We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Inn at Ludington

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Inn at Ludington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Ludington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 76: English reviews
Michigan
Reviewed 7 October 2015

Oh my. Where to start? My husband and I had just been married 2 days before staying here. I was extremely excited about it because we love B&Bs. Truth be told, we have only stayed at 2 prior to this; Chateau Chantal north of Traverse City (where we have stayed 2x) and Castle in the Country (where we were married)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melinda P
Kathy_and_Ola, Owner at The Inn at Ludington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a long review. We are sorry you had to leave early and did not get to take part in our breakfast extravaganza. And, we are sorry you were so disappointed with your honeymoon stay - we hope you will still consider coming back sometime and let us treat you to some...

Reviewed 1 October 2015

There are only two requirements for an good night's sleep, a decent bed and quiet. This inn offered us neither. We stayed in the Victorian room with the turret and unfortunately it overlooks a busy intersection with a traffic light. All night long we heard traffic noise. The room was sweetly furnished and spacious but the bed sagged and we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Monica M
Kathy_and_Ola, Owner at The Inn at Ludington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to writing a review! We are happy to hear you liked our breakfast but very sorry to hear you did not get a good night's rest, we sure can appreciate that would be frustrating. I suppose living in the city for all these years we do not notice the noise much anymore...

Council Bluffs, Iowa
Reviewed 24 September 2015

We greatly enjoyed our stay! Our host was warm and welcoming and eager to make our stay as pleasant as possible. The location is near the main highway and close to downtown and Lake Michigan. The breakfast buffet was outstanding!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank connieo974
Kathy_and_Ola, Owner at The Inn at Ludington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. We do work hard at making the stay here an experience you will want to repeat and tell others about. Ola

Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Once or twice a year we find ourselves looking at BnB options, and this year we stayed at the Inn at Ludington as part of our end-of-summer vacation in Michigan. What a gem! We stayed in the attic studio (myself, husband and two children) and had so much space! The attic area was recently created and it's wonderful - attention...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Regina573
Kathy_and_Ola, Owner at The Inn at Ludington, responded to this review

Thank you so much my dear guests! We do work so very hard at impressing and it is a joy when we succeed in making our guests happy and positively surprised.

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 28 August 2015

This was our first visit to a B&B and will probably be our last. Our first look at the place was disappointing! The outside is in need of paint an repair, the picture is misleading. The owners were very welcoming and showed us through the house and explained the schedule for the house, breakfast, snacks, door locking etc. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee R
Kathy_and_Ola, Owner at The Inn at Ludington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad you liked our breakfast, we do try to make a number out of our breakfast and thoroughly enjoy it when people like it. More and more we are seeing guests booking with us to come and have our breakfast, our breakfast is the destination for the...

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 August 2015

We couldn't have been happier with our stay at the Inn at Ludington! There is free off-street parking, the rooms are wonderful (unique, clean, well decorated), we didn't hear anyone else in any other rooms - which is sometimes an issue at a B&B, and the innkeeper and his staff were friendly and helpful. Best of all, the breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LGBTtraveler
Kathy_and_Ola, Owner at The Inn at Ludington, responded to this review

Thank you so much Sir for taking the time to write such a nice review! The room you stayed in, The Standard Queen Room with Garden View, the room with the 2 queen beds is scheduled for a renovation this winter, we are planning to install an entire new bathroom besides pain, wallpaper and new carpeting. We are so glad...

Western Springs, IL
Reviewed 2 August 2015

We have stayed here 7 times over the years for 2-3 day mini vacations with our three kids. Been in almost every room. Visiting now seems like visiting an old friend. The place has a nice relaxed feel. The breakfast is good -- have never left for the day hungry. The fellow guests we have come across will mind their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaaldi
kkvalvaag, Owner at The Inn at Ludington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! Great to see you all again this summer and hopefully many, many summers to come. Yes, we do have so many interesting guests here, we think the main attraction for many visitors is exactly the opportunity to meet new and interesting people around the breakfast table, we are...

Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

On your next visit to Ludington stay here! The owners are very welcoming, the rooms are very clean and nicely decorated, the breakfast is amazing, and the common area is well stocked with water and snacks. They really think of everything including sending us off with a brunch package to snack on during our ferry ride home.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank junglesinger
kkvalvaag, Owner at The Inn at Ludington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are open year around and there are things to do in every season in Ludington.

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 6 July 2015

An excellent overnight stay, comfortable rooms, and an outstanding breakfast. A warm welcome when we arrived and helpful information for dining options. It was wonderful to be able to park and walk into Ludington. We would not hesitate to stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John W
kkvalvaag, Owner at The Inn at Ludington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review! We work hard at trying to make the stay at the Inn a memorable experience that our guests would want to repeat. We do make a number out of our breakfasts and really have some fun surprising guests with an abundance of great choices!

Nulles, Spain
Reviewed 6 July 2015

When we checked in, the innkeeper's daughter showed us around and gave us some interesting history of the home. The home was beautiful. We got a room on the second floor with full bath. We were pleasantly surprised how peaceful the Inn was. The bed was comfortable. Each room had a TV and Internet. We had a great night's sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tammy B
kkvalvaag, Owner at The Inn at Ludington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We love hearing back from our guests and we will pass the compliments on to our daughter who received you. Thank you for mentioning the AC being noisy, I agree it is not the quietest kind and since you mentioned it we will replace it immediately. Best Regards...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ludington hotels
2.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 17 in Ludington
410 reviews
1.6 km away
Snyder's Shoreline Inn
Snyder's Shoreline Inn
#11 of 17 in Ludington
132 reviews
1.6 km away
Ludington Pier House Hotel/Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Nader's Lakeshore Motor Lodge
2.6 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Ludington
0.2 km away
Ludington House Bed And Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Revisit times past within the charmed Victorian Bed and Breakfast that stands at the helm of historic "Old Town" Ludington, MI. Built in 1889, The Inn at Ludington Bed and Breakfast is a recipient of the local historical society's award for replicate restoration. Our cozy atmosphere and genuine hospitality makes your welcome a warm one. Make your west coast shoreline vacation a home away from home experience in one of our seven themed guest rooms. Choose from the The Great Lakes Victorian, The Scandinavian, Little Europe, The Grand Americana, The Mediterranean, The Garden View Retreat or The Lakeside Loft. All with private baths, cable TV, AC and Free Broadband Wireless Internet access, melding today's modern amenities into it's cozy elegance. In winters, warm yourselves while lounging by one of our 4 original wood burning fireplaces. Our fabulous newly renovated 900 sq.ft. attic apartment works wonderfully for families or ladies weekends. Its majestic 20ft tongue-and-groove white pine ceilings and open floor-plan sleeps seven comfortably and offers kitchen facilities, it has a private tower library and magnificent slate walk-in shower. Breakfast is designed to accommodate you, the guest. Offering a variety of choices, tailored to meet your plans for the day. For early birds and Ferry goers, a fresh pot of coffee is brewing. Fresh Breads and Homemade Jams, Yogurts, fresh fruit salads, juices, cereals and a Brunch Pack for the ride. At 9 am enjoy our buffet extravaganza - hot gourmet egg variations, quiches, breadpuddings, crepes, local and seasonal favorites. In the afternoon, snack on molasses & oatmeal cookies, coffee, tea and our secret recipe Lemon Peppermint Iced Tea and Popcorn are available to hold you over until your evening dinner plans. We can help with local dining suggestions. A pleasant walk down the Avenue through town to the beach rated #1 in Michigan (Detroit Free Press), Stearns Park and its white sandy shores of Lake Michigan beckon you to admire beautiful sunsets framed by dunes and lighthouses mentioned as one of the 5 most beautiful sunsets in the world by a major international magazine a few years back. On your walk back home stop in at our local favorite House of Flavors for a double scooper and at Redolencias coffeehouse & outdoor folk entertainment. Visit Redolencia Coffeehouse for a fabulous cup of fresh roasted Ethiopian French Press coffee or latte and much more. Enjoy our Norwegian specialty baked goods anytime. For a memorable evening stop in weekends with live music. Open Late Daily! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Inn at Ludington

Address: 701 E Ludington Ave, Ludington, MI 49431-2224
Region: United States > Michigan > Ludington
Price Range: $70 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Ludington 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your The Inn at Ludington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Inn at Ludington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look at the pictures before you go. They are all different and you should choose one that fits your personality the best.”
 of 5 bubbles 15HappyEater999, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to ask about shower facility and location of room.”
 of 5 bubbles 243DLP, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Consider view was trade-off for noise.”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelDF442KT, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Loft has 4-5 beds and a big stone-tiled walk-in shower. Very reasonable prices and with the breakfast a super bargain. \”
 of 5 bubbles M4810KZthomasp, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The first floor room can get a bit noisy in the morning. Ask for a room on the second floor if you're a light sleeper.”
 of 5 bubbles 58es, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay