We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights
See the most recent reviews
Showing 140: English reviews
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 26 June 2015

Here now. This is a type of hotel where people stay month to month. The hall carpets are dirty and worn. The hallway walls are dirty and stained. The room doors are dirty and dented. The hallways and our room smells like cigarettes. It is listed as non smoking. There are cigarette burns in the chair upholstery. The window sill...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lifesatrip04
Muskegon, Michigan
Reviewed 24 June 2015

The employees, from the manager, to laundry, to housekeeping, to maintenance, all were very friendly and helpful. We had an extended stay, and would definetly recommend to anyone traveling. They will go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable and pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leprecon1952
Kewadin, Michigan
Reviewed 17 June 2015

PROS: 3-room suite was newly renovated, big, and nice w/a kitchenette (small fridge, sink, 2 counters.) & 2 bathrooms. We slept six on four beds & 2 roll-a-ways. Hot tub & small pool. Great price for the area. W/Redi roof membership saved several hundreds of dollars. Free wi-fi CONS: Breakfast was cold cereals, juices, yogurt, bagels, etc. (Denny's down the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joanna H
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Suzette & David Cudjoe-Johnson Great location in Muskegon Michigan. The room was extremely clean and you can tell there has been some upgrades. The one thing that makes this such a great place to stay is all of the staff members. The whole team of staff members were incredibly helpful and generous with their time. There was onsite security to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Suzette C C
Reviewed 5 May 2015 via mobile

Inside is nice outside needs work. Not much is around Liquor store is in walking distance. Not sure about stores like Wal-Mart or Meijer Denny's is a few minutes away. A park is near by as well Pool is nice and the hot tub is good

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nathan r
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 11 March 2015

Stayed here just so I could get out of town and relax. First night: Room was very comfortable and quiet. Coffeemaker did not work in the morning. 2nd night: Stayed in a Jacuzzi Suite room. Two room suite with a sitting area and jacuzzi in bedroom area. Laminate flooring was very nice and pleasing to the eye. Seemed to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DAVID F
Ludington, Michigan
Reviewed 27 December 2014 via mobile

This place definitely needs an update! Tiny bathroom-could barely turn in it. Cracks in the tub, old worn looking countertop. My niece's room had hair on the sheets (pet friendly hotel)-had to get housekeeping to change. The staff was very friendly-but I wouldn't stay there again. I'll pay the $20 to upgrade to a Hampton.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz C
eaton rapids, mi
Reviewed 20 October 2014 via mobile

Very nice room, was clean, sheets were clean. Absolutely no complaints. The only problem I had was that my cards quit working (must have gotten them too close to my cellphone). I took them to the front desk and they re-programmed them.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debtretriever
i0712, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with other travelers. I am very happy to hear that your room was very nice and clean, and that you had no complaints during your stay with us. I would like to thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to...

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 18 October 2014

We booked this hotel through Expedia, and paid $80 for the night. The area immediately surrounding this hotel is a little scary, and somewhat reminiscent of prosesperous days gone by. However, we were immediately made to feel welcome by the front desk clerk. She was extremely friendly, and helpful in suggesting places nearby to dine. The room was large and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anita F
i0712, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights, responded to this review

To our Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with other travelers. I am very happy that you felt welcomed when you arrived at the hotel, and that you were very satisfied with your spacious and welcoming décor room. We have been working with local business’s to help in building...

Reviewed 30 August 2014

We booked a room and tried to keep an open mind after reading the reviews. The pros are the staff is very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast had a nice variety. But my husband and I couldn't get past the smell and dinginess. When we walked through the halls and into our room there was a very strong odor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mcblcurtis
i0712, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for sharing your recent experience with others. I am glad to hear that the staff was very friendly and helpful during your stay. I would like you to know that we currently have our new hallway carpeting, which is stored in our front room waiting on contractors for installation. I would...

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muskegon Heights
3.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon
5.7 km away
Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.2 km away
Travelodge Muskegon
Travelodge Muskegon
#8 of 12 in Muskegon
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon Norton Shores
5.2 km away
Holiday Inn Muskegon
Holiday Inn Muskegon
#4 of 12 in Muskegon
334 reviews
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn Muskegon
Hampton Inn Muskegon
#2 of 12 in Muskegon
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Causeway Bay Hotels are pleased to offer you added comfort and spaciousness. Our rooms provide an extra measure of comfort during business trips, a leisurely vacation or an extended stay. Whether it's business or a fun weekend away Causeway Bay can accommodate your needs. Our friendly, courteous staff will help make your stay a pleasant one. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights

Address: 150 S Seaway Dr, Muskegon Heights, MI 49444-3843 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Michigan > Muskegon County > Muskegon Heights
Price Range: $100 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn And Suites Muskegon Heights
Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights Hotel Muskegon Heights
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Highland
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay a little more and stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles susanmC9728CA, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Spend a little more money and choose a nicer hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles rvmoore7, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Skip it entirely.”
 of 5 bubbles bonzai85, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“UGH, good luck!!”
 of 5 bubbles Dianeguest, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“some rooms are HUGE. the kitchenette ones.”
 of 5 bubbles DrClaeys2, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5