We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Ayr\/Prestwick Airport Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

441 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 429: English reviews
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 December 2015

Fantastic premier inn. Staff were lovely. Room was excellent. Food was delicious. Have stayed here numerous times and I am never disappointed. Would highly recommend. Convenient for Glasgow, Ayr and All south west coats areas .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kasper Kookie K
Scotland
Reviewed 16 December 2015

Staff so friendly on reception and in dining room! The food was good and a grest choice The room was clean and comfortable. Great value for money and a few minutes from airport! We also saw a children's play area it looked huge! I'd most certainly return to this hotel as usual I have time and time again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lunis
Cumbria, UK
Reviewed 12 November 2015

Checked in around midnight, pleasant male staff member on reception, gave us our room KEY ( bit behind the times compared to other hotels) and gave us a card with breakfast times on.. Felt the hotel could do with a bit of a refurb, the rooms were clean and the bed was very comfortable. A couple more tea bags and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne B
Hugh C, Manager at Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Ayr Prestwick Airport Premier Inn. I was delighted to read that you found our dreamy Hypnos beds to be comfortable. I have passed your kind comments onto team members. Once again thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Stayed at this Premier Inn as cheaper for the nights we went than the normal one we stay at. It i quite an old one and has a Brewers fare attached that had a big children play area attached, but this was;t a problem. The rooms themselves were bigger than the more modern hotels and had a large bath with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaques C
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2015

Stayed at the hotel for a few hour's before we made our way to airport , as it was easier as a meeting point and as I was driving could get a few hours rest before I left , overall good stay no complaints. overall room was basic which was ok

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveling8400
Hugh C, Manager at Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Ayr Prestwick Airport. I was pleased to read that you found our hotel to be good, clean and to Premier Inn’s usual high standards. I would like to thank you personally for taking the time to review our hotel and look forward to welcoming you...

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed at many Premier Inns and enjoyed the experience but not this time unfortunately. The room had a funny smell when we first entered. The problem for us was the temperature, just too hot, with no fan or air conditioning and even opening the window didn't help. Then there was the uncomfy bed and the noise from above in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank missymich1
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi missymich1 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a relaxed stay in a comfortable environment and I apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. I am pleased you were given a refund in line with our Good Night Guarantee...

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2015

Room smelt like it had been urinated all over, a fowl over powering damp smell , the night porter tried his best to rectify but unfortunately the smell was so strong we endured a sleepless night. Thank goodness the breakfast was lovely

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clairedowney40
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi clairedowney40 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback very much as this enables us to improve standards and provide guests with the best possible service and a comfortable stay. Thank you very much for telling us about the issues with the Bedroom. These issues will be seen to immediately...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2015

This is a very nice Hotel, very close to Prestwick Airport, good priced and good food. Perfect for families that are using the airport. Very good price for the rooms and similar for the food. Quiet, the rooms do not suffer from aircraft noises and very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
Hugh C, Manager at Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel, responded to this review

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the fantastic review of our hotel. At Premier Inn we continuously strive to deliver a high level of service and its great you feel this was achieved. Once again thank you for taking the time to review you stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the...

Mirfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2015

It's very rare t have a bad experience in a Premier Inn because they run to a formula and unless the staff are hopeless then you should always have a good stay. This was no exception, the hotel is conveniently located with free parking. There is a filling station with a M&S on the same site plus a Brewers Fayre...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James L
Hugh C, Manager at Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the kind review. I was delighted to read that our hotel matched your expectations and that you had a very good stay with us. I was particularly pleased to read that you would stay with us again if you were in the area. Once again thank you for your review and I hope we have...

Livingston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2015

A nice clean and tidy hotel with all the usual Premier Inn facilities. Although next to an airport, petrol station and busy road it's actually quite quiet during the night and we had a great sleep. Only downside is that the on site restaurant is a Brewer's Fayre which is best avoided. Breakfast was OK, although you order your breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig F

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monkton
4.5 km away
Premier Inn Ayr A77/Racecourse Hotel
3.5 km away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#3 of 6 in Troon
1,938 reviews
2.3 km away
Parkstone
Parkstone
#1 of 6 in Prestwick
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Carlton Hotel Prestwick
Carlton Hotel Prestwick
#2 of 6 in Prestwick
614 reviews
5.7 km away
Western House Hotel
7.2 km away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#1 of 18 in Ayr
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You'll be up, up and away before you know it with a stay at the Premier Inn Hotel Ayr/Prestwick Airport. We're the perfect launch pad for your flight and a handy base for exploring Ayrshire and the beautiful Firth of Clyde coastline. You could take to the legendary greens at Royal Troon or Turnberry. Delve into the history of Scotland's favourite son at the Robert Burns Heritage Centre. And, if it's the right time of year, dip a toe into the annual West of Scotland Swimming Competition. And when you've gone the distance, retreat to our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and comfy beds. Directions: Situated on A77/A78 Dutch House roundabout at Monkton. Next to the Monkton Lodge Brewers Fayre and behind the BP garage. (First left after the roundabout) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel

Address: Kilmarnock Road, Monkton KA9 2RJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Monkton
Price Range: $73 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel Ayr
Ayr Premier Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs rooms at the back avoid noises from guests above and out in the car park.”
 of 5 bubbles scotsjimbo, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Even though we were there on race weekend, the property was quiet with no shenanigans.”
 of 5 bubbles Azariah56, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“address is Kilmarnock Road in MONKTON”
 of 5 bubbles RHB711, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ideally not car-park facing one (upstairs even numbered ones)”
 of 5 bubbles Evert1959, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles JZ4499, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5