We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Welcome

Hotels.comUSD 51*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 55*
USD 51*
Great Deal
USD 55*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Welcome
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 32: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Welcome
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

had visited with friends and chose the hotel on basis of online review.. thank god was the right decision... had an upmarket feel from the begining rooms had all the necesseties plus high speed net was an added advantage.. food was good though we had to wait for 30 minutes for it.. but i guess its reasonable... all major tourism...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adh D
Reviewed 3 December 2016

well this was my first visit to janakpur... so did a lot of online research before choosing a hotel.... tripadvisor !!! even lonelyplanet.com put it as the 'top choice' destination so made an online booking through expedia... luckily my duration of stay in janakpur coincided with their biggest festival... vivah panchmi... got to see a lot of traditional and unque...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Account W
HotelWelcomeJanakpur, General Manager at Hotel Welcome, responded to this review

Thank You for the input. We highly appreciate your feedback. We hope to serve you again. Thanks, Hotel Welcome Team

Reviewed 1 May 2016

beautiful elevation and situated at center of janakpurdham i stayed two night with my family clean room no mosquitoes over there room size is standard hotel is very comfortable even there is no electricity in city but we got 100% backup with air condition working in very decent price. regarding toilet is prefer a bit bigger one after all following...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank udaykumar j
Shalini A, Manager at Hotel Welcome, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback here in Trip advisor. Here at Hotel Welcome, we always strive our very best to ensure that our valued guests get the comfort they deserve especially that they are away from their home. We appreciate the positive feed backs you have shared with us and hope to see you again.

Kathmandu, Nepal
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Stayed with my team for a camp. Of course the property needs revamp, but considering the situation of Nepal and especially Janakpur they are doing a decent job! I hope they will continue trying for sustaining and improving the service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Binay R
Shalini A, Manager at Hotel Welcome, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback here in Trip advisor. Here at Hotel Welcome, we always strive our very best to ensure that our valued guests get the comfort they deserve especially that they are away from their home. We appreciate the positive feed backs you have shared with us and hope to see you again.

Jodhpur, India
Reviewed 13 April 2016

the hotel looks modern.... rooms have all the furnishing with good wifi... a/c works pretty nice keeping in mind the temperature there.... food was really good..... the frontdesk was pretty helpful even in matters not relating to the hotel like the route map of the city and places to see...ticket booking and all all i can say is that i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abhinav s
Shalini A, Manager at Hotel Welcome, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback here in Trip advisor. Here at Hotel Welcome, we always strive our very best to ensure that our valued guests get the comfort they deserve especially that they are away from their home. We appreciate the positive feed backs you have shared with us and hope to see you again.

Hetauda, Nepal
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Arrived lately at hotel. Room was terrible. Even drinking water was not available at the room. Blood stain were at the bed sheet and pillow cover. Bathroom was very small and drainage system was very poor. Seeme hotel needs full renovation. Not recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sujan06
Shalini A, Manager at Hotel Welcome, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback here in Trip advisor. We investigated the matter and we got information that you asked for water and we provided you drinking water at your room. The freshly dry cleaned sheets had stains of rust as a result of Madhesh issue which was somehow missed by our staff but we changed...

Reviewed 7 April 2016

all my friends were pretty wary when we were scheduled by our office to visit janakpur.. coz the temperatures are in the range of 45degrees and of course those blood sucking evil musquitoes.... we booked our room in this hotel; selected it on basis of review on trip advisor... thanks for that. the hotel was a decent one, comfortable, a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajay s
Shalini A, Manager at Hotel Welcome, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback here in Trip advisor. Here at Hotel Welcome, we always strive our very best to ensure that our valued guests get the comfort they deserve especially that they are away from their home. We appreciate the positive feed backs you have shared with us and hope to see you again.

Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Reviewed 22 March 2016

Hotel Welcome is located very close to the Janaki temple. Rooms are spacious, power backup is offered, although the lift was non-functional at the time of my stay. The owner-manager makes the guests feel truly welcome at the hotel. Food at the restaurant is pretty good. That said, the hotel is in need of maintenance. Bathrooms, though spacious have faulty/broken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vineet_bhuwania
Shalini A, Manager at Hotel Welcome, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback here in Trip advisor. Here at Hotel Welcome, we always strive our very best to ensure that our valued guests get the comfort they deserve especially that they are away from their home. We apologise for the inconvenience for the first room we allotted to you. We hope, you had a...

Geel, Belgium
Reviewed 25 May 2015

We spend 2 nights in Welcome Hotel ,Nice big and clean rooms,comfortable beds,friendly staff.The owner is verry helpful and take care of the guests,In the eevening he went with us to the tempel and the lake,to watch the Aarty.Nice experience.(300m walk)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rolly04
Shalini A, Manager at Hotel Welcome, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback here in Trip advisor. Here at Hotel Welcome, we always strive our very best to ensure that our valued guests get the comfort they deserve especially that they are away from their home. We highly appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again.

Kathmandu, Nepal
Reviewed 13 April 2015

good hotel in centre of town, They have huge and spacious rooms and bath, comfortable bed and 24 power backup. They serve good food.all holy & major places in walking distance but the mosquitoes bite. so u hav to take care of that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sudhiratc
Shalini A, Manager at Hotel Welcome, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback here in Trip advisor. Here at Hotel Welcome, we always strive our very best to ensure that our valued guests get the comfort they deserve especially that they are away from their home. We appreciate your suggestions and have instructed the housekeeping about the same.We are honored with the positive feedback...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel welcome is the forerunner of hotels in Janakpurdham and is the only hotel accredited as star category by the Nepal Government. We have been catering to the needs of tourists since decades and have the experience and confidence to say that we have the base of most satisfied customers. We have constructed a new block & added modern luxury and comfort for our esteemed guests.In our newly constructed block we have 39 air conditioned rooms, air conditioned board room, air conditioned executive meeting/seminar room and air conditioned venue/event Hall. We have also added Fast food court and a roof top restaurant.“The place with wealth of experience and joy and comfort of world” ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Welcome

Address: Shiv Chowk, Janakpur, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Janakpur Zone > Janakpur
Price Range: $40 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Welcome 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Welcome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Welcome staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Queen bed is better no other option then hotel welcome”
947udaykumarj, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“book in advance”
149ajays, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Twin bed-rooms are better”
vineet_bhuwania, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
“We had a balconny room”
Rolly04, 25 May 2015 | Read review
“have a look at various rooms offered before choosing”
797david, 4 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 51* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
Expedia.comUSD 55
Agoda.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates