We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson
See the most recent reviews
Showing 32: English reviews
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 September 2015

we stayed here 4 nights while in Jackson on family business. The hotel opened in May 2015 and is brand spanking new. Friendly and efficient staff. Clean rooms and common areas. Great beds. Good breakfast options for the complimentary breakfast, including cheese omelettes, turkey sausage, bacon, cereals, fruits, pastries, breads, muffins, juices, yogurt, coffee, etc. and the most delicious hot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank UrbanMonkey48
Michele D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I am happy that you enjoyed breakfast so much as well! We value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Rachael K Guest Agent Manager

Jackson, Michigan
Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

I stayed here a few night ago and was charged a 150$ smoking fee. I NEVER smoked in that room. When I called to talk to the manager I was hung up on. That was on a Saturday. I waited till Monday to speak with someone in HR (which is who the manager told me I should speak too) when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alyssa F
Michele D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. As the evidence within the room shows smoking occurred during your stay we had to follow through with the policy outlined in the registration folio you initialed and signed. As I explained during our 2nd phone conversation no employee is required to continue a...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 17 September 2015

I haven't stayed in a Holiday Inn so wasn't expecting much but was pleasantly surprised. The lobby was super new and modern. I really liked the look of the hotel, easily as good as some more high-end properties I stay at. In the same complex there is an Olive Garden, Cracker Barrel and a Steak Restaurant so you can walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AZTVLR71
Michele D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry to hear about the issues that you experienced. We will look into the AC issues from your room, thank you for letting us know. I will also make sure our staff knows to direct guests to...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 30 August 2015

We were in Jackson for a wedding and the hotel had a block of rooms at special rates. The property was just recently remodeled and re-branded as H.I.; it looks and smells accordingly. The room was spacious, the bathroom clean, the reception friendly and breakfast adequate. There was a strong odor of cleaning agents in our room. All in all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PZimmer746
Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

With a family of six it's always hard to find a hotel that can fit everyone. The employees were very nice and welcoming. Since this place was newly remodeled the environment was very nice and home welcoming.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faith P
Michele D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Rachael K Guest Agent Manager

Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

We decided to stay here with our six person family in one room and this is what we got. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was great, but the hotel itself seemed to have this musky smell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tessa P
Michele D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you experienced a musty smell. We hope that you will give us another chance when you are next in the area. Sincerely, Rachael K Guest Agent Manager

jackson, michigan
Reviewed 2 August 2015

got a room for my daughter birthday she and my wife and her friend stayed and loved it . room was clean. pool was and spa was clean and warm. and they have a comp breakfast which we all enjoyed. night front desk women was nice as to be.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fshawjr
Michele D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear your family enjoyed the stay with us. It is great to know that she enjoyed her birthday with us! Sincerely, Rachael K Guest Agent Manager

Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

I had to stay at this hotel for a week for work. Not only was one of the ladies at the.front desk rude but the manager was worse. I have never seen a manager that doesn't know how to treat a customer.properly. She needs some classes in customer service and management. I would never stay here again !!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cicely S
Michele D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your stay did not meet expectations. Though we dealt with the issue as policy demands, I do understand your frustration. I am sorry that we were unable to come to a better understanding. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve...

Midland, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Nice stay on a Friday night. Staff was super friendly both on check-in and coming in later after a play at the Shakespeare Festival. Rooms were clean, bed was comfortable. Only thing was light from parking lot came through the window dressing no matter how you positioned it and I need pure darkness to get my beauty sleep:)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
Michele D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry that the light from outside was an issue. We have black out shades as well behind the curtains and have since seeing this post left them in a different position to make them more obvious so...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 12 June 2015 via mobile

We booked this hotel as a secret Hotwire deal, and were satisfied with our stay. This was our first time there. So, I cannot comment on what it was like before. I like that it was newly remodeled and very modern looking. Our room was stylish, and most importantly, spotless. The staff was very helpful and friendly. However, I do...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank charlajw
Michele D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I am happy that you enjoyed our new look and found our staff friendly and helpful. I am sorry though that you had issues with your AC. We have since had this looked into. We have also replaced the...

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Jackson NW - Airport Rd
2.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Jackson
101 reviews
2.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn Jackson
Hampton Inn Jackson
#1 of 10 in Jackson
323 reviews
2.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson
35.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Chelsea
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We invite you to experience the brand new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson, located near I-94 and US 127. The hotel is just a short drive to many local area attractions, including several golf courses, museums, wineries, and brew pubs. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson offers modern and state of the art facilities and room amenities. Each of the rooms is equipped with a sleek flat screen TV. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson

Address: 3506 O'Neill Drive, Jackson, MI 49202 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jackson, MI)
Region: United States > Michigan > Jackson
Price Range: $143 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Jackson Hotel Jackson
Country Inn And Suites Jackson
Country Inn Jackson
Jackson Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book elsewhere! My room sounded like I was sharing a room with the entire hotel.”
575trishm, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you have a room down the hall on the first floor, use the end doorways as they save many steps.”
EarlR382, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All rooms were quiet.”
Thedecoratingdog, 23 Sep 2015 | Read review
“I think higher floors are better so you aren't at ground level with people parking their cars outside your window.”
AZTVLR71, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
4 of 4