We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Etosha Safari Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Etosha Safari Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

863 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Etosha Safari Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 566: English reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Excellent in all ways; food, location, people, decor, atmosphere, etc, etc. friendly service, professional staff :) I would definitely go back and recommend it to my friends and family. Loved the view off the extended deck.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmmaMarsay
GondwanaCollection, Social Media Assistant at Etosha Safari Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write this excellent feedback and for recommending our establishment. We are excited to hear your detailed feedback and we will definitely be waiting on your return. Wishing you all the best in your future adventures. Kind regards, Koney

Windhoek, Namibia
Reviewed 28 May 2016

Etosha Safari Lodge is the ideal place to stay for Etosha visits. The staff is well trained: friendly and helpful. The Lodge has a stunning view from all over - wooden deck, restaurant area, bar, rooms. The food was delicious and the atmosphere very nice. We had a great stay!! Thank you, Etosha Safari Lodge - we will be back...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susannar44
GondwanaCollection, Social Media Assistant at Etosha Safari Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the great feedback. It was a pleasure having you around and we are glad we have made your experience as beautiful as it sounds. Your kind words have been shared with the housekeeping staff and lodge management and we hope to welcome you back soon. Warm regards, Koney

Axbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2016

The Lodge is about 10k outside the National Park. The Lodge threads along the ridge of a hill with individual chalets looking out over the countryside. The Reception and Restaurant were at the top of the hill with a fabulous deck for that Sundowner experience. Chalets very well set up, a little private balcony and spotless. We ate in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Di A
GondwanaCollection, Social Media Assistant at Etosha Safari Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write this review. We are stunned to hear your great feedback and we hope to see you again in future. Your lovely story has been shared with the house keeping staff and lodge management and all wishing you fun in your future adventures. Yours in hospitality, Koney

Swakopmund, Namibia
Reviewed 17 May 2016

This was one of the most expensive places I have stayed and I am sad to say that I was disappointed. The place has a lot of potential but lack of proper management. The view from my room could have been okay but instead I had to look into shrubs growing into my window. The room has no fridge nor...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank muller_theunis
GondwanaCollection, Social Media Assistant at Etosha Safari Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. We would like to take this chance to sincerely apologise for the inconvenience we have caused. We are glad you have made us aware of the troubles you have encountered. Your feedback has been shared with the housekeeping staff and lodge management and it will definitely be put...

Walvis Bay, Namibia
Reviewed 16 May 2016

We arrived at our chalet which was beautifully decorated. We had dinner there and it was tremendous - such an african vibe and great food. Loved the decorations and the name of the bar and their wi fi connection name.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 653moiras
GondwanaCollection, Social Media Assistant at Etosha Safari Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write this lovely review. We love to make our guest happy and your feedback has enlightened us to continue offering more of this great times. Your lovely story has been shared with the housekeeping staff and lodge management and we hope to welcome you back to our establishment in the...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 14 May 2016

We travelled with a group tour of 11 through Namibia and had 3 nights at Etosha Safari Lodge. Every one of the group enjoyed their stay here and the staff were excellent. Lucas the chef in particular went out of his way to ensure all special dietary requirements were catered for. We will return next year.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart B. G
GondwanaCollection, Social Media Assistant at Etosha Safari Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking your time to write this great review. We are glad to have made your experience as awesome as it sounds. Your experience has been shared with the housekeeping staff and lodge management and of course your special regards have been passed on to the Chef. We hope to be able to welcome you back...

Walvis Bay, Namibia
Reviewed 13 May 2016

Our thoughts when we first saw the deck of the restaurant, was mind blowing. You look into the distance for what seems to be forever. Green, green green tree tops (green for Namibian standards) for kilometers. Drinking their lovely cocktails while watching the sun set over the hills was awe inspiring. We had a really lovely room, close to the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessicavU8996GL
GondwanaCollection, Social Media Assistant at Etosha Safari Lodge, responded to this review

Such a great story! Thank you very much for taking your time to write this great review. We are glad we have made your experience as beautiful as it sounds and you have just inspired us to continue offering the best of our hospitality. Your detailed feedback has been shared with the housekeeping staff and lodge management; hoping to welcome...

