDHIII
Jessica V, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay, during your power outage. While I am pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay, I am saddened to hear that your item was not recovered. We hope that you were able to locate the item once home. We hope to see you...

Florence, Sc
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my first time in a Spring Hill Suites Hotel. It was beyond my expectations for the price. Although, it was a business trip and I was not paying the bill, I still recognized the bargain and value. I have spent 3 times as much and did not have this much luxury in a room. The room was spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobPTC
Jessica V, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the outstanding 5 star review! We are elated that you truly enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again real soon.

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Looking at the other reviews, we must have picked the wrong weekend to visit, as our experience was far from even an average rating. Now, the staff is super nice, but a bit unprofessional. Check in was a breeze, which was nice after a long flight in, but we just encountered a few problems... We had bought Buddy's Pizza along...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor M
Jessica V, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this review

Trevor, Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were in town. While I am pleased to hear that check in was a breeze, I am extremely concerned about your other comments. Please accept my sincere apology as this type of service is not what this hotel is known for, and rest assured that we will be fully...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent! Friendly.... The room was very comfortable. I love having a separate seating area!!! They have the best reading lights once you hope into bed! I did not hear any showers running or toilets flushing from adjoining rooms

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela W
Jessica V, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you! Thank you for such an awesome review of your stay with us! It is always such a pleasure to hear when our guests have truly enjoyed their time with us. We hope that you had an amazing time at the concert, and hope to see you again for your next concert adventure!!

Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

I've stayed here several years in a row, and it never disappoints. The staff goes above and beyond for whatever you need. They're so friendly! The rooms are all recently renovated, very modern and clean. The pool and hot tub are nice. The continental breakfast is great, and they have free coffee in the lobby all day. It's less than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R N
Jessica V, Assisrtant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a lovely review of your most recent stay with us. We are so elated that you have enjoyed your stay each and every time you visit. We are looking forward to your next return trip!!

Pattaya, Thailand
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Price: The hotel provides a significant discount if travelling on GM business (great value). Standard rates are OK but not of great value. Room: Good amount of space, great computer desk, heating system is fast responding and comfortable large beds and overall good feeling. Breakfast: Served on plastic plates with plastic cutlery and paper cups. Practical but hated it. Food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Winedeng
Jessica V, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that our guest suites were set up in a fashion that worked well for you. We hope that you will continue to choose to stay with us whenever your business travels bring you our way.

Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Location! Close to shops and restaurants. Five family members fit in one suite! That was awesome! Quiet room. The night clerk was very helpful. Gave us the number to the closest pizza place that delivered. Gave us extra towels, too. Very helpful! When we checked out the next morning, it didn't feel like the day clerk wanted to be there....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kilaonig
Jessica V, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for such an awesome review of your recent stay!! We are so pleased to hear that you had a great stay. Please be assured that we will be looking into your check out experience to ensure that our staff makes you our priority!! We hope to see you again in the near future.

Cheboygan, Michigan
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We stayed at Springhill suites saturday night october 16th for the Sia concert. My husband is a Silver Elite and we ( me, my son, my sister and her 12 year old daughter. Her first concert) used some of his points. Check in was great!!!! We were welcomed with a handwritten note thanking us for being a Marriott rewards member....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank skurtz45
Jessica V, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a review of your most recent stay. While I am elated that your stay was almost super amazing, I am extremely concerned the way that the breakfast has handled. We take great pride in our service, and anything less than exceptional is not acceptable. Please be assured that we have taken your comments to...

Traverse City, Michigan
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

O e of the nicest hotels I have had the ensure of visiting. Sadly they need to work on the cleaning and noise control after hours . I had old coffee left in the coffee maker, and had to be moved bc the noise level at night was extreme. (my friends had the same issue and one was moved, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank margaritagirl333
Jessica V, Manager at SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay. While we are pleased to hear that you really liked the hotel, I am saddened to hear that you had a couple of hiccups along the way, please be assured that we will be discussing your review with our staff to help ensure that we give each and...

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orion
5.4 km away
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
#1 of 17 in Auburn Hills
303 reviews
5.4 km away
Hampton Inn Detroit / Auburn Hills - North (Great Lakes Crossing Area)
5.4 km away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Auburn Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
#4 of 17 in Auburn Hills
545 reviews
5.0 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Auburn Hills
5.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills

Address: 4919 Interpark Drive, Orion, MI 48359
Region: United States > Michigan > Orion
Price Range: $153 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills Hotel Orion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Langley, Canada
6 months ago
Muskegon, Michigan

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go high as you can”
 of 5 bubbles jamesmS5729GY, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The walls are thin- we heard the family next to us and across the hall even though they were not being loud.”
 of 5 bubbles cgdow, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Very close to watch the NBA games..”
 of 5 bubbles jrscorcha, 12 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room on the front side of the hotel. There is an industrial area behind the property.”
 of 5 bubbles OH_Tom, 2 Jan 2016 | Read review
“4th floor end of hallway the only place to stay if quiet is required. 3rd floor we could hear above us and all sides.”
 of 5 bubbles kimbill97, 21 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5