We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Marquette\/Waterfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

676 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 673: English reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

My family and I enjoyed the premium location of this hotel with a terrific lake view and beachfront boardwalk. The hotel is within a short distance of many downtown restaurants. The reception staff was top of the line. The only complaint I have is that my shower was not as hot as I would have liked.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Allen N
Management response:

I am delighted you had such a great time during your experience here with us at the Hampton Inn! I agree that our location is very beautiful, and our staff strives for the satisfaction of our guests. Thank you again, and we look forward to having you and your family again!

Oconomowoc
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We were in town for a wedding and stayed at the Hampton. The staff was nice, the rooms were very nice and clean and the view of the lake was beautiful. Would highly recommend this hotel for your stay in the beautiful U.P.!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal R
Management response:

I am delighted you had such a great time with us during your stay here! We strive to ensure the satisfaction and comfort of our guests. Thank you again for such a great review and we look forward to seeing you once more!

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

This was a great place to stay. Desk service was friendly and helpful. One of the best Hampton inns we have stayed in the last couple of years. Rooms were clean. Breakfast was as expected from Hampton . View of Lake Superior from this hotel was fantastic. Would return if in area again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikiej09
Management response:

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your time here with us! We look forward to having you stay with us here again in the future-we'll save a great view for you!

Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel within walking distance to downtown. Friendly helpful staff. Comfortable beds and good breakfast. Loved the warm cookies. Had waffle for breakfast and fresh fruit, which was good and Hubby had eggs and sausage which he said was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary C
Management response:

Thank you for your comments. I agree that our location is very convenient as well as the dedication our staff puts forward in ensuring the comfort and quality of your stay with us. We look forward to having you back!

Munster, Indiana
Reviewed 15 August 2016

The nicest staff are in Marquette! They all went above and beyond at this Hampton Inn. Breakfast open until 11:00am!! Local Hertz brought us our rental car from airport. So nice to meet people who care.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank koufosa
Management response:

Thank you for your review and wonderful comments. Our staff strives to ensure the quality and comfort of our guests. I will be sure to share your compliments with the staff. We look forward to having you stay here in the future!

Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

I made a reservation, but apparently the girl that I made it with made it for the wrong month. When I went to check in, Connor at the front desk actually said "I don't have to do anything to help you." All the hotels in the area were completely booked. My husband was told by the manager that we would...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank shellydomitrovich
Management response:

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay as we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed....

Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Pros: They have beautiful views. The continental breakfast was good. The front desk staff is friendly and understanding. I had issues with my card not working. They did not give me any problems. The rooms were immaculate. Cons: Dirty tables at breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
Reed B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront, responded to this review

I am Reed Benton General Manager at the Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront. Thank you for taking the time to share you experience on TripAdvisor for others to see. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you next time your travels bring you to the Marquette area. Warm Regards, Reed Benton General Manager

Mishawaka
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here before heading out on a backpacking trip to Pictured Rocks. Everything about the stay was great. The room was clean and spacious with a great vista of the lake (room #1234). The staff was very helpful and even filled our hydration bladders before we left. I highly recommend it and will stay there again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason F
Reed B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. Our staff takes great pride in providing the best possible service. Again thank you for posting a review and we look forward to your return.

Las Vegas, NV
Reviewed 12 August 2016

We are Hhonors Diamond members and stay in many Hampton Inns throughout summer road trips. This one is truly one of the best. If you can afford, the suites are beautiful, overlooking the lake, very spacious, and spotless! Service was outstanding. We will be back next summer!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pattyjo98
Reed B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront, responded to this review

I am Reed Benton General Manager at the Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront. Thank you for taking the time to share you experience on TripAdvisor for others to see. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you next time your travels bring you to the Marquette area. Warm Regards, Reed Benton General Manager

South Dakota
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Pros: The view is very good, minus the power plant. The AC worked well, which is very important for me. The room was immaculate and there was plenty of counter space in the bathroom. The front desk staff was fantastic. They knew I'd had a bad day and gave me a free upgrade from a city view to a lake...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MomMobile5
Reed B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. Our staff takes great pride in providing the best possible service. Again thank you for posting a review and we look forward to your return.

145 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marquette hotels
3.9 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 18 in Marquette
463 reviews
4.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette
0.6 km away
Landmark Inn
Landmark Inn
#4 of 18 in Marquette
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Staybridge Suites Marquette
Staybridge Suites Marquette
#11 of 18 in Marquette
8 reviews
0.9 km away
Ramada Marquette
Ramada Marquette
#6 of 18 in Marquette
749 reviews
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Marquette
Holiday Inn Marquette
#8 of 18 in Marquette
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront is located on the shore of majestic Lake Superior and just steps away from historic Downtown Marquette. Discover shops, restaurants, museums, and a variety of entertainment and outdoor activity options nearby. Our central location is a perfect fit for both business and leisure travelers. We’re minutes from Northern Michigan University, Marquette General Hospital and the Upper Peninsula Medical Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront

Address: 461 S Lakeshore Blvd, Marquette, MI 49855-4624
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Marquette
Price Range: $232 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Marquette
#2 Romantic Hotel in Marquette
#2 Business Hotel in Marquette
#2 Green Hotel in Marquette
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Austin, Minnesota
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You must get a lake view rom”
 of 5 bubbles 236terril, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“call ahead”
 of 5 bubbles 943gerties, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“1332 great view”
 of 5 bubbles MKBelanger, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The two room suites in the middle of each floor are spectacular”
 of 5 bubbles sportmed, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“only a couple of rooms do not overlook lake; ask”
 of 5 bubbles erdoc2017, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5