Swakopmund, Namibia
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Restaurant area very nice with friendly staff. Rooms are average. I expected more. There was no small fridge in the rooms. You can't keep your water and cool drinks cold. The parking at the rooms is a nightmare. You have to park a bit far away from the room and you can hardly walk from your car to the room...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank luzanev2016
GondwanaCollection, Social Media Assistant at Etosha Safari Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. We are always happy to hear from our clients regardless of their positive or negative experiences. Your detailed feedback has been shared with the housekeeping staff and lodge management and it has been highly considered. We hope to offer you a near perfect experience on your next visit...

Windhoek
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Very friendly and efficient staff. Excellent food. The service was excellent and even my young children felt very at home even though the lodge doesn't really cater for young children. I will most definately visit the lodge again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W1137DXbiancas
GondwanaCollection, Social Media Assistant at Etosha Safari Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking your time to write this great review. It has been a pleasure having you and we are glad to have made your experience as beautiful as it sounds. We are definitely looking forward to your next visit! Please pass on our regards to your young one’s. See you soon :-) Kind regards

Windhoek, Namibia
Reviewed 11 May 2016

I would like to suggest that the rooms down hill would be difficult for the real elderly to get to the restaurant and would like to suggest that a battery power shuttle service be made available for the purpose of transporting these patrons to the restaurant.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank roaldg552
GondwanaCollection, Social Media Assistant at Etosha Safari Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. We are glad you were able to experience our hospitality and we are very thankful for your valuable feedback. Your suggestions have been shared with the housekeeping staff and lodge management and will definitely be put to good use. We hope to offer you a near perfect experience...

387 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (364)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (170)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Etosha National Park hotels
137.0 km away
Mokuti Etosha Lodge
Mokuti Etosha Lodge
#2 of 35 in Etosha National Park
721 reviews
6.2 km away
Etosha Village
Etosha Village
#4 of 35 in Etosha National Park
395 reviews
151.9 km away
Emanya@Etosha
Emanya@Etosha
#24 of 35 in Etosha National Park
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.7 km away
Okutala Etosha Lodge
Okutala Etosha Lodge
#23 of 35 in Etosha National Park
45 reviews
23.7 km away
Epacha Game Lodge and Spa
Epacha Game Lodge and Spa
#4 of 8 in Etosha National Park
136 reviews
17.2 km away
Toshari Lodge
Toshari Lodge
#17 of 35 in Etosha National Park
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Etosha Safari Lodge

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Guests rave about the view: the restaurant and chalets, situated on a hillock, offer magnificent views of the African bush savannah. All of the 65 double room chalets have air conditioners and mosquito nets, and a choice of three swimming pools between them. Apart from the restaurant and bar there is a wooden platform for sundowners high above the Mopani bush. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Etosha Safari Lodge

Address: C38 | 10 km South of Andersson Gate, Etosha National Park 9000, Namibia
Region: Namibia > Oshikoto Region > Etosha National Park
Price Range: $189 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Etosha Safari Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Etosha Safari Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etosha Safari Lodge & Camp Hotel Etosha National Park
Etosha Safari Lodge And Camp
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Etosha Safari Lodge staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Etosha Safari Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book game drive from Safari Camp instead of Safari Lodge for better value”
 of 5 bubbles , 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Some bungalow rooms are quite a walk from main building”
 of 5 bubbles pogleswood186338, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you do not like to walk too far - ask for rooms close to the Reception.”
 of 5 bubbles KZTulip, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room close to the dining facilities. Rooms 1- 6 are in good location.”
 of 5 bubbles cogduo, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Insist o being near the lodge building. Outer rooms require a long uphill walk.”
 of 5 bubbles alff514, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5