We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 82: English reviews
West Bend, Wisconsin
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night and won't do it again. Very pricy for an average experience. Smells a bit funky. Tiny breakfast area gets swarmed with a booked hotel. Good wifi and you don't need a password which is convenient. The access to highway 31 and downtown is good. Friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aatbender
Christina B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review us here at the Quality Inn & Suites in Holland Michigan regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope...

Noblesville, Indiana
Reviewed 14 July 2016

We arrived at the Quality Inn and first impressions were not good at all- there were about 20 cigarette butts on the ground at the door entrance, the lobby was very dirty and then the girl at the desk was definitely not cut out for customer service. We checked in and got the key to our room and I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mistyboo2016
Christina B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Misty Thank you for taking the time to review the Quality Inn & Suites in Holland Michigan regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We are completing the finishing touches of our renovation. I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your stay...

Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

We were visiting from out of town for a wedding, our first room at the hotel was not clean and we didn't realize it until around 1:00 in the morning when I pulled the covers back on the bed and there was dirty stuff under the pillows. Also, something had been spilled on the wall next to one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zo16
Christina B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Quality Inn & Suites in Holland Michigan regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we...

East Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Very nice looking lobby and the rooms were just as nice. The bed was comfy, stuff looked well kept and clean. The breakfast was like any complimentary breakfast (aside from the delicious maple cinnamon waffle batter!), but I saw hotel employees constantly checking to see if food/coffee was out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank z0e18
Christina B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review Quality Inn & Suites in Holland MI. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your kind words will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for...

California
Reviewed 13 May 2016

We stayed at the facility for 3 nights to enjoy the tulips and other attractions in the area. The facility was in the process of being remodeled, hence the hallways were busy with construction crews. We were in a newly updated room which was nice. Staff was very helpful. Breakfast was the regular fare for Choice Hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mkkCalifornia
Christina B, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review the Quality Inn & Suites in Holland Mi. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. Please come back and see how we are doing. We hope...

Wisconsin
Reviewed 11 February 2016

First, the staff were fantastic. Everybody we encountered was friendly, pleasant, and accommodating. The outdated exterior was a little quaint, but the interior reminded me of the "bad" apartment complex from my hometown. The decor is pieced together and dated. Our room smelled like mildew. The carpet was stained. The bedding was old and worn. There was some serious water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CRaeRoc
Bridget H, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

chicago, illinois
Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

I booked a room at this hotel through hotels.com. They asked for my husband's card when he checked in. They charged him a night's stay even though it was already paid for through hotels.com. When we called to fix that another charge of 49.83 came out of our account. I called to get that fixed and now yet another charge...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bekahmac
Ludington, Michigan
Reviewed 14 September 2015

The exterior and hallways could use some updating. The room was quiet. TV was decent. Fridge and microwave was in the room but never used them so not sure how they worked. There was a small table in the room that was older and missing a handle. The hotel was clean and and smelled clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MiFireGirl
fort wayne Indiana
Reviewed 13 September 2015

The room was okay two double beds flat screen TV. The refrigerator was not plugged in so we plugged it in and it started to leak water from the bottom. The bathroom door was a slider that needed work. The wait staff was friendly. The breakfast was a joke they had eggs the little round light yellow ones were like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wltgl
Reviewed 12 September 2015

The employees were lovely but the property itself was old and untended. The mattresses were lumpy, the pillows low quality. Sorry, not my idea of a very pleasant place to stay. It was low-priced and last minute but I would avoid this in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holland hotels
5.8 km away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
785 reviews
0.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland
4.4 km away
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites
1.0 km away
Doubletree Hotel Holland
5.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 422 E 32nd St, Holland, MI 49423-5363 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Price Range: $105 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Holland
Holland Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Didn't notice any noise, but not sure which side of building.”
JuneJ162, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you have to stay here try to get a room in the back away from high-way”
wltgl, 12 Sep 2015 | Read review
“They STEAL from you $$$ FROM CARD not worth it”
K1215KSsm, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Stay down the street”
jamessD8671EV, 26 Aug 2015 | Read review
“another hotel”
hollyb905, 25 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5