We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Munro House Bed & Breakfast and Spa

Save
Traveller (3)
Room & Suite (5)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent75%
  • Very good22%
  • Average0%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“other guests”(7 reviews)
“b bs”(5 reviews)
“breakfast table”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (77)
There are newer reviews for Munro House Bed & Breakfast and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
57
17
0
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
57
17
0
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestsb bsbreakfast tablespa servicesown bathroomhouse is beautifulgreat weekendeach morninggracious hostsmurder mystery dinnerbed was comfortablehome away from homehillsdale collegelorifireplacemansionmattress
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2014

My wife and I are not typically "B&B people." But the chains have invested so heavily and universally in "plush" (read "mush") mattresses, that our spines can no longer tolerate the bedding they provide. Terrible. Staying at the Munro House was great, and not simply...More

Thank Henry G
Response from Mike V, Owner at Munro House Bed & Breakfast and SpaResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We were happy to switch you to an available room with a bed more to your liking. When you are comfortable, we are happy. We love telling the cool stories that go along with living in this great old...More

Reviewed 20 February 2014

We were made to feel at home from the moment we walked in. Do NOT miss breakfast .... The food and "show" were both amazing ;). The town is very small so we brought our own food and snacks into the room. The 12 fireplaces...More

Thank Joey N
Response from Mike V, Owner at Munro House Bed & Breakfast and SpaResponded 11 March 2014

We take our hospitality as a top priority when guests arrive and are glad you enjoyed your time with us. The ghost stories are just rumors--not told by me--no ghosts in our house. I know. I live here.

Reviewed 3 December 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at Munro House for a murder mystery weekend just after Thanksgiving. Mike and Lori were so kind and accommodating. Mike is very knowledgeable about the history of the home, Lori is a great storyteller, and both were exceptionally hospitable. The...More

Thank ConnellyFam
Response from Mike V, Owner at Munro House Bed & Breakfast and SpaResponded 13 December 2013

Thank you for choosing the Munro House. November is murder mystery month, and it sounds like you were able to take advantage of our GOBBLER discount over Thanksgiving weekend. It is our pleasure to provide a quality experience and fun time for all of our...More

Reviewed 26 November 2013

We stayed at The Munro House last weekend and had a great time. The owners, Mike and Lori, were a delight and very accomodating. The food they prepared was plentiful and delicious. The rooms all have fireplaces, which added to the peaceful ambiance and were...More

Thank lori m
Response from Mike V, Owner at Munro House Bed & Breakfast and SpaResponded 13 December 2013

November is murder mystery month at Munro House. We judge the quality of the event by the amount of laughter coming out of the dining room. It sounds like you had a good time, and that makes us happy. Thank you for staying with us.

Reviewed 22 November 2013

We spent three nights at Munro House while on a tour in USA and for us it was a luxury staying three nights in one place but I am very happy that it was here. Mike and Lori were very attentive and made us delicious...More

Thank Clemmie F
Response from Mike V, Owner at Munro House Bed & Breakfast and SpaResponded 25 November 2013

We remember you and your group fondly. We love foreign guests. We try to represent America with our comfort and hospitality. A top-notch masseuse was a bonus for you. It was our pleasure to host your stay in Michigan.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Jonesville
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
USD 132 - USD 170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 132 - USD 170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (3)
Room & Suite (5)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Munro House Bed & Breakfast and Spa staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"The room on the first floor is large and has its own private porch."
Read review
"We stayed in Alyce's room."
Read review
"There is one main-floor room."
Read review
"Georges Room. Nicely appointed and quiet"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing