We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

329 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 325: English reviews
Alpharetta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Rooms Rates are same as other Good Hotels next door but not the quality. AC was noisy all night, Free internet doesn't connect at all, definitely needs remodeling, Indoor Swimming pool was OK. Location is good though.

Helpful?
Thank Sreekanth U
Carlos S, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for responding. We appreciate all responses. I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. The hotel is designed to resemble that of a lodge. I will however talk to our maintence department and investigate that of the noisy air conditioners, and find out why during your stay the interner was not functioning. Our... More 

Indianapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The hotel staff was very friendly, but the bathroom needs to be completely remodeled. Dated and dirty was our bathtub/shower and the tile floor needed a good cleaning. Also, the couch in the room need a good cleaning, I did not put my suitcase on it with the number of stains on it. The room needed a new mattress and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas P
Carlos S, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I want to say thank you responding. I do appreciate all responses, its how we better ourselves. I will speak to the housekeeping department about deep cleaning rooms. I am so sorry that you did not enjoy yourself. We will get this issue resolved, and once it is I hope that you will consider us for your lodging needs. Carlos... More 

Travellers are raving about these Holland hotels

Riverview, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2016

I would not stay at this hotel again. I was disappointed in the lack of care from the customer service/check in counter. The hot tub and pool were not working, but it was the one thing I was looking forward to. Staff were not too friendly. They weren't rude, just not friendly. The water pressure is too low. It was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly D
Carlos S, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Kimberly D, Thank you for your honest feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves before anything else on our customer service and it troubles me that for you we dropped the ball. Please reach out to me directly so we can discuss your stay. Once again, thank you for writing and for being our guest. Yours... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

They started off with no one at the desk for 5 minutes after our arrival, then they put us in a handicapped room without asking. The room was non smoking but smelled of Febreeze. Liked that each lamp had 2 electrical outlets--handy for devices. Internet was sub par--kept kicking me off. There were no blankets in the room. I wouldn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nancy W
Carlos S, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Nancy W, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Although you were not fully satisfied with your stay I do appreciate your feedback. Please know that we value your thoughts as it provides us the tools necessary to improve our services for all future guests. I also apologize that you did not a blanket... More 

West Lafayette, In, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Room was clean and comfortable and hotel staff was friendly and eager to help with any questions or needs. Only downfall to my stay was the need to use the fitness center and machines and TVs needed repaired. This is a busy older/updated motel and is comfortable and attractive but should keep things maintained for the business they do there.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Don G
Carlos S, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Don G, I apologize that you did not find our fitness center to your satisfaction but appreciate your feedback so we could address your concerns for future guests. Thank you for sharing your experiences and for choosing the Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites. I look forward welcoming you back the next time you are in our lovely... More 

Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2016

We booked two rooms for two nights at this location, while on business. The hotel has been recently renovated and we found the rooms to be very clean, nicely appointed and our stay was comfortable and uneventful. Great service from friendly, accommodating, and helpful staff. We couldn't have asked for anything more.

Helpful?
Thank Spindoctor69
Carlos S, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Spindoctor69, Thank you for your time in reviewing your recent experience at the Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites. I am happy to see that had great experiences with our team and enjoyed our recently renovated facilities. Once again, thank you for writing and for being our guest. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours in... More 

Bowling Green, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Located on a very busy highway and hard to get to due to construction but will be good when construction completed. Helpful friendly staff. Needed directions and directions given by phone were clear and helpful. Very patient desk clerk. Facilities average but good Best Western quality. Rooms clean and secure.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Larry K
Toni E, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Larry K, I am delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay. Thank you very much for your feedback. We very much appreciate your positive review of the staff. We take pride in our level of service and I will be sure to share your comments with the team. I would also like to take this time to apologize... More 

Merrillville, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Lovely hotel with warm atmosphere, good service, clean and well appointed rooms. Had not stayed here before, but traveled to Holland several times. Would certainly return and the warm breakfast offered with your stay is good, well presented and the area pleasant just as the comfortable lobby seating area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Paulette G
Toni E, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Paulette G Thank you for your 4 star review. We really appreciate you taking the time to give us positive feedback regarding our hotel and staff. From your review it looks like you were able to enjoy our hot breakfast buffet, which always makes us happy to hear. Thank you for recognizing the “good service” of the staff and... More 

Lorain, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Great Hotel , Customer service was fantastic and the breakfast the best I have ever eaten at a hotel 6 stars would stay there anytime. The atmosphere of the hotel was the greatest expessially seeing the little wooden bears all around the building

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patrick S
Toni E, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Patrick S Thank you for your 5 star review. I appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience. We strive to provide excellent service to our guest. I would like to take this time to say thank you for giving us such a wonderful compliment regarding our full hot breakfast buffet, the positive feedback regarding... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
116 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2016

The location is good depending on what you are doing in Holland. It is next to a mall so there are many restaurants nearby. The room rates are reasonable. It is pretty standard for a Best Western and it is well maintained and clean. I had a room on the back side so I was away from the parking lot... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike R
Toni E, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mike R. Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful and kind review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Holland, Michigan has several attractions to offer all our guest of all ages. Our location is great to where you can enjoy all of the local attractions and restaurants. One of my favorite attractions... More 

141 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holland hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
734 reviews
1.6 km away
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Doubletree Hotel Holland
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Holland
3.5 km away
Courtyard Holland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience scenic Lake Michigan and the tranquility it offers at our newly renovated beach town hotel. Named one of the happiest places in the U.S., You can discover Holland and its historic Dutch culture with the fascinating Dutch Village shops, restaurants, and galleries located just half a mile from here. There is no better way to begin your relaxing vacation than at our hotel with luxurious amenities that include, oversized guest rooms, pillowtop mattresses, deluxe hot breakfast, indoor pool, hot tub, fitness center and business center. Don't forget your pet can come on vacation with you in our special pet-friendly rooms! From our award-winning downtown to our beautiful lakefront, you'll fall in love with Holland's small town charm and big city amenities. With restaurants in walking distance such as Buffalo Wild Wings(R), Panera Bread(R), and Johnny Carino's(R) and shops nearby this Hope College preferred Holland hotel is in a prime location. Whether you have an adventurous side or if you are looking to unwind during your visit to Holland, there are many fascinating options for everyone. Enjoy your day boating, fishing, hiking, swimming, golfing, shopping, at the museum, or just sunbathing. Holland has many adventurous places to bring the kids as well including Crazy Bounce, Critter Barn, and DeGraaf Nature Center. We are conveniently located near many business travel destinations like Herman Miller, Johnson Controls, Magna Donnelly, Gentex, and Brenner Oil. Book your memorable stay now at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites

Address: 2888 W Shore Dr, Holland, MI 49424-9526 (Formerly Holland Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Price Range: $100 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holland Hotel Holland
Holland Inn And Suites
Holland Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Dubai
Norwich
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the back side have better views (better than the parking lot on the front)”
 of 5 bubbles 379MikeR, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask if you are on the first floor if the outside door works, it is very helpful when packing/unpacking your car.”
 of 5 bubbles 792karac, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try for an upper level room, I heard someone complain about noise from above.”
 of 5 bubbles srose5, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“a 8-10 minute drive to downtown Holland with summer traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles BEE199329556, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 204 is a very large suite with a living room, fireplace, kitchenette and a whirlpool tub.”
 of 5 bubbles 69heatherk, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay