We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

707 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 705: English reviews
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 18 August 2015

We stayed one night. It was alright. Front desk was nice, helpful. Room smelled bad and did not look fully cleaned from previous guest. Breakfast in the morning was not good. Out of a lot of food (by 8am), cramped eating area. I would not stay here again, especially for the cost.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 295hh123
MicrotelHolland, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your stay. I am very sorry to hear about the issues you encountered during your stay. I will make sure to bring them up during our next staff meeting so that my staff can improve on those areas. Safe travels.

Winnetka, Illinois
Reviewed 17 August 2015

I stayed at this hotel in Holland last night. My room was appalling. The carpet had several burn holes and it was filthy. I as afraid to take my shoes off in the room. The bedspread had multiple fluid stains, and the bed itself was just plain scary, stinky and uncomfortable. I could not sleep. And I paid almost $175...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Gloria G
MicrotelHolland, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your stay. I have already spoken with the housekeeping staff about your concerns and they have taken extra steps to ensure things like this don't happen again. We value our guests opinions during their stay. I will also make sure to discuss your concerns during our staff meeting so we can improve on those...

Owosso, Michigan
Reviewed 14 August 2015

I stayed here twice in 2 weeks and both experiences were positive. I found the rooms to be clean and the a/c worked great. The staff was friendly and helpful upon check-in and worked very hard to find me a room the 2d visit, as there had been an error in my reservation and they didn't have rooms available. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bladerunnersolo
MicrotelHolland, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham of Holland MI for your stay. And thank you for the wonderful review. I am happy to hear the staff worked so hard to find you a nice quiet room to sleep in. We hope to see you again next time you come to town. Safe travels.

Battle Creek
Reviewed 13 August 2015

The room was clean, nice staff and a decent breakfast. Easy check in and check out. Close to entertainment, shopping and sight seing. Parking kept clean in winter. Close to main roads. A discent distance from Lake Michigan and Holland Stat Park. Want a nice restaurant there are many in the area. Grand Rapids is very close too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
MicrotelHolland, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham of Holland MI. I am very pleased to hear you enjoy all of your stays with us. Its always nice to see our returning guests when they come into town. We look forward to seeing you soon.

NILES
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kebrews
MicrotelHolland, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this review

Muscatine, Iowa
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Not the ritz, but this is a nice place to stay without breaking the bank. Room was clean, comfortable bed, good a/c, clean bathroom. Good basic continental breakfast. Easy access from highway. I would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fred M
MicrotelHolland, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham of Holland MI for your stay. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Troy, Illinois
Reviewed 12 August 2015

We stayed here on our way to the UP. It was a convenient location but the room seemed as if it could use a bit more cleaning. There was a layer of dust on the coffee maker and when my daughter pulled down the sheets to go to sleep, there were marks on the sheet near the headboard. It could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ESCKo
MicrotelHolland, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your stay. I am very sorry about the issues you encountered during your stay. I will be sure to mention your concerns to housekeeping so they can improve on their skills some more. Safe travels.

Jackson, Michigan
Reviewed 12 August 2015

The desk staff I dealt with was very friendly, but very disappointed in the room. Carpet needs to be replaced (felt dirty and unsightly stains/marks). Didn't think room was worth the $189 rate charged. Stayed at a Wyndham the night before for half the price and was twice as nice.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank theresaw901
MicrotelHolland, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your stay. We are planning to start renovations this winter, the carpet being our first concern. We hope to see you in again after we have taken care of those issues. Safe travels.

Adrian, MI
Reviewed 8 August 2015

Direct tv didn't work, after a couple of attempts to fix the problem we were moved to another rm. In the move our camera was left plugged in by the bed. When we realized this at 5am we called front desk to notify them. I actually went to the desk and literally had to wake up the employee . It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chicletsmom
MicrotelHolland, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your stay. Once again I would like to apologize about the miscommunications we had during your stay. When the front desk first initially found your camera, we tried to return it to your room but unfortunately you were unavailable at the time. Your camera was returned to you the next morning at our earliest...

Naperville
Reviewed 8 August 2015

I originally booked one night at your Holland Microtel. A storm in Traverse City, changed our plans. I called to add a night to our stay. The clerk was happy to book another night for us. When I arrived, the very same clerk that I spoke with that morning, told me I was only scheduled for one night. I reminded...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Quentin J

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holland hotels
5.4 km away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
759 reviews
5.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites
3.9 km away
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Doubletree Hotel Holland
2.5 km away
Courtyard Holland Downtown
0.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#15 of 18 in Holland
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Microtel Inn And Suites, a Holland hotel near downtown and Nelis Dutch Village. The Microtel Inn And Suites hotel is conveniently located on U.S. Highway 31, minutes from businesses like Johnson Controls, 7-UP, Haworth Inc. North American Headquarters, RR Donnelley and an industrial park. This Holland, MI hotel is one mile from Nelis Dutch Village family theme park, the annual Tulip Time Festival and many Lake Michigan beaches. Windmill Island, featuring a 240-year-old working Dutch mill, Hope College and downtown Holland are less than one mile from this Michigan hotel. Enjoy recreational activities in the surrounding areas of Allegan, South Haven, Grand Haven, Saugatuck and Zeeland.Our property features free Local and Long Distance calling within the Continental U.S., Free WIFI throughout and a Free Continental Breakfast. We also feature an on site Guest Laundry for your home away from home needs. Pets are welcome for a nightly 15 Dollar fee per pet with a maximum of 2 pets per room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland

Address: 643 Hastings Ave, Holland, MI 49423-5427
Region: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Price Range: $78 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Holland
Microtel Inn & Suites Holland Hotel Holland
Microtel Holland
Holland Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Grand Rapids
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“view of parking lot in room 120”
 of 5 bubbles jgard45, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't take 1st room next to the lobby! Lobby TV turned on early and the speaker is on the same wall as the bed in that room!”
 of 5 bubbles 29noscreenname, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Third floor was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 139JulieE, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They are all good”
 of 5 bubbles ted61, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Like most hotels, if you stay on anything but the top floor you can hear the noise from people walking above you.”
 of 5 bubbles DelandDelandFL, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5