We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 166: English reviews
Southfield, Michigan
Reviewed 27 October 2016

This hotel is more like a MOTEL. The parking lot is dark, the carpet is dirty, and the design is old. Similarly the rooms are old, the carpet is dirty, and the rooms are not properly cleaned. I will never stay there again. If you are used to the Holiday Inn standard this hotel, rather motel, does not follow that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nysjesq
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia, responded to this review

Dear nysjesq, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is regrettable that some aspects of our property did not live up to your expectations. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Please allow us to follow up on your concerns and have the opportunity to...

Reviewed 24 October 2016

stayed here w my family where do I start,grossheets pillow case clorine smell everywhere dirty poor service room dirty hvac does not work, parking lo a joke 4 dollar beers 10 dollar regrigarter rental in 2016 really

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia, responded to this review

Dear Michael B, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Hotel & Conf Ctr Detroit-Livonia, MI. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the pillow case, service and air conditioning. We will address these concerns. We’d like to obtain some additional detail...

Caro, Michigan
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We recently booked a stay at your hotel for two nights. We were looking forward to some rest and relaxation from the demands of work and everyday life. The online pictures of the hotel made it look very appealing. Large pool, hot tub, bar area, sitting areas, etc. Very deceiving pictures! Upon arrival at your hotel, we had to maneuver...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bareitherk
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia, responded to this review

Dear bareitherk, Thank you for your writing us a review. It is regrettable that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay with us due to the unsatisfactory condition of the room, parking lot, cleanliness, and amenities. We are very sorry for the inconvenience this has caused. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain additional...

Scarsdale, New York
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Very hard to recognize on the side street. Construction next lot over. Walked in, receptionist was very helpful and informative. Grand entrance and the smell of chlorine (not overwhelming) . Room was neat clean and spacious. Had room with front and poolside rear door. Stayed 2 nights and would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fleetmike
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia, responded to this review

Dear fleetmike, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conf Ctr Detroit-Livonia, MI. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about our front desk staff and room cleanliness. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the grand entrance...

Chicago
Reviewed 29 September 2016

I was extremely disappointed with the Holiday Inn Hotel in Livonia, Michigan. It began with approaching the parking lot which looked like it was bombed during a war. While walking into the hotel to check in you are greeted with a smell from a musty basement. My mistake was prepaying for this hotel stay in order to save close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia, responded to this review

Dear Robert S, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding our hotel. It is disheartening to learn about your dismay towards the overall cleanliness of the room you were assigned to. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We would love to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity...

Idaho Falls, Idaho
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Recently stayed for 6 nights at this horrible hotel that did not deserved the Holiday Inn brand. Parking lot full of big potholes and broken asphalt/concrete - looked like a war zone. Laminate floor planks in the lobby/dining area cupped due to excessive moisture (indoor swimming pool and spa near lobby - Holidome effect). Carpets in common areas were wrinkled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H C
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia, responded to this review

Dear H C, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information....

Garden, Michigan
Reviewed 7 September 2016

love the Holidome,some complain that this hotel is dated but where else can you go and have a window seat to an indoor pool,it use to have miniature golf wish it still did,and could use more games which it once had,I hear they are tearing it down and putting up a modern hotel what a shame!great room for the price

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald D
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel needs some serious updating, cleaning, and maintenance. If you decide to stay here and have small children, please be aware that the elevator door starts to open before stopping on the floor. The carpets throughout the property need replaced, both common areas and in the room as they are dirty. Customer service was also lacking, one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mogin1277
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia, responded to this review

Dear Mogin1277, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conf Ctr Detroit-Livonia, MI. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the elevator, carpet cleanliness and customer service. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive...

Reviewed 8 August 2016

While on the road, we attempted to call the front desk to advise of our late arrival due to road work. No one would answer. We had to call the 800 number to speak to a live person who assured us that our room would be held for us. We found a backed-up toilet upon checking-in at 10:30 PM. At...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valarie E
Tiffany M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia, responded to this review

Valarie E Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Tiffany Munson Front Office Manager

holly, mi
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Loved the set up of the hotel, unfortunately the hotel will be torn down in December and it shows. The minimum effort is being put into maintaining, because they aren't replacing, so the door locks are fussy - or able to be opened when they should be locked. The staff is excellent and are doing their best with what they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifera26
Tiffany M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia, responded to this review

Jennifera26 Thank you for your great 3 star review. Here at the Holiday Inn Livonia we appreciate all of our wonderful guests. We take pride in providing great service to all of our travelers and make sure that our rooms and staff are both exceeding their expectations. Thank you again Tiffany Munson Front Office Manager Holiday Inn Livonia

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livonia hotels
1.8 km away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Livonia
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Livonia/Novi
0.3 km away
Detroit Marriott Livonia
7.8 km away
Comfort Inn Livonia
Comfort Inn Livonia
#6 of 15 in Livonia
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a newly renovated, full service, hotel with two food outlets and two bars. Located next door to the Laurel Park Mall. Complimentary parking, local transportation and high speed wireless internet access. Indoor heated pool, hot tub, exercise facility, pool tables and game room. We have over 15,000 sq. ft of meeting space. Numerous restaurants with in walking distance(Red Robin, Jimmy Johns, Buffalo Wild Wings, California Pizza Kitchen, Pancheros, Applebees,etc). Check out how great the hotel looks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia

Address: 17123 N Laurel Park Dr, Livonia, MI 48152-2647
Region: United States > Michigan > Livonia
Price Range: $136 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia 3*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Detroit Livonia
Radisson Livonia
Livonia Radisson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
South Lyon, Michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are no good rooms here.”
 of 5 bubbles X8293ZJroberts, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“poolside rooms a little noisy due to the pool if you want it quiet don't get poolside”
 of 5 bubbles DonaldD71, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do not recommend that travelers choose this hotel at all.”
 of 5 bubbles 168valariee, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Atrium rooms have 2 doors on the ground floor - so you have to keep track of both doors (one exits to the hall, one exits to the poolside)”
 of 5 bubbles Jennifera26, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The atrium area can get noisy if you have a room overlooking it.”
 of 5 bubbles PapaBaar, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay