We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Lansing East

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Lansing East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Lansing East
See the most recent reviews
Showing 156: English reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

I have been staying in town for work I have been here for two weeks and yes there have been some ups and downs well here my door broke but jenna at the front desk was very sweet and went out of her way to try to get it fixed and ended up moving me rooms the only one I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
redroof29, Manager at Red Roof Inn Lansing East, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel! I am happy to hear that our staff, notably Jenna, was able to make you feel welcome. Our front desk staff works hard to resolve any issues a guest may have as soon as they are reported so that you can enjoy your stay. We...

Greater Cincinnati
Reviewed 17 July 2015

A long story short...terrible experience. The first room we were given had hair in the sink and "pee" stained mattresses. The 1st receptionist was very kind and assigned us another room; however, the same thing hair in the sink, mold in the shower/bathroom, and very unclean. I should have known what we were getting ourselves into when we drove into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 52bronco
redroof29, Manager at Red Roof Inn Lansing East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at our inn. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay. We strive to impress our guests, but clearly we came up short. I have shared your comments with my staff and we will address the issues that you mentioned. I hope...

Houghton Lake, Michigan
Reviewed 17 July 2015

I stayed for one night before I left for Texas. I would recommend everyone to stay at this Red Roof Inn. Gage was very helpful, he was very polite, and helped me with my directions. I can't thank him enough for helping me find my way to my destination. I wish more front desk staff were as kind as him.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank londaalana
redroof29, Manager at Red Roof Inn Lansing East, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel! I am that our staff, notably Gage, was able to make you feel welcome. Our front desk staff is always happy to help you with directions to where you need to go or for recommendations on attractions or restaurants in the area. We look forward...

Puerto Rico
Reviewed 23 June 2015

This place is great when you want something nice but under budget. People at the counter are polite and helpful. They even asked me if I wanted my room on the first or second level. The only thing I didn't like was the location, it's a bit hard to get anywhere from there without a car. There's a bus stop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lamaarz
redroof29, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lansing East, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our inn! I am glad that your stay was pleasant and was up to your expectations. We are located right off of 127 and are not too far from many great places to eat and visit, but the area directly around our inn is nice and peaceful. Lansing does offer one of...

New Britain, Connecticut
Reviewed 23 May 2015 via mobile

The rooms are very outdated and a little gross. I would recommend taking a shower with your flip flops on. But the staff is very helpful and will try to do whatever they are can make things better. Our room had a clogged sink and a constantly running toilet so we went and complained and got moved to a room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna J
redroof29, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lansing East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at our inn. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay. We strive to impress our guests, but clearly we came up short. I have shared your comments with my staff and we will address the issues that you mentioned. I hope...

Avon Lake, Ohio
Reviewed 22 May 2015

This facility has been recently upgraded, not too shabby, my room could have used some sprucing up, but overall it was a pleasant experience. I had a standard room, which is somewhat small if you are planning to stay longer than a couple nights, I would recommend the King room, it has a fridge, microwave etc, the standard room does...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beachhead54
redroof29, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lansing East, responded to this review

Thank you for your great advice to our future guests! We are very close to MSU and conveniently located right off of exit 11 on 127. Our superior King rooms do offer more space, refrigerator, microwave, in-room hair dryer, and in-room iron with board. You are right, it is more ideal for the traveler who needs to stay more than...

Strongsville, Ohio
Reviewed 22 May 2015

I have stayed here before, and I liked it. It is convenient to both Michigan State University and the highway system. there are travel services and restaurants nearby as well. If you are looking for a five star hotel experience, sorry, but you have to look elsewhere. This is a value hotel. You get a clean room, nice bed and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David44149
redroof29, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lansing East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience by giving a great review of our inn. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our inn. I am very sorry to hear that you had to drop our rating by a star due to the cigarette ashtrays outside of the rooms. I am not quite...

Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

I had a more than pleasant stay at Red Roof Lansing East. The rooms were very clean. The outside landscape was very well maintained. It was so warm and inviting that I came back for a second night's stay. The front desk personale were very professional and curtious in particular Aubree. She went above and beyond to make sure that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saidmac
redroof29, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lansing East, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your response! I am glad that my staff, notably Aubree, was able to help you feel welcomed at our inn. I was also quite pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our recent landscaping efforts. We look forward to having you as a guest at our inn in the future. Sincerely, Stacy Kinel General...

Reviewed 11 May 2015 via mobile

It was an okay hotel. Spent a night there with my girlfriend. The bathroom still had hairs on the toilet and in the shower. Beats staying in some no name place but I would look elsewhere for a few bucks more if you can. This was just the best available for us. Hopefully it's cleaner for the next person.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank James S
redroof29, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lansing East, responded to this review

I apologize that you did not have a great stay. Our goal is to please all our guest and it seems like we dropped the ball. I have addressed the situation with my housekeepers and they asked me to extend their apology to you as well. We do try and make sure our rooms are clean and ready for our...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 28 January 2015

I was checking in late (I was hungry and tired) and the hotel was pretty much booked with only a few rooms left. Janina and Monique were great and quickly finding me a room and finding places for me to order some food. And I liked the quick breakfast of a muffin and coffee to get me back on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rodney R
redroof29, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lansing East, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our Inn. I am very happy to hear that my front desk staff gave you excellent service and that you were able to take advantage of our grab and go breakfast!

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lansing
14.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Lansing West
1.6 km away
Candlewood Suites - East Lansing M.S.U
5.8 km away
University Quality Inn
University Quality Inn
#17 of 25 in Lansing
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel
14.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 25 in Lansing
393 reviews
8.1 km away
Hampton Inn East Lansing
Hampton Inn East Lansing
#1 of 10 in East Lansing
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Lansing East

Address: 3615 Dunckel Rd, Lansing, MI 48910-5821
Region: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > Lansing
Price Range: $70 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Lansing East 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Lansing East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Lansing
Lansing Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Lansing East staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Lansing East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs in any corner, although being upstairs did not prove quiet!”
  • Note the bottle opener under the bathroom vanity! Vintage and funny!
  • King size bed
 of 5 bubbles Kimmie075, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Look elsewhere for a cozier stay!”
  • The
 of 5 bubbles Oxalis51, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Request a room on the back side of the building, highway is a bit noisy at night”
 of 5 bubbles rasuanbrown32, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“stay close to the office.”
 of 5 bubbles 285corinnea, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade from the standard room. The extra space and desk in the deluxe room is well worth the small upcharge.”
 of 5 bubbles mischelek2016, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay