We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Kalamazoo

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Kalamazoo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Kalamazoo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 181: English reviews
Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 21 October 2016

DO NOT GO HERE. Extremely slow check-in. Advised to reserve on phone and wait for details to come through on the staff computer. Eventually it did and given room. Room was grotty, dirty bath and noisy corridor. Thankfully managed to sleep OK. On return to home found that credit card charged three times over for the room. Complaint still outstanding....

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank T6308BQ
Reva P, Manager at Super 8 Kalamazoo, responded to this review

We here at Super 8 are truly sorry you had a not so great stay we have recently got a new system update to our computer that had caused some issues with credit cards we hope that maybe you might give us another chance cause we would to to see you return with a better out come

Rochester Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The sheets on one bed were not changed from the previous guest. The clerk was very good and responded with tons of apology. I didn't expect it to be some fancy place but clean sheets is a MUST and a clean bathroom - the tub and shower curtain were filthy. The clerk made the difference from very poor to poor....

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 805joannad
Reva P, Manager at Super 8 Kalamazoo, responded to this review

thank you for your feed back taking care of the issues and in hopes you would return in the near future

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Front desk staff especially KKevi is awesome!! There are some things that needed to be repaired in the bathroom that were never taken care of but the rest of the room was fine! My only complaint is it could have been a little cleaner, especially the bbathroo but overall a decent hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christy J
Reva P, Manager at Super 8 Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back hope to see you again in the near future

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Well, I stayed there as a spur of the moment option, and looking for somewhere close to WMU campus. I checked in and the desk operator TV because it may be cheaper due to a lot of the remotes were missing. I got in the room, got comfortable, and later discovered the remote was not connecting with the television. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sheila M
Reva P, Manager at Super 8 Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Sorry for the not so good night stay we are in the process of changing a ton of things we are looking foward to you maybe giving us another chance

Palatine, IL
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Mold on the shower curtain, mold around the shower base, shower head mostly blocked. Old soap and shampoo was left in the shower. Although listed as a non smoking hotel, the room smelled of smoke. The receptacle near the bed was loose in the wall to the point I was concerned of shorting some wires plugging in my laptop. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arthur C
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Super8isgross
Saginaw, Michigan
Reviewed 4 October 2016

According to the website, check in is at 1pm. Arrived at 1:30pm and advised the front desk that I was there to check in. The woman at the desk immediately sighed heavily and put her hands to her head frustrated and said "I don't think I have anything available right now. Everyone had late check out." I drove almost 3...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nikki H
Chelsea, Michigan
Reviewed 26 September 2016

It's an old facility, drab and dingy. At least quiet, and the room was clean enough for minimal comfort. We managed to sleep quite well.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R7892WUthomast
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Molly B
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 7 September 2016

I was not happy with the conditions of the room. The a/c unit had holes underneath it and someone put towels there to close the gap. The ceiling had a hole in it with wires hanging down, sheets were stained and the blanket felt like it was a curtain. Thin and scratchy. I tried to call the front desk for...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jessicacI2529TB

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
2.8 km away
Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo West - Western Michigan U
2.3 km away
Value Place Kalamazoo
Value Place Kalamazoo
#13 of 31 in Kalamazoo
56 reviews
3.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kalamazoo Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West
Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West
#17 of 31 in Kalamazoo
265 reviews
11.4 km away
Quality Inn Kalamazoo
Quality Inn Kalamazoo
#20 of 31 in Kalamazoo
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Super 8 Kalamazoo

Address: 618 Maple Hill Dr, Off US 131 Exit 38A, Kalamazoo, MI 49009-1032
Region: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Price Range: $61 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kalamazoo 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Super 8 Kalamazoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kalamazoo Super 8
Kalamazoo Super Eight
Super Eight Kalamazoo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Kalamazoo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles arthurc324, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Third floor was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Blanche510, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles TC19711971, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see the room first”
  • crumbling wall above the AC
  • Holes in the blankets
  • Even a hole in the bathtub (hidden under a bath mat)!
  • Hole in the door
 of 5 bubbles bonechog, 6 Nov 2015 | Read review
“DON'T stay here!!”
 of 5 bubbles 914margaritar, 12 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5