We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ludington Pier House Hotel/Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ludington Pier House Hotel\/Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ludington Pier House Hotel/Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 221: English reviews
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Had a great stay at the Ludington Pier House. We had no reservation, yet the friendly front desk person offered us a discount! Our rooms were very clean, big and comfy. Our child loved the indoor pool and being right next to the beach with a playground. We enjoyed walking to downtown Ludington and found some lovely cafés, restaurants and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vero2008
Coralville, Iowa
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Great location but very run down. Tub wasn't cleaned once during our 4 day stay. To be fair, though, I did not complain about the tub to the front office although I should have. No fan in bathroom, just a window.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B V
Ludington P, Manager at Ludington Pier House Hotel/Motel, responded to this review

I'm sorry you were not 100% happy with your stay. We at the Ludington Pier House take our guests' happiness to heart, as we are a small family-owned business with housekeeping staff that returns each season. During your stay, I wish you had brought your issues to our attention so we could've had the chance to make it right. We...

Michigan
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The beach is a block away. Downtown Ludington is a short walk. We parked our car and didn't move it again until departure day. Our room was clean and comfortable. We had a shared balcony with chairs to relax. Bed was comfy. Some rooms have a view of Lake Michigan, ours did. There is an indoor pool. We didn't use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1Weathermon
Reviewed 23 August 2013

You cannot see the beach from the room but you can see it from the front yard...it is that close to walk there. It is also a short walk to a restaurant/icecream shop. We found a route to walk to the SS Badger around the marinas so we did not need a taxi. It was probably a 15-20 minute walk....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindabWisconsin
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 21 August 2013

If you love the sun and fresh water this is the place to be for summer vacation. We enjoy our time at the Pier House we spend 2 nights here it's a nice quite place, clean, with inside pool,friendly a short walk to the beach, lighthouse, The hotel is very close to downtown Ludington 10-15 minutes walk; a very small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana83
Livonia, Michigan
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We were very happy with our stay at the Pier House . Very clean and comfortable beds. Very quiet too. We wanted to extend our stay one more night but they were totally booked. We were so disappointed. Indoor pool was great, couldn't get the kids out of the water! I would recommend this little motel to anyone!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cottagebound
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This was our first stay at the Pier House. We stayed here because we could not find anything at Nader's but I was happy enough with our stay. The room was big enough, it was clean and the beds were comfortable. We stayed in the house in the back of the main motel. It was pretty private and quite quiet....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ldepmom
Ludington P, Manager at Ludington Pier House Hotel/Motel, responded to this review

I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Ludington Pier House! Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate our guests' opinions in order to know what we can do to make you more comfortable. You must have been in one of our budget rooms in the brick building, as those 4 are the only ones with no refrigerators....

Carmel, United States
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We have gone to Ludington for years! We were only able to stay 1 night this year due to a very hectic family schedule, but it wouldn't be summer if we didn't make it up to the lighthouses and the delightful town of Luddington! We love the Pier house location, gorgeous room, and the delightful staff. Our stay was short...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet A
Ludington P, Owner at Ludington Pier House Hotel/Motel, responded to this review

We are happy,to hear you had yet another good stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again ! Possibly this fall for color change !

Brandenburg, Kentucky
Reviewed 24 July 2013

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights the week of 7/15/13. Everything positive in the reviews is true - very clean, nice location and friendly staff. Hotel is nothing fancy but had all the amenities we needed (except hair dryer which they graciously provided). Our room 203 looked to be recently updated and included refrigerator and microwave. Indoor pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PlumHorse
Ludington P, Owner at Ludington Pier House Hotel/Motel, responded to this review

Hello, I,wanted to say that We are glad that you enjoys your stay with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We do,take pride in our family business and work very hard to make this a place many people would want to stay. We hope to see,you again. Look for our specials too! Take care.

Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We came to this hotel around 8:30 PM after driving from Mackinaw City. The staff was friendly and we rented a room with two queen sized beds. The room was large, clean and fresh, plenty of space for our family. The bathroom was a bit small, but we managed. They have an indoor pool in the back of the property,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank XTeachie2

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ludington hotels
1.0 km away
Nader's Lakeshore Motor Lodge
0.1 km away
Snyder's Shoreline Inn
Snyder's Shoreline Inn
#12 of 17 in Ludington
132 reviews
3.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 17 in Ludington
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Lakewinds
BEST WESTERN Lakewinds
#3 of 17 in Ludington
722 reviews
2.2 km away
Viking Arms Inn
Viking Arms Inn
#8 of 17 in Ludington
129 reviews
1.6 km away
The Inn at Ludington
The Inn at Ludington
#5 of 12 in Ludington
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Location, Location! Just across from the Lake Michigan Beach and Ludington Lighthouse! Our Hotel is also within walking distance to downtown, restaurants, shops, playgrounds, parks, the SS Badger and much more. Great location and great rates! We offer Reasonable rates for lodging. We offer a free nights stay for every two times you stay with us! Check out our Early Bird Special and receive 10% off your stay if you book your stay before the end of March! Please check our website for Specials and discounts. Call our office directly to book the best rates. Several room types to choose from. King Rooms, Large Family Rooms, Lakeview Room with balcony and more! We take pride in offering a friendly, knowledgeable staff, clean, comfortable rooms and a place our guests can enjoy our property and convienant location. Check our website for pictures of our property. Ludington Pier House is a great place to stay for a weekend getaway or family vacation! We will do our best to accommodate our guests, whether coordinating a wedding party, ordering flowers for a romantic getaway, leaving you alone for some solitude or helping a family find things to do! As you compare us, read our reviews. We may not have as many as other, (we are only seasonal) but we have many happy guests! Remember, not only do we have a great location, a beautiful heated indoor pool, upgraded rooms with flatscreen TV's, refrigerators, a variety of room styles and breakfast at House of Flavors Restaurant, we offer competitive rates for our location. Very few other lodging facilities in our area can offer you a close location to both the beach and walking distance to downtown or to several parks, an indoor heated pool AND offer fairly reasonable rates! Walk wherever you'd like to go in and around town. We are just across from the beach, lounge in the warm white sand, swim in the clean,clear water and enjoy the gorgeous sunsets! (The beach is handicap accessible) Playgrounds, marinas, museums, the lighthouse, great restaurants and fantastic breweries are all near by! Concerts at Waterfront Park, Go for a sunset sail on Lake Michigan, a Charter Fishing for monstrous salmon, watch the SS Badger Carferry depart or return daily,Family movies every Thursday night in the summer at Ludington's Rotary Park, Bonfires on the Beach and Friday Night Live offering live music, activities, outdoor restaurants and fun for all, each Friday night in the summe...ALL within walking distance from Ludington Pier House. Something for everyone! Great place for a quiet getaway, a family reunion, holidays and events! *We offer the only hotel with a HEATED INDOOR POOL and HOT TUB* with outdoor sun deck in the downtown area AND near the beach! One event for example: The Fourth of July. As you watch our local 4th of July Parade you can be enjoying the BBQ Picnic lunch we serve our guests, for free. Then in the evening, watch the magnificent 4th of July Fireworks display over Lake Michigan, sitting comfortably on your balcony or from our lawn! We offer Clean, comfortable rooms, in a variety of sizes and amenities: We have One queen rooms which are very budget friendly to large Family Rooms that are comfortable for up to 5-6 people. We have King Rooms with refrigerators, microwave and in room coffee, as well! Free Wi-Fi, Flat screen TV's with cable and HBO in every room. Photos of our rooms, our indoor pool and our property are posted on our website as well as here on this site. We also have a 2 bedroom apartment within the hotel available for weekly rental, May-September.See our website for apartment information. Please check us out! We'd love to have you come stay! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ludington Pier House Hotel/Motel

Address: 805 W Ludington Ave, Ludington, MI 49431-2033
Region: United States > Michigan > Ludington
Price Range: $117 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ludington Pier House Hotel/Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ludington Pier House Hotel Ludington
Ludington Pier Hotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Ludington
#3 Family Hotel in Ludington
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ludington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ludington Pier House Hotel/Motel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ludington Pier House Hotel/Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor may be quiter.”
 of 5 bubbles jimdahl5, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for second floor west wing to see the lake”
 of 5 bubbles , 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Our room was in the east building, which is probably best.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnHollandMI, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room above the office provides a nice deck with table and chairs. But closest to the road. We enjoyed it though.”
  • The view looking toward Lake Michigan.
 of 5 bubbles NWMontana-Man, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The best views are on the west side but they are pricier. We stayed on the east side.”
 of 5 bubbles Q6973XUmarkk, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5