We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Lansing

TravelocityUSD 148*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 207*
USD 148*
USD 207*
USD 148*
USD 207*
USD 148*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Lansing
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 227: English reviews
Start your review of Courtyard Lansing
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for two days last week. Have not been to a Courtyard Marriott recently and was pleasantly surprised. Room was clean, nicely decorated, and had a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. There is also a small fitness room which I used. Front desk staff helpful and friendly. Would have given it 5 stars except for a bad experience at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael O
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lansing, responded to this review

Dear Michael O, We’re happy to hear from you, and glad to know you enjoyed your stay. I’m pleased you found our amenities and service pleasant. I'm very sorry for your poor encounter in our Bistro. Your feedback, which highlights both strengths and areas for improvement, allows us to serve our guests better. We appreciate you choosing our hotel while...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been traveling to Lansing, MI for past 3 years. I have continued to stay at this hotel due to outstanding service from: Kelly, Jenn & Miss Kathy. These ladies are just amazing and the reason i will continue to stay if i visit Lansing again. Overall the service is great as well! Employees are very courteous and respectful....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Muhammad A
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lansing, responded to this review

Dear Muhammad A, It is fantastic to hear that your stays have been enjoyable! We thank you for your compliments regarding our clean rooms and ample amenities, but more importantly our staff. Our associates strive to provide exceptional guest experiences; I will be sure to share your kind feedback. I appreciate you taking the time to write. Sincerely, Julie Traskos...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was in town because my dad was having surgery, so this was a stressful trip. But the kind staff made it so much easier, and the woman who checked me in even remembered I had said I was there for my dad and when she saw me the next day she asked how he was. (He's doing great). Everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank toastwhisperer
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lansing, responded to this review

Dear toastwhisperer, Thank you for your thoughtful review. I appreciate you choosing us while in the area. Our goal is to provide every guest with an exceptional stay. It is reflections like yours that give us the valuable information we need to serve our guests better. We look forward to your return! Best, Julie Traskos General Manager

Eagan, Minnesota
Reviewed 13 April 2017

There is a hotel shuttle, which will pick you up at the Airport. However be prepared to wait for for about 20mins or more. Once I got the front desk I was actually NOT greeted but rather summoned , by a sour faced RUDE front desk person by the name of Kelly... NOT nice rude and had no idea how...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nzpilot1
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lansing, responded to this review

Dear Mzpilot1, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. My heartfelt apologies you found our associate unhelpful. We strive to provide sincere hospitality and we clearly missed the mark. Additionally, I regret you shuttle wait time. Thank you for your honest feedback which we will use to foster improvement; for that reason, we hope to see you...

Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

Great staff!! thank you Connie Green for your super job in housekeeping!! Comfy bed 🛏, very modern decor 🛋,Great location🛩Near airport and 👠👗👖👚🛍shopping. 🍤🍚🌮🌶🥖🍻🍰Great restaurants nearby. Awesome stay !!!! Nice shower 🚿spring break in April despite ❄️🌧

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet H
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lansing, responded to this review

Dear Janet H, We’re pleased to hear our clean hotel, friendly staff, and convenient location made for an enjoyable stay. Reflections like yours allow us to monitor our guest experience. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to seeing you again! Best, Julie Traskos General Manager

New Concord, Ohio
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

Assigned to stay here for a hockey tournament. Room was not ready by check in. Was provided several excuses as to why in a very defensive tone. They allow pets which is fine, until they decide not to clean up the dog poop tracked in on the floor (there for 2 days). Room didn't get cleaned. Had to ask and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bwwilliams65
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lansing, responded to this review

Dear bwwilliams65, I'm so sorry for your poor experience this week at our hotel. Please be assured I will be discussing your comments with our management team to work on immediate improvements. We take pride in providing the best accommodations and service so our lapses during your stay are being taken very seriously. Again, on behalf of the staff and...

