We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

AmericInn Hotel & Suites Kalamazoo

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Kalamazoo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Hotel & Suites Kalamazoo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 193: English reviews
Norridge
1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2015

the hotel was very accommodating and the rooms were large, comfortable, clean and the price was very reasonable. they serve a very good continental breakfast and have beverages available all day long.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank jdh0g
AmericInnHotel, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

So glad to have served you again this year. It's always a pleasure to have the members of this major annual event come stay with us. Thank you for all your years of business! Have a wonderful Autumn season and see you next year. More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2015

The best thing about this hotel are the beds. They were so comfortable. The rooms seemed somewhat dated. The staff was friendly. The hot tub was not working which was disappointing. The breakfast was OK but. Some in our group did not care for it.

Helpful?
Thank Barb P
AmericInnHotel, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Thanks for joining us. I will be going over breakfast options to ensure far better quality breakfast. We would hope to see you again soon. For future guests, while the hotel is a renovation from what was the former Hampton Inn, our guest rooms and lobby area is completely new and updated. We offer a great value. Have a wonderful... More 

Clarks Grove
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2015

Hard to find--partly because of the Michigan policy of avoiding left turns. It required turning north for half a block (across 3 lanes of traffic), then making a U turn--crossing over the road recently departed. There was only one small sign indicating the hotel--and that pointed into the parking lot of the Residence Inn. The proper entrance is an IMMEDIATE... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Maryalice H
AmericInnHotel, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Hi, so glad you joined us. Yes, we do have a difficult entrance. For future guests, we share the same entrance and exit as Residence Inn. With the hotel being right next to a major intersection, it can me difficult to enter our hotel if the hotel is new to you. More 

Washington Court House, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2015

Great hotel experience, Super clean, great friendly service, double queen room, Brand new. pool, breakfast. Elevator. internet. Going to stay 1 night but so nice stayed 2. Quiet, not crowded. Great price compared to some other Americinn's. Only thing lacking was refrig in room. But not a big deal.

Helpful?
Thank Ray H
AmericInnHotel, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Ray, so glad you could have joined us and happy to hear that your stay was a great one! Please do join us again. Have a wonderful Autumn season. More 

Green Bay
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Two problems with our stay When we arrived, the room was not ready. The bedsheets were still mussed up by somebody else, and there were towels all of the floor in the bathroom. We were given a different room, so that helped... in the end we got the room we wanted, and the overall room quality was good, but it... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank enstrim
AmericInnHotel, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for joining us. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not a great one. I will be addressing these issues to my staff to ensure far better quality service. We would hate to loose you as our guest and would hope you would give us another chance to show you that we are a hotel... More 

Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Rooms are very comfortable and clean, staff very friendly. Only issue was the hot tub being out of order. That would have been a nice way to relax after a full day of walking the zoo. Didn't do breakfast we chose to go out to eat but was very clean and lots of options.

Helpful?
Thank Mindy D
AmericInnHotel, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Mindy, so glad you joined us. Yes, unfortunately our hot tub is down due to a major leak. All should be fixed soon. I am happy your stay was pleasant and hope to see you again soon. Have a great rest of your summer. More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2015

I would rate this a very good hotel except for the service. Upon arrival the evening clerk gave terrible service. We were 2 adults and 3 kids and the room had a King size bed and a pullout bed/couch. There wasn't enough pillows for all of us and no blanket for the pullout. I called the clerk and he got... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Calvin B
AmericInnHotel, Owner at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Hi and thank you for staying with us. I believe the "lady/owner" you are referring to is one of my front desk staff. I have since re-trained my entire front desk and breakfast attendant staff to ensure another guest does not get the same experience. I can assure you that franchise sold the hotel to a great owner and yes... More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2015

Great place to stay, Friendly and helpful staff. I needed to change my reservation. No Problem at all. Room was clean and welcoming. I'd go back to this place in an instant. The Kalamazoo Area is a great place to visit. We used their bicycle trails.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank patrickhX160WU
AmericInnHotel, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Hi, so glad you had a great time here in Kalamazoo and that your stay was comfortable. Happy to know that my front desk staff took care of you. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

It was a relaxing stay. .clean...quiet and very professional. The continental breakfast was hot and very good. It is conveniently located off hwy 94. We toured the Henderson castle with wine tasting. Overall good experience.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
AmericInnHotel, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

So glad you had a wonderful time with us during your special time. Michigan have some great wineries. Hope to see you again for another anniversary. More 

Fenton, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2015

The hot tub was all torn apart and not in working order. The AC in the room didn't work. I told the front desk guy and he came up to the room to check it out. He agreed the air wasn't working and said "its not like its hot air". I told him I expect to be discounted and he... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matt P
AmericInnHotel, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Hi Matt, allow me to apologize for the bad customer service you experienced, in regards to your room A/C. I have since under gone re-training of customer service with my front desk staff and maintenance have diligently inspected all A/C units in guest rooms. Have a great rest of your summer. More 

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
9.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
#3 of 32 in Kalamazoo
160 reviews
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Candlewood Suites Kalamazoo
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kalamazoo
5.5 km away
Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Kalamazoo

Address: 1550 E Kilgore Rd, Kalamazoo, MI 49001-5538
Region: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Price Range: $110 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Kalamazoo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Kalamazoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
Kalamazoo Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kalamazoo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from AmericInn Hotel & Suites Kalamazoo staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Boise, Idaho
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from AmericInn Hotel & Suites Kalamazoo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Absolutely Do Not Stay on The Highway Side”
 of 5 bubbles BillK757, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“very quiet rooms, except by the pool they get a little boisterous in there, but they are muffled noise.”
 of 5 bubbles crazybingo, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that looks toward the Residence Inn versus the freeway, but we did not find the room to be loud in terms of freeway noise!”
 of 5 bubbles 984debbies, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Get a room away from the interstate highway”
 of 5 bubbles 112RobertS, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“choose a room away from highway”
 of 5 bubbles 25sandy, 11 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay