We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hometown Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hometown Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hometown Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 60: English reviews
Holly, Michigan
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Nice and affordable. Can be booked through Expedia, but call directly to get AAA discount. Clean and quiet, even though its right off the expressway. Close to all services in Indian River. Don't miss breakfast at Paula's, just across the expressway overpass!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jim P
irHometownInn, Manager at Hometown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for mentioning how clean, affordable and quiet our hotel is. We know how important it is to find a hotel close to everything with these features! We are glad you found us!

michigan
Reviewed 21 July 2014

this hotel had a nice clean look when entering room .ok first nite second nite came back to room to turn on lites for nite black ants crawling up walls behind tv . partner had to go to desk they gave him ant sray killer he sprayed we opened window bottom room till it was fumigated. no water pressure for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wilmee
irHometownInn, Manager at Hometown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a review. I am glad you brought this to our attention, as we do routine room checks and did not notice this issue after the heavy rain. We are happy to let you know we promptly attended to this matter. Guest relations are very important to us. We hope you stay with us again when...

Ft worth
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This place was awful! The plastic covering the mattresses was uncomfortable and loud, the towels were dirty, breakfast was horrible, and th walls were paper thin. The room smelled of mildew and our sinuses immediately flared up a soon as we entered the room. The pool is open til midnight so people were running up and down the hallway for...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Stoneygal
irHometownInn, Manager at Hometown Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry your stay was not up to your expectations and for the noise. Thank you for bringing this to our attention as we always want to make positive changes. We do have adult swim hours from 10p.m. - midnight so there is a designated quite time for adults to find peace. Please, consider staying again when in our...

Rothbury, Michigan
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We had a very nice stay. The beds were very comfortable and the hotel was very clean and quite. The breakfast I wasn't to happy with but i'm not fond of biscuits and gravy. But if we are ever in the area we will stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat C
irHometownInn, Manager at Hometown Inn, responded to this review

"Nice Stay" .... that is what we want to hear! THANK YOU!

Waterford, Michigan
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Was told when we called the trailhead was a mile down the road. That's fine except they didn't mention that was crossing the 75 overpass and very heavy traffic. No shoulder to ride on either. After doing that once we asked at desk if there was an alternate route to trail system. Sure, a couple miles down this back road...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 902Becky
irHometownInn, Manager at Hometown Inn, responded to this review

We are happy that you chose to stay with us are sorry to hear that our location did not work for you this time. We hope we'll see you again!

Wyandotte, Michigan
Reviewed 26 January 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here to go snowmobiling for a few days. The hotel staff was very polite and friendly. The hotel was very clean and right off the snowmobile path. We will definitely stay at this hotel in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle L
irHometownInn, Manager at Hometown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing how we are right off the snowmobile paths we are. There are so many to choose from right from our location. Happy riding!

St. Clair Michigan
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We booked our weekend get a way to the Petoskey area and we were a bit nervous because of the mixed reviews. Well, we were more than pleasantly surprised. From check in to check out, were were treated very well by the friendly and courteous staff. Kristy, at check in was wonderful, gave us wonderful suggestions and vouchers for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AdventureGal1973
irHometownInn, Manager at Hometown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you. We are glad to hear that we made your mini-vacation memorable and comfortable!

St. Clair, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We booked this hotel for a weekend getaway to the Petoskey area and as usual there were mixed reviews on Trip Advisor. So, you just "never know". We were pleasantly surprised by the excellent service we received from the staff upon arrival. Kristy, the manager was very helpful in pointing out places of interest as well as giving us vouchers...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Angela S
irHometownInn, Manager at Hometown Inn, responded to this review

We are happy to hear your weekend getaway to the Petoskey area and your experience in one of our Jacuzzi Suites was a pleasant one. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

We are not picky people, but some simple things just make sense. This was definitely not worth $100 a night. If you are going to run a hotel like this $50 maybe. First, the hallway smelled of smoke for a non-smoking hotel. Overall cleanliness lacked, the continental breakfast was just plain scary for fear of food poisoning we passed. A...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Foodie48867
irHometownInn, Manager at Hometown Inn, responded to this review

We apologize your visit was not up to par. As for the smoking issue we are a 100% smoke free hotel along with all others in the state of Michigan. Let me apologize about the coffee stain on the mattress and box spring. That is a common occurrence that obviously our housekeeping department overlooked. I did use your picture as...

Commerce Township, Michigan
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We have stayed here for the last 3 years, attending the boat races on the Indian River. With each visit, the hotel has made improvements and updates. Staff is always courteous and friendly and willing to go out of their way to make your stay a pleasant one. Room we stayed in had been recently redecorated with new carpet, spread,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Helena L
irHometownInn, Manager at Hometown Inn, responded to this review

Great to hear that you choose to stay with us when you come to town for the boat races each year and have noticed our upgrades. We look forward to welcoming you back!

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian River
15.2 km away
Crooked River Lodge
Crooked River Lodge
#1 of 1 in Alanson
276 reviews
24.0 km away
Pellston Lodge Magnuson Hotel
29.0 km away
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
#5 of 15 in Petoskey
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.0 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Petoskey
168 reviews
28.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
28.9 km away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#7 of 15 in Petoskey
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Beautiful Indian River, close to the trails, rivers and lakes. Easy access off I-75, or M-68. Golf, kayaking and biking packages available. Free continental breakfast, indoor, heated pool and hot-tub. Jacuzzi rooms available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hometown Inn

Address: 4375 Brudy Rd, Indian River, MI 49749-5170
Region: United States > Michigan > Cheboygan County > Indian River
Price Range: $87 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hometown Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hometown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hometown Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For a good room, go somewhere else...”
 of 5 bubbles 71JAF, 2 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Parking in rear; view would be out of front.”
 of 5 bubbles suehK5766YY, 28 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Look for another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Cinder17, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Didnt have movies”
 of 5 bubbles 183elizabethw, 2 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Rooms on the east face away from the eway.”
 of 5 bubbles 784JimP, 22 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5