New Albany, Ohio
Reviewed 21 March 2017

I prepaid for my room through Hotels.com and then was charged again at the hotel. The hotel has not responded to my phone call. I talked to the front desk and they said a manger would call, It has been a week. I am working with Hotels.com and they said the hotel could not locate the my information. Very poor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tam D
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lansing, responded to this review

Dear Tam D, I'm very sorry for the confusion regarding your bill. Because you booked your reservation via a third party, you would have to dispute the charge through them. I regret that we have not been helpful in facilitating that conversation. I'm at your service should you like to discuss in more detail. Once again, I'm sorry for any...

East Lansing
Reviewed 14 March 2017

They found a last-minute room for us during a major power outage, and at a great price. We paid & were given keys, etc., then drove home to pick up a few things and the power came on 30 hours ahead of time. Even though we were officially checked in, they allowed us to cancel! No charges were posted. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol D
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lansing, responded to this review

Dear Carol D, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm glad that you found our team helpful and we hope to have the opportunity to host you in the future. Best Wishes, Julie Traskos General Manager

cincinnati, United States
Reviewed 11 March 2017

the hotel was nice, but the staff is what made it a really great place. We were the for a basketball tournament. A lot of kids and parents to manage and the hotel was great. Specifically, Olivia, Sierra at the front desk could not have been more helpful. Kind to all of the kids etc. At the food/dining counter, Kathy,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kip V
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lansing, responded to this review

Dear Kip V, Your comfort is our top priority, so it’s wonderful to know your stay was pleasant. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We enjoy hearing that you found our service friendly, amenities ample and accommodations comfortable. We appreciate your review and recommendation and look forward to your return. Best, Julie Traskos General Manager

Reviewed 4 March 2017

This Courtyard is one of the best we visited. My husband and I were in Lansing on a business trip. First , it was extremely clean and well taken care of. Each person we came into contact with was great! Julie (the General Manager), Sherry, Kelly and Olivia made our experience memorable, . They even took the initiative to have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steph S
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lansing, responded to this review

Dear Steph S, Thank you for sharing your review and recommendation. We’re pleased to hear our clean hotel, friendly staff, and convenient amenities made for an enjoyable stay. We appreciated having you as our guest, and we hope you’ll visit us again soon. Best, Julie Traskos General Manager

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lansing
1.0 km away
Hyatt Place Lansing
Hyatt Place Lansing
#1 of 25 in Lansing
240 reviews
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn East Lansing
Hampton Inn East Lansing
#1 of 9 in East Lansing
434 reviews
2.0 km away
University Quality Inn
University Quality Inn
#13 of 25 in Lansing
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol
12.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lansing at Eastwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Courtyard Lansing is among the best hotels in Lansing, MI and we are pleased to welcome you to Michigan's capital city. We offer guests top amenities at an affordable price. During your stay with us, visit our on-site fitness center or business center and enjoy a swim in our hotel pool. We are one of the most pet friendly Lansing, MI hotels and are happy to welcome your four-legged friends, as our spacious rooms and suites have plenty of room for everyone. Lansing is a bustling college town featuring plenty of dining, shopping and entertainment, and our Marriott hotel is close to all that the city has to offer. We are also just 15 minutes from Capital Region International Airport and near several major companies. Play a round of golf at one of the many nearby courses, such as Forest Akers West Golf Course. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Lansing

Address: 2710 Lake Lansing Rd, Lansing, MI 48912-3622
Region: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > Lansing
Price Range: $170 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Lansing 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Lansing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Lansing Hotel Lansing
Lansing Courtyard
Lansing Marriott
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lansing
#5 Family Hotel in Lansing
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Lansing staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Lansing staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner suites are large and sunny”
muhammada43, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The second floor away from the elevators is incredibly quiet”
toastwhisperer, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you like quiet get a room facing the courtyard.”
amasnyc, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We wanted a room on the second floor, hotel staff was very willing to accommodate.”
, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“suites are roomy with pullout couches and fridges”
yogilisa, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
USD 148* /night
View Deal
CourtyardUSD 148
Booking.comUSD 148
HotelQuicklyUSD 207
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates