We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 31 hotels in Kalamazoo

Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo

670 reviews
Save
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good31%
  • Average26%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“room was clean”(26 reviews)
“waffles”(15 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo
Special Offer: Best Rate Guarantee + Pts
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (670)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
670 results
Traveller rating
116
201
176
110
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
116
201
176
110
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwafflesbiscuits and gravywaffle makerdecent breakfastthis past weekendwould stay here againshort stayplace to sleepfridge and microwavehighwayhousekeepercampusmichigan
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
121 - 125 of 670 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Hotel was quiet and bed was extremely comfortable. Great night's sleep! Furnishings were a little worse for wear, and bathroom cleanliness wasn't perfect. Breakfast was good but hostess refilling did a terrible job. At one point, she left (for a smoke?) and went outside with...More

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank lisabK3748WK
Response from Nicole D, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites KalamazooResponded 1 November 2016

Thank you for your review; we appreciate the time your took to give us feedback. We are in the process of training a new breakfast attendant so I deeply appreciate this feedback and I do apologize for any inconvenience.

Reviewed 28 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank 632joanh
Response from Nicole D, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites KalamazooResponded 31 October 2016

More

Reviewed 26 October 2016

To preface, I am not one to cause a huge scene over something small and insignificant. This staff as a whole is completely horrible and not one person yet has proven that they actually do what their job description says. I had looked online before...More

Thank cbrooksbank
Response from Nicole D, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites KalamazooResponded 27 October 2016

Thank you for your review; we appreciate the time your took to give us feedback. We strive to make our guest's stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible. First off, online rates are just that - online specials. If you want those prices you have...More

Reviewed 26 October 2016

Couldn't open the window because a previous person messed with the screen and stink bugs were crawling all aroundMore

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Darleen S
Response from Nicole D, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites KalamazooResponded 27 October 2016

Thank you for your review; we appreciate the time your took to give us feedback. We strive to make our guest's stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible. I will have maintenance look into the screen issue. We hate those stink bugs as much as...More

Reviewed 26 October 2016

Stayed at their colorful roofed neighbor last month. Was not treated well there. This month I tried Baymont and now they will have my business in Kalamazoo indefinitely!

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank 446williami
Response from Nicole D, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites KalamazooResponded 27 October 2016

Thank you for your review; we appreciate the time your took to give us feedback. We strive to make our guest's stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible. We are thrilled you are happy stay with us; we love having you!

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12324252627134
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Details
Price range
USD 68 - USD 133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 68 - USD 133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Bathroom (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
bigbl0ck69
17 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Nicole D | Property representative |
We do not have a pool/hot tub. We do have Jacuzzi rooms.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We did not stay after trying to check in"
Read review
"Stay away from Wyndam associated properties"
Read review
"I had a room on the corner near housekeeping. It was very quiet."
Read review
"Very decent for a place to stay altho not luxurious. Nice to gave a room on upper floors."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite