We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

TownePlace Suites Detroit Novi

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Detroit Novi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 63: English reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Stayed here over the Labor Day weekend 2016. This is a clean hotel that offers close access to lots of shops and restaurants. The staff was friendly and I really have no significant complaints. It also was quiet and not as dank feeling as the TownePlace Suites Livonia, MI, which is where I normally book reservations. However, there were a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmac248
Broadview Heights, Ohio
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Upon entering the room we were greeted by large ants on the wall, kitchen and bathroom. Management quickly found us another room. Room was OK but we did end up with little tiny ants in the bathroom that weren't a big problem. Maintenance came and took care of it. The final issue was the ceiling above the toilet was leaking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sminky
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 6 May 2016

I will not come back to this hotel. It is in a good location but that is the only thing good. There are ants in the bath and kitchen area. The room has a dirty smell. And the wall in the bath is dirty. There is a lake in back and the geese make noise all night. The people next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroldirr
Surabaya, Indonesia
Reviewed 12 January 2016

Stayed there on September 2015. The location of hotel is good, you can just walk to a shopping arcade, restaurant and Walmart. Very close, 4 minutes walk. We got an upgraded room that has 2 bedroom and one sofa-bed (folded type that can be opened as bed). There is a dry kitchen there, refrigerator inside. Breakfast is available, served by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JoHandaya
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 9 January 2016

great location not far from the interstate, behind the Walmart, there are many bars and restaurants within a few miles, enough to please any palate and price. movie theater and shopping in the same distance, the staff was friendly & helpful,I plan to stay again when I return

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank m w
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 November 2015

The property is close to the Interstate and conveniently located at the back of a shopping area with a large grocery store and places to eat. The suite with a queen bed is just large enough with a small kitchen offers good amenities if you want to order take out and eat in the room. The breakfast was adequate but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lsminpa
Surabaya, Indonesia
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Stayed here 5 nights for exhibition. Got upgraded into 2 bedroom for Marriott Gold. Located nicely near shopping center, food is not a problem. Breakfast is OK, quite an option for Asian food. Parking is free Will definitely consider to stay here next year

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alexandre N
Guelph, Canada
Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

This hotel feels like a home away from home for us. The staff here is absolutely wonderful, and I feel so welcome every time we stay. I rate hotels out of 5. 1 point for location, 2 for service and 2 for cleanliness. This hotel gets a solid 5! They're very close to shopping in Northville and Novi, and just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank matthmoor
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Reviewed 26 August 2015

My daughter and I booked this hotel to do some 'back to school' shopping as the Twelve Oaks Mall is less than a mile away. We booked this hotel as normally you are guaranteed a nice room with the Marriott name brand. Little did I realize the disappointment to come. The hotel is difficult to find if you dodn't have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susan t
Andrew G, Manager at TownePlace Suites Detroit Novi, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at The Novi TownePlace Suites. I will be looking into the issues mentioned, as upholding our committment to providing an outstanding guest experience is of most importance to us. Regards, Andrew

Merritt Island, Florida
Reviewed 30 July 2015

The hotel is smaller but immaculate. The rooms are more than spacious. We had a full kitchen. All the employees were extremely friendly and helpful. We had an issue with a credit card charge, but it was handled quickly and professionally to our satisfaction. It is one of the better hotels I have stayed in and I have traveled almost...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank k9inyourface

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Novi hotels
0.1 km away
Courtyard Detroit Novi
2.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi
4.7 km away
Staybridge Suites - Novi
2.1 km away
Residence Inn Detroit Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Detroit Novi

Address: 42600 Eleven Mile Road, Novi, MI 48375
Region: United States > Michigan > Novi
Price Range: $145 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites Detroit Novi 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your TownePlace Suites Detroit Novi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Detroit Novi Hotel Novi
Towneplace Suites Novi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Detroit Novi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Maybe stay away from the pool during the hotter months because it can get noisy”
 of 5 bubbles jmac248, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“room on northside of Bldg B have view of lake”
  • view from bldg B north side
 of 5 bubbles 477mw, 8 Jan 2016 | Read review
“I can't see there being any nice rooms since mine looked so dirty!”
 of 5 bubbles susant731, 26 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Has a beautiful view of a lake.”
 of 5 bubbles k9inyourface, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Perhaps a higher floor would have cut down a little on the noise, although I've been in much noisier hotels... This one is average.”
 of 5 bubbles KevinP946, 27 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay