We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

814 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
See the most recent reviews
Showing 814: English reviews
Westland, Michigan
Reviewed 10 March 2016

The Hotel was conveniently located near the casino and the shuttle to and from the casino was a bonus. However, the smell of the pool was overpowering throughout the common areas of the hotel and the noise from people in the pool was continuous and loud (and our room wasn't close to the pool). During our particular visit, there were...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shannonw756
MountPleasant1, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you for the review regarding your last stay with us. We're glad that you enjoyed our location near the Soaring Eagle Casino and were able to utilize the complimentary shuttle to and from the casino. We will certainly look into the overpowering smell of the pool and make any adjustments if necessary. We had several youth basketball teams that...

Farwell, Michigan
Reviewed 9 March 2016

We booked a King Suite with Private Jacuzzi for our Anniversary. I made it clear that it was our anniversary on the phone and when we checked in. We were not greeted with anything special, no congratulations, no little chocolates in our room. While I know its not a guarantee...most hotels I have stayed in, especially for the Suites, will...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank adamp506
MountPleasant1, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We would like to apologize that we didn't make your anniversary as special as it should have been for you and your wife. This was not our intention and we're sorry that you felt that way. We will definitely look into the carpet in the room and make sure to...

Fraser, Michigan
Reviewed 6 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 219barbaraj
MountPleasant1, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

Gladwin
Reviewed 2 March 2016

Stayed to go to the Snow Cross Races at the Soaring Eagle Casino, loved that they provided shuttle service.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ryancQ2168OE
MountPleasant1, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

Our shuttle runs to and from the Soaring Eagle Casino 24 hours a day on demand for the convenience of our guests. We're happy that you were able to utilize it. We hope to see you next February for the Snow Cross Races again!

Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a night. Staff was funny and welcoming, hallways smelt fresh, room was very clean, and the bed was extremely comfortable along with the pillows. Everything was fantastic from start to finish. Would highly recommend and we would stay here again in a heartbeat!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda L
MountPleasant1, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

Wow, this is such an awesome review! Thank you so much for taking the time to share it with us! I will definitely pass this along to our entire staff. They are always working so hard to give each our guests a fantastic stay. They will be thrilled to hear that they have succeeded! We look forward to seeing you...

croswell mi
Reviewed 29 February 2016

The bathroom had a really bad towel in it that had Brown marks all over it cause it was poop and they call and hurry u to get there even though I told what time I was going to be there the worst hotel I ever stayed at and very expensive for what it is never stay there again

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 546ljk
MountPleasant1, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

Per our phone conversation, we're happy that you accepted our apology and are willing to try our hotel again. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Shepherd, Michigan
Reviewed 28 February 2016

It was a nice room and friendly staff. But I was told $117 and my card was charged $134.48. When I called, theirs showed $117.78. So they "couldn't" fix it.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 436brief
MountPleasant1, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for the miscommunication. If you would like to give me a call at the hotel I can look into your bill for you and make sure everything is correct. We appreciate your business and wouldn't want to lose a valued guest over such a small amount of money....

michigan
Reviewed 25 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kayshay
MountPleasant1, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

Nappanee, Indiana
Reviewed 24 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hrichardson1321
MountPleasant1, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

Midland, Michigan
Reviewed 24 February 2016

We stayed over night and headed to the casino. Friendly staff, reasonable priced rooms, 24 hour pool, free shuttle to casino, fridge and microwave in room, and free breakfast. All reasons why we will be back.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cj562016
MountPleasant1, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

We truly appreciate the fantastic comments regarding your last stay with us! We always try our best to make sure each guest has a great experience. We look forward to seeing you again!

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.8 km away
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
#10 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
134 reviews
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
#2 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
443 reviews
0.3 km away
Soaring Eagle Waterpark and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center
4.7 km away
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Central Michigan University
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Centra...
#6 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
54 reviews
5.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant

Address: 5858 E Pickard St, Mount Pleasant, MI 48858-5017
Region: United States > Michigan > Isabella County > Mount Pleasant
Price Range: $137 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Mount Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Baymont Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Detroit, Michigan
over a year ago
Davisburg, Michigan
3 months ago
Middleville, Michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the third floor in the back and it was quiet”
susiQ6, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Prefer 1st floor for quick in & out.”
Adjuster29, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Book on-line or through the main company's website for the best deals. We didn't have a problem with any room.”
654phyllist, 2 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Don't have them put you next to stairwell on 2nd floor.”
Peanuts0255, 14 Aug 2014 | Read review
“The room right next to the elevator was not noisy.”
Rista, 20 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5