We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Booking.comUSD 73*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 279: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
 Click to rate
Macomb, Michigan
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We arrived to find the room wasn't the same as what was pictures (not even close) But the nice young man , Cory fixed Everything and we were looking out at the lake . very nice little hotel close to everything but tucked away from the touristy stuff. We will definitely come back

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mario R
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 18 June 2016

The location was great!! Its near the ferry that takes you to Mackinac island . As well as other sights a family would be interested in seeing such as discovery park. The rooms were very clean! The buffet style free breakfast had a large selection of choices even for the pickiest eater. The staff was very friendly and welcoming even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasmina h
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is not worth your time. Room was not what was promised. The window seal was broken hot tub was a 1970 bubble bath there was shingles on the patio. Refused to give my money back even though I DID NOT stay there. Have filled a complaint with choice hotels because that is the only place you can fill...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy D
Cory A, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront, responded to this review

as was explained to you at the hotel, you booked a king and sofa suite which does not have a hot tub. you were given a FREE upgrade to the hot tub suite because you entered a request for a hot tub. you were not happy with this change, so you were offered by myself to find you another choice...

Bancroft, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The price was wonderful considering how up dated and modern the rooms were. everything was very fresh and nice. Great staff and a huge breakfast provided. Lots of water activities for the kids even though Lake Huron was still cold.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 551racheleb
Cory A, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the wonderful review! please come see us again sometime!

Dearborn Heights, Michigan
Reviewed 11 January 2017

What you see from the road looks promising. But as another reviewer stated, there are 2 separate structures to this hotel, and if you get the back (older) one, which we did, you're going to feel like you've just been ripped off. This section clearly predates Quality Inn's ownership of this property, and appears to be what remains of some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flowerhead2
Cory A, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront, responded to this review

I'm not sure how you stayed at the hotel at a time when it wouldn't be open for another 3 months, but I am sorry that you had a bad experience wherever you stayed.

Cadillac, Michigan
Reviewed 13 November 2016

will never stay at the Quality inn at Mackinaw City again. Stopped a couple of weeks ago while on a color tour. They had a vacancy for a double bed room so we took it. Got to the room and it looked like it used to be a broom closet. Small corner room that had been added on to. Went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank timmcnalley
South Bend, Indiana
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Front desk personnel were friendly and helpful. Rooms were comfortable and were at a good price. Love balcony overlooking the lake and view of the island. Have stayed here several times and it is a good room for the price. Breakfast that comes with the room is good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidhegyi
Cory A, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront, responded to this review

thank you for the wonderful review! we have made several upgrades to the property for the 2017 season so come see us again soon!

Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Now this place has two parts. If your in the old part, leave ! Have heard the new building is much better. Pool is in a separate building so if it's cold you'll just have to brave it. Breakfast was crowded and not really worth the effort. We ate else where the next morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eddy B
fostoria, Michigan
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Well, of all the hotels I've stayed at in Mackinaw City (5+) this was my least favorite. It appears to be older as it was run down. Structural issues such as ceiling, walls, windows, doors and floors were in serious need of repair. It was as clean as they could get it considering the shape of the building. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheree101
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Stayed here overnight. All rooms are entered from the outside which was not good considering it was raining. Our room badly needed updating. The wallpaper was peeling, the alarm clock didn't work, carpet was frayed etc. Hated having to walk across the parking lot during a horrible thunderstorm to get the included breakfast. Would not stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katiej11651

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mackinaw City hotels
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn Lakeside
Comfort Inn Lakeside
#17 of 39 in Mackinaw City
200 reviews
0.2 km away
Clarion Hotel Beachfront
Clarion Hotel Beachfront
#13 of 39 in Mackinaw City
579 reviews
0.4 km away
Thunderbird Inn
Thunderbird Inn
#11 of 39 in Mackinaw City
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Mackinaw Beach and Bay - Inn & Suites
0.4 km away
Ramada Mackinaw City Waterfront
Ramada Mackinaw City Waterfront
#28 of 39 in Mackinaw City
366 reviews
1.9 km away
Super 8 Bridgeview of Mackinaw City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Address: 917 S Huron Ave, Mackinaw City, MI 49701-9500
Region: United States > Michigan > Cheboygan County > Mackinaw City
Price Range: $93 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Beachfront
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Hotel Mackinaw City
Quality Inn Beachfront
Quality Inn Mackinaw City
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Mackinaw City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
10 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best tip stay somewhere else”
tammyd819, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“The section we stayed in may have been an older part of the complex which might have explained it's condition”
sheree101, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to check your room for quality before accepting it. Location makes a big difference”
V2928VZsarahw, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a water view, we tried but they were full.”
amylyn, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Look for somewhere else.”
128jimk, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 73* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUSD 86
QualityInnUSD 73
CancelonUSD 81
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates