We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East

TravelocityUSD 65*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 65*
USD 65*
USD 65*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East
See the most recent reviews
Showing 119: English reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

Good value room that had been recently remodeled to have a more modern feel. Very Comfortable bed that was better than expected at a budget hotel. Easy check in and check out. Would definitely stay here again if I am in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andi C
Naomi L, Night Auditor at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East, responded to this review

Dear Andi C, We greatly appreciate the time you took to leave feedback on your stay at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would stay with us again if ever brought back to the area. We hope your travels may bring you back to us for another great stay.

Mt Pleasant
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Loved the comfortable beds and pillows. Room was very clean. Staff friendly and courteous.Sink and mirror outside the bathroom was nice for one of us to use while the other had privacy using the bathroom/shower. Doors go outside, not into a hallway. Room did not smell like stale cigarette smoke, which was a huge plus. Have to tell them at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim A
Naomi L, Night Auditor at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East, responded to this review

Dear Kim A, Thank you for leaving a review on your recent stay at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East. We are glad to hear that your stay was comfortable and that your enjoyed the lay out of our rooms. You will be glad to know that we no longer do the safes, and you will no longer have to worry...

Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed overnight while in Kalamazoo. Room was spotless, beds were clean and comfy. Wasn't worried about the size of the television. Not there to watch TV. Definitely would stay again. No complaints here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawna H
Naomi L, Night Auditor at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East, responded to this review

Dear Shawna H, Thank you for leaving feedback on your most recent stay at the East Kalamazoo Red Roof Inn. We are very happy to hear that your stay with us was great and met all of your needs. We hope to see you again in the near future.

sheffield Ohio
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for the weekend. The office people were so nice and helpful. The room itself is really neat and modern. Clean and decorated nicely. The dogs stayed free. We had a fridge a microwave and a really comfortable king sized bed. It is quiet and peaceful. The flat screen tv worked good. There was plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debra1959
Naomi L, Night Auditor at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East, responded to this review

Dear debra1959, Thank you for the time you took to leave a review on your most recent stay at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East. We appreciate the great feedback you gave, and want to apologize for the internet being out. We were in the process of switching providers and are completely set up again with Wi-Fi. We hope you will...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 29 December 2015

I've used this hotel about a dozen times while I travel from Detroit to the west side of the state. Always clean and reliable. Several fast food restaurants very close by. They accept AAA and AARP discount cards.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim P
Naomi L, Night Auditor at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East, responded to this review

Dear Jim P, Thank you for taking the time to leave feed back on your stay with us at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East. We greatly appreciate your review and are truly happy that we were able to make your stay one to remember. We hope to see you in the future if your travels bring you back to the...

Broomfield, Colorado
Reviewed 7 December 2015

would be an insult to landfills. Dirty, dingy and depressing. The "free wifi" was so slow it reminded me of an ancient 56k dial-up modem, couldn't even get the signal strength to make a regular cell phone call. Cold hardwood floors, bad curtains leading right to the parking lot, bad heater, dim lighting...but the water pressure in the shower was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SteveP850
Naomi L, Night Auditor at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East, responded to this review

Dear SteveP850, We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your stay at Kalamazoo East Red Roof Inn. We send our sincerest apologies that the stay was not up to your expectations. We strive to make our guests stay with us as enjoyable as possible. I have shared your review with my team to...

Belleville, Michigan
Reviewed 10 November 2015

we were pleased with the lobby employees. Craig was a real help with moving us to a lower level due to a health problem they were well set up for dogs and kept it clean. i always had coffee. Rooms were spotless and cleaned everyday.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gingerboxer1
Naomi L, Night Auditor at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East, responded to this review

Dear Gingerboxer1, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your stay with us here at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was up to your expectations and quite enjoyable. If your travels bring you to the Kalamazoo area in the future we hope to see you again.

Clarkston, Michigan
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Stayed here when I was going to a golf outing at Gull Lake. The room was adequate and clean, but when I went to take a shower I noticed there was no soap in the room and too late to ask for some at that point. Other than that it was just OK.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank noratravels
RAJ G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East, responded to this review

Dear noratravels, Thank you for taking the time to leave feed back on your most recent stay at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East. We apologize that your room was missing the amenities and caused an inconvenience during your stay. Our lobby is open 24/7 with a desk clerk ready to assist no matter what time of the day or night...

Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

this room was bearable for one night. it was terrible to see someone's hair left behind around and stuck on the shower walls. towels had dirty streaks on them. I had double beds and one didn't look made. tables needs to be dust and wiped off.and no iron or iron board in room. so hopefully housecare wii do better with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dfps
RAJ G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East, responded to this review

Dear dfps, We would like to thank you for leaving feedback on your most recent stay at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East. We do apologize that your stay was not up to your expectations as we strive to make every guest comfortable and happy. Unfortunately the room type you booked does not offer the iron and ironing board, our Superior...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 October 2015

Location was great, walking distance to restaurants - Arby's, Burger King, Denny's, GodFather's pizza yummmy ...etc. Beds were comfortable and clean. Service was really good, friendly staff. Prices were affordable. For sure I will stay here next time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lokesh m
RAJ G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East, responded to this review

Dear lokesh m, Thank you for taking the time to leave feed back on your most recent stay at the East Kalamazoo Red Roof. We greatly appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that we made you feel comfortable and at ease in your stay with us. If your travels bring you to the Kalamazoo area in the future...

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
12.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
10.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo West - Western Michigan U
0.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East
1.2 km away
Quality Inn Kalamazoo
Quality Inn Kalamazoo
#19 of 31 in Kalamazoo
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East

Address: 3701 E Cork St, I-94 to Sprinkle Rd (Exit 80), Kalamazoo, MI 49001-4611
Region: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Price Range: $71 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo
Kalamazoo Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Dublin, Ohio
over a year ago
Jackson, Michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Close to major interstate”
945jerryr, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“This is close to the airport, so you might hear the airplanes.”
bearmom465, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“they put me in the back , since i was here for 14 days so it was great.”
larrydaigle55, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“pick a different hotel”
wendydX8621UM, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the back of the hotel, it faces a woods and was really quiet, even right off of I-94.”
maryrM461VQ, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
USD 65* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUSD 65
Red RoofUSD 65
Booking.comUSD 65
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates