We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Halali Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

841 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Halali Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 474: English reviews
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2017

We stopped here for one night on our trip through Etosha. The chalet was basic but clean. Would have been good if there had been somewhere to sit out front. You can walk to the waterhole. It was the dry season so not many animals but pleasant views. Restaurant food was better than expected.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GJP542013
New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 March 2017

We spent 2 nights here rather than pack up and move to another campsite at the park. It was empty and we had our pick of the 60+ sites. We booked beforehand at the NWR offices in Swakopmund, which proved to be unnecessary. The bathroom was clean, kitchen facility helpful to prep food and the site under some shade. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Talia R
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 2 March 2017

The hotel and accommodations are very nice, but I had money stolen inside my room. I left my money in my locked bag. If I'm not wrong, they don't have safe box inside the room. I suppose I was robbed during a morning safari where I left the hotel for 2 hours... I just realized that at night, but I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabriela K
North Wales
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Having been told by our booking agency that the Bush Chalets were all full, we settled for a standard room for our one night stop over and were pleasantly surprised at how well appointed it was. Spotlessly clean, usual fridge, air con etc. We were a little mystified though as the camp was virtually empty so why the chalet wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DaveinNorthWales
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

The whole camp and accommodation is very good and well located we got pretty impressed in a good way. The only thing it was that we were robbed inside of the bedroom when we left to do the dawn Safari. Inside of a handbag there was a purse with the money, and they opened it, found it and took almost...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MKalimera
Sde Boker, Israel
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Halali used to be THE place to stay in Etosha. We were sorely disappointed by the camp facilities. We were told by the NWR on the phone that we could stay in a bungalow with self catering facilities, but when we arrived, we found that those are not open during the summer. So, we had to stay in a "double-room"....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pinshow
NWR_Namibia, Public Relations Manager at Halali Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for the feedback. We would like to apologize for what you had to go through. Though we will look into the matters you raised. Regards, Mufaro Nesongano

Wiesbaden, Germany
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Located in the middle of the park this lodge could be better. Room had a lot of bugs and was not so great. We did not really like that lodge. Also waterhole is not so great and a bit scary. Food selection is very small and we did not understand the concept of having Buffet for lunch and a small...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jbps
NWR_Namibia, Public Relations Manager at Halali Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for the feedback. We would like to apologize for what you had to go through. Though we will look into the matters you raised. Regards, Mufaro Nesongano

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 25 January 2017

WAAAAAAY better places to stay!! I have been going to halali for over 20 years, so sad to see on my most recent visit that it has now become ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING! The room is filthy (long black hairs in the bathroom including the toilet seat!, dirty shower and toilet - yuk!), Furniture is broken or missing, aircon remote and light...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisakmars
NWR_Namibia, Public Relations Manager at Halali Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for the feedback. We would like to apologize for what you had to go through. Though we will look into the matters you raised. Regards, Mufaro Nesongano

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Rooms had Air Con which was so nice after a hot day of being out on safari. There is a pool, restaurant and a mini market. It's kind of hard to find your way around at first especially at night. My room was clean and the bed was comfy. The power did go out for a bit but it wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lalikes
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Situated almost in the middle of Etosha, this lodge/camp is a natural choice for a stay during a trip through Etosha. The lodge/camp itself is pretty average, nothing overly fancy. The aircondition in me and my romm-mates room i think was almost falling out of the wall, it was noisy to a degree i have never heard before, and wobbling...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Asgeir W

423 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (423)
Viewed
Room/Suite (88)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (71)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (201)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Etosha National Park hotels
65.9 km away
Mokuti Etosha Lodge
Mokuti Etosha Lodge
#1 of 35 in Etosha National Park
737 reviews
71.5 km away
Etosha Safari Lodge
Etosha Safari Lodge
#5 of 35 in Etosha National Park
873 reviews
69.8 km away
Eldorado Guest House & Camping
Eldorado Guest House & Camping
#28 of 35 in Etosha National Park
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
66.6 km away
Etosha Village
Etosha Village
#4 of 35 in Etosha National Park
410 reviews
82.1 km away
Emanya@Etosha
Emanya@Etosha
#23 of 35 in Etosha National Park
188 reviews
96.8 km away
Okutala Etosha Lodge
Okutala Etosha Lodge
#24 of 35 in Etosha National Park
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Halali Resort

Address: 70 km from Okaukuejo, Etosha National Park, Namibia
Region: Namibia > Oshikoto Region > Etosha National Park
Hotel Class:3 star — Halali Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Halali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Halali Hotel Etosha National Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Halali Resort staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Halali Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms away from the campsite and the dining area are quieter but a bit of a walk in the night.”
ranil13, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“This is the only place to stay here.”
KhunTwo, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go in winter and self-cater or camp”
pinshow, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Bush chalet lodges are my kind of camping- A/C, towels, soap, dish ware included”
_slwoulfe, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The Family Chalet is good value and convenient”
  • Well equipped kitchen should you wish.
  • Fridge for keeping drinks cool.
  • Comfortable bed with nets.
  • Clean washbasin etc.,
  • Lounge for relaxing/
mfuwe, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5