We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

361 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 351: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel
 Click to rate
North Webster, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

Blair at the front desk was awesome at helping us with a reservation issue we had. The General Manager was extremely helpful and friendly also. The room was clean and comfortable. We will definitely stay there again if we are in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffery A
Dave K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! We love to make our guests as happy as possible! We can't wait to see you again soon!

Jersey City, New Jersey
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 17 February 2017

This is a wonderful hotel - it is as good as many others that cost much more. Our room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. Beds were very comfortable and the shower was excellent. During check-in, the desk person made sure we were aware of all the amenities and gave us some good advice to make our stay perfect. There's an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Nader J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to write this review of our Best Western. Your review will be very helpful for future travelers looking to stay in the Livonia area. We are so very happy that you enjoyed our award winning customer service, and that our free hot breakfast was enjoyable to you. We...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I come to Michigan yearly for business and family. I'm not sure what happened when the hotel came under new ownership/management, but it's definitely gone down hill. The new manager needs to take a course in hospitality and how to speak to customers. He's inappropriate toward females and the whole reason I will not be returning, nor will I be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gigi M
Dave K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review the hotel, and my sincere apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay.

Grand Rapics, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great experience here. Staff was friendly and helpful and breakfast was good! My room was quiet and the bed and pillows was comfortable. I will definitely be staying here again when I come to the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D9638PZdeniseb
Dave K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel...we are glad you enjoyed the breakfast and quiet room, and that our staff was friendly and helpful. We hope you will stay with us again next time you are in the metro Detroit area, and thank you for choosing Best Western!

rochester, NY, United States
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Very nice hotel with friendly staff, adequate parking clean rooms and free breakfast every day. Located on 6 mile with many restaurants near by and great shopping at Laurel Park Mall directly across the street from the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank loridT8599BL
Dave K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel, responded to this review

We couldn't have said it better ourselves! We are truly the Best Western Hotel in Livonia Michigan! Thanks for your awesome review. We hope to see you again soon!

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Not the best "Best Western" I've stayed at. Don't stay here if you want a really clean room. I stayed here 3 nights and didn't get my sheets changed at all. I had to chase down the housekeeper for my floor (Ana W.) to get her to agree to clean my room and then she didn't come and clean it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mignonette B
Dave K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to rate our Best Western. Your review will be very useful for future travelers looking to stay in the Livonia area. We are sorry our housekeeping was not up to your standards, we will look into this further. We hope you will give Best Western another opportunity in...

Sterling, Virginia
Reviewed 16 March 2017

The hotel is visually appealing with a comfy bed, nice room and good hot breakfast.The breakfast area was large and inviting and kept very clean. The staff was friendly and overall it was a great stay .....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don A
Dave K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs. Its great to hear that we are doing a fantastic job. We love to hear positive feedback from our guests, because we strive to have great customer satisfaction! We hope to see you again soon!

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Stayed at the hotel in January and again the night of March 6,2017. Check in was fast and easy. My partner has a broken leg and is in a cast and again the staff brought a wheelchair....this time right out to the car. Our room was clean and the bed very comfortable and it's nice to have an air conditioner/heater...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sealover44
Dave K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to rate our Best Western, and rating us 4 out of 5. Your review will be very useful for future travelers looking to stay in the Livonia area. We are so happy that we were able to give you fast and reliable customer service, we are also very...

Redford
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Manger wasn't friendly the room had problems the hotel is non smoking but could clearly smell smoke. The TV was broken water damaged walls. Vending machines mostly empty. The food in the morning was not good at all.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea K
Dave K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property. We strive to keep a friendly smoke free environment for all our guests and staff. We investigated further to find that your TV is working and we did not find the water damaged walls you mentioned. Furthermore, we are contracting a new vending company due to the lack of service we are experiencing. We...

Nunica,Mi
Reviewed 9 March 2017

This hotel is a little older. I didn,t have any problems . Had a great stay. rooms were good. Breakfast was very good. Other then being an older hotel. every thing was good. I would for sure use this hotel again . It is quite.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank heaterman421
Dave K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We love to hear positive feedback and so do our guests! See you again soon!

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livonia hotels
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia
2.0 km away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Livonia
7.8 km away
Comfort Inn Livonia
Comfort Inn Livonia
#6 of 15 in Livonia
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Livonia/Novi
0.4 km away
Detroit Marriott Livonia
7.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Banquet Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel

Address: 16999 S Laurel Park Dr, Livonia, MI 48154-1121 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Laurel Park Suites)
Region: United States > Michigan > Livonia
Price Range: $136 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Best Western, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Laurel Park Hotel Livonia
Livonia Best Western
Best Western Livonia
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Livonia
#1 Best Value Hotel in Livonia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Fort Pierce, Florida, United States

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a second floor room for more quiet.”
TheLizRusso, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Second floor room was very quiet”
Baldy82, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“My room on second floor was quiet”
115annz, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I would say all rooms are great, maybe with kids you might one to get on the swimming pool side”
262micheld, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I got the end of the hallway upstairs--nice and quiet, though a long way from the entrance.”
KeepItCheap, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5