We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn & Suites Madison Heights MI

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn & Suites Madison Heights MI
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

401 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 400: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn & Suites Madison Heights MI
 Click to rate
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This place was disgusting in and out holes in the walls behind the bed for mice I think food thrown on the carpet waiting for them to come and eat even in the halls pretzels and cookies sitting on the floors and windows 2 days and probably still there. They need real cleaners in there heater couldn't use cuz it...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vedo1
Troy, Michigan
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave T
Warren, Michigan
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dedriaunaw
Days I, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Madison Heights MI, responded to this review

Bluffton, South Carolina
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevineN7396RS
Days I, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Madison Heights MI, responded to this review

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The pool was dirty. The bathroom had a a used towel left in the shower. Looked moldy. I wouldn't return or recommend unless I had to stay somewhere. Better that no where. But definitely dirtier than expected.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurasQ232KL
Days I, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Madison Heights MI, responded to this review

Dear laurasQ232KL, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay. I assure you that the pool is cleaned on a regular basis, including weekly special treatment and I want to apologize for the temporarily dirt in which you found it. We sincerely hope that we may be given a chance to change your perception...

Roseville, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very poor everything hotel managers was very rude , they kicked me out and said I was smoking I don't even smoke And got pictures of the manager smoking a cigarette in the lobby .rooms always smell like weed also gets reckless on the weekend.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y2030LHritag
Days I, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Madison Heights MI, responded to this review

Dear Y2030LHritag, Thank you for rating your recent experience at our hotel. I am sorry for any rudeness that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no similar incident occurs in the future. Know that your voice is very important to us...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Last Wednesday, our power went out in the gouse from the wind and we we and booked a room at Days Inn & Suites in Madison Heights. We bought the more expensive room with the tub in the living room because we figured that we could enjoy this tub and forget about our house not having power. When we got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Foressia
Days I, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Madison Heights MI, responded to this review

Dear Foressia, I am terribly sorry that you experienced a number of inconveniences regarding the facilities and electronics in your room. We understand that you are hesitant to return based on this experience, though we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future. I want to assure you that your comments are being taken seriously, passed onto...

Midland, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was quite large and nicely apportioned. TV did not work when I got there. They were prompt in getting issue resolved. Channel selection is somewhat lacking.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 651patg
Days I, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Madison Heights MI, responded to this review

Dear 651patg, We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our tv. We appreciate your rating and are very glad that this annoyance didn't detract too much from your overall experience with...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was filthy!!! The power in my home had gone out and it was too cold to stay in with my children. Hotels were becoming booked left and right due to the power outage, so this was the last resort for us. We get a room with a kings size and pull out for the kids. We get there,...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 392terrellb
Days I, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Madison Heights MI, responded to this review

Dear 392terrellb, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as...

Interlochen, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a bad experience stayed in the The Jacuzzi suite and the blowdry or blew up on me the phone didn't work there is no hot water for the Jacuzzi and they're supposed to send someone to fix it and there is no heat in the condo Griffis it all down the belly on all the beds today not worth...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wannettac2017
Days I, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Madison Heights MI, responded to this review

Dear wannettac2017, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We appreciate your time in pointing out the areas in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. We will address the maintenance and housekeeping task right away for the benefit of our future guests,...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison Heights
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Madison Heights Detroit Area
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Red Roof Inn Detroit Madison Heights
0.4 km away
No photo provided
Residence Inn Detroit Troy/Madis...
#3 of 9 in Madison Heights
92 reviews
0.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Madison Heights
Extended Stay America - Detroit ...
#5 of 9 in Madison Heights
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Madison Heights MI

Address: 1331 W 14 Mile Rd, Madison Heights, MI 48071-1056
Region: United States > Michigan > Madison Heights
Price Range: $66 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Madison Heights MI 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Madison Heights MI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Troy-Madison Hotel Madison Heights
Madison Heights Best Western
Best Western Madison Heights
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn & Suites Madison Heights MI staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do yourself a favor and don't book here.”
 of 5 bubbles 290gregorym, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here!!!”
 of 5 bubbles JackieO76, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are getting renovated”
 of 5 bubbles kimwU3893YC, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
“the room right above the desk is spacious”
 of 5 bubbles aah910, 18 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Avoid the ground floor. Lock on the slider was flimsy and there were people outside all night.”
 of 5 bubbles PPatterson, 25 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5