We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel

PremierInn.comUSD 78*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Premier Inn Ayr\/Prestwick Airport Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

462 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 450: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Get location to the airport £7 in a taxi which can be booked via the hotel. Dinner was nice and BP garage on grounds of hotel 1min walk. Staff were lovely & room was clean and comfortable. Twin took requested however were given a double bed and a single bed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EPCM135
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this place is ideal for family using airport good value free breakfast for kids with excellent playground comfortable family rooms would not choose anywhere else, stayed extra night and had tour of area.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neilwheldon
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 April 2017

When visiting friends in Prestwick we immediately thought of Premier Inn. Generally happy with location, room and vdlue for money. Wd used Premier Inn in December at Leicester Forest services and were happy with that stay, so we didn't hesitate to choose them again.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kev_Gough_12
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Good location for night before flight get a rear room as lots of nighttime comings and goings Perhaps a bit more sound proofing friendly staff Brewers Faye restaurant on sight serving decent Food and drink

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank william m
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2017

This is a great location for visiting Troon & Ayr. The hotel staff are pleasant and helpful. Rooms are lovely and spacious. Will be booking another stay for later this year. Food and drinks are well priced.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kitty-bd
Salford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

I have stayed at a few Premier Inns both and business and leisure. My review of the Premier Inn at Ayr only a few miles from this one really did show the Premier Inn were getting their act together with value and quality. The Inn is situated in Monkton and it clearly aims itself at early and late airport passengers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SalfordFreeState
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there Thanks for taking the time to share your review. It's a shame to read of your disappointment with the delayed check in and that the bathroom wasn't up to our usual standard. Our check in time is from 2pm and it may not always be possible to check you in at 2 as guests do have until 12pm...

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

I have stayed in a number of Premier Inn hotels over the years but this one doesnt come up to the usual standard I expect from the Premier Inn brand. I checked in online before I arrived as it told me I would get a quicker check in experience. However on arrival at the hotel around 6.45pm I found nobody...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happytraveller0105
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Premier Inn, Ayr/Prestwick Airport. We expect our guests to receive a friendly and helpful welcome on arrival for their stay and it's really disappointing to read this wasn't the case for you. We aim for our reception desk to be manned 24 hours daily, however if another...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here very recently as we were flying out of Prestwick airport early in the morning. When we arrived we checked in to the family room I had booked online with our young child and large cases and were given our room key. I had requested a cot when i telephoned Premier inn a few days before we arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matt_stroud
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Matt Thanks for your review of Premier Inn, Ayr/Prestwick Airport. I'm sorry for the inconvenience caused to you by a cot not being provided as requested, this certainly isn't the standards we expect for our guests and will be sure that this is picked up with the reception team. We have regular refurbishments taking place at our hotels as...

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 March 2017

I travel a lot to Scotland for work and stay at a variety of places, in and around Glasgow and Kilmarnock. This Hotel is only 10 minutes drive from where I work in Kilmarnock so is fairly good location wise. I have always found the staff to be very friendly and helpful especially the ladies in the Restaurant for Breakfast,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marco_and_Joanna
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Stayed here while attending a wedding near by in Troon, good price and location. Same as most Premier Inns: basic room, comfy bed and onsite pub restaurant. Minor issue this time was the corridor door right outside our room and people using this in the morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne F

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monkton
5.0 km away
Premier Inn Ayr A77/Racecourse Hotel
3.8 km away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#4 of 6 in Troon
2,021 reviews
3.1 km away
Parkstone
Parkstone
#1 of 6 in Prestwick
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Carlton Hotel Prestwick
Carlton Hotel Prestwick
#2 of 6 in Prestwick
645 reviews
6.4 km away
Western House Hotel
3.8 km away
Piersland House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You'll be up, up and away before you know it with a stay at the Premier Inn Hotel Ayr/Prestwick Airport. We're the perfect launch pad for your flight and a handy base for exploring Ayrshire and the beautiful Firth of Clyde coastline. You could take to the legendary greens at Royal Troon or Turnberry. Delve into the history of Scotland's favourite son at the Robert Burns Heritage Centre. And, if it's the right time of year, dip a toe into the annual West of Scotland Swimming Competition. And when you've gone the distance, retreat to our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and comfy beds. Directions: Situated on A77/A78 Dutch House roundabout at Monkton. Next to the Monkton Lodge Brewers Fayre and behind the BP garage. (First left after the roundabout) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel

Address: Kilmarnock Road, Monkton KA9 2RJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Monkton
Price Range: $94 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel Ayr
Ayr Premier Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room on ground floor at the back”
762suew, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Ground Floor 5 onwards is good for keeping an eye on your car !”
Marco_and_Joanna, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs rooms at the back avoid noises from guests above and out in the car park.”
scotsjimbo, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Even though we were there on race weekend, the property was quiet with no shenanigans.”
Azariah56, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“address is Kilmarnock Road in MONKTON”
RHB711, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
PremierInn.com
USD 78* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates