We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cottonwood Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Holland
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Cottonwood Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 127: English reviews
Start your review of Cottonwood Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our experience from the moment we walked in door until the moment we departed was lovely. Liz is the perfect hostess and serves the most delicious breakfasts. We were in the inn during the Tulip Time festival and our experience did not disappoint. Liz was able to provide insight to what experiences we needed to make sure were on our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ALmomma
CottonwoodInnB, Owner at Cottonwood Inn, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a delight to host you and we hope it works for you to come back some day. Thanks for your kind remarks. Best, Liz

Troy, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Cottonwood Inn is in a perfect location. Tucked away in the woods but close to Holland's historical downtown. Cottonwood is charming, the breakfast was great, but Liz, the owner made the visit special. She was warm and inviting. She was very helpful with information that made our trip perfect. I would highly recommend It.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
CottonwoodInnB, Owner at Cottonwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind remarks. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. It was wonderful to meet you. We would be delighted to host you again in the future. Warmly, Liz

Ridgetown
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We only stayed here for one night during the Tulip Festival. We only decided to visit Holland about a month before and only the one night was available here. We stayed in the Charles H. Spurgeon. It is a nice large room with a private bathroom, complete with shower, tub, skylight, dual sinks, large mirror. However, the bathroom is across...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RandyRoss
CottonwoodInnB, Owner at Cottonwood Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind remarks. It was a delight to host you and your wife this past week. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Best, Liz

Bolingbrook, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I had been planning a trip to Michigan for months and had planned to stay in Holland for the first few days. We were really impressed with the web site and reviews and were looking forward to our stay. Unfortunately, my wife's mother health took a sudden turn for the worse and within in a week she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William S
CottonwoodInnB, Owner at Cottonwood Inn, responded to this review

Dear William, Thank you for your kind remarks. We are truly sorry for your loss. Wishing you and your wife much comfort and peace in the days ahead. Warmly, Liz

Williamston, Michigan
Reviewed 7 February 2017

We stayed at the Cottonwood Inn for 2 nights and absolutely loved our room, the views, the atmosphere, and the Inn as a whole! Both breakfasts we had were absolutely delicious and Liz was extremely welcoming, helpful, and made sure that our stay was perfect. She gave us great ideas for places to hike, go sightseeing, and for different restaurants,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kmgunns
CottonwoodInnB, Owner at Cottonwood Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We thoroughly enjoyed hosting you two and hope it works for you to come back some day. All the best. Liz

Kentwood, Michigan
Reviewed 18 October 2016

For the 3rd year in a row we've now stayed at the Cottonwood Inn and we absolutely love it! This year we stayed two nights and the relaxing atmosphere was awesome to come back to. Just what we needed! Liz the host, is incredibly friendly and a great cook. No one goes hungry at the Cottonwood Inn! We've really enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mattwlane
CottonwoodInnB, Owner at Cottonwood Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay again. It was wonderful to see you both again. Thanks for your kind remarks. Best, Liz

Reviewed 18 October 2016

Great location, beautiful BB, we felt welcome, relaxed and had great breakfasts and conversation. Liz played the piano for us when I requested her to. One of the highlights to our trip through Michigan!!! Wonderful hostess, we enjoyed getting to know her and appreciate her helping plan our days. Everything about our stay was positive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale T
CottonwoodInnB, Owner at Cottonwood Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. You were both such a treat to host. Warm regards, Liz

Saint Charles, Missouri
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Our stay from Sept 13, 2016 thru Sat the 17th could not have been more enjoyable. The setting is quiet and relaxing. The room (John Calvin Room) was clean and well appointed and quiet. We never knew anyone else was even there. The host and proprietor, Liz, was very welcoming from the moment we arrived and assisted with my wife's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gheist07
CottonwoodInnB, Owner at Cottonwood Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. It was a delight to host you and wish you both all the best.

Leiden, The Netherlands
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We stayed here for three nights, three weeks ago. I cannot sing this place's praises enough. We travelled from a busy Chicago stay to a peaceful Holland and The Cottonwood Inn could not have exceeded our expectations more. Our host, Liz was so accommodating, kind and warm. We were made to feel welcome from the off-set, yet there was never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KPereira
CottonwoodInnB, Owner at Cottonwood Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a delight to meet both of you and a real privilege to host you. Best to both of you.

New Palestine, Indiana
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Great stay in the beautiful town of Holland. The breakfasts we enjoyed on our 2-night stay were excellent. Our hostess was wonderful and provided helpful information on dining and things to do in Holland. Wonderful house with several places to sit and relax. We would love to stay there again if we go back to Holland.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gary W
CottonwoodInnB, Owner at Cottonwood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gary, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope it works for you to come back again some day. Kind regards, Liz

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holland hotels
10.4 km away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
804 reviews
7.7 km away
Courtyard Holland Downtown
9.9 km away
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
7.5 km away
Haworth Inn & Conference Center
10.4 km away
Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A rustic Christian Bed and Breakfast just minutes from downtown Holland, Saugatuck, beaches, lighthouse, parks and many other attractions. Sit back and relax with a cup of premium fresh ground coffee or tea in one of the many common areas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cottonwood Inn

Address: 4690 Cottonwood Dr, Holland, MI 49423-8926
Region: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Price Range: $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cottonwood Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Ann Arbor, Michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Cottonwood Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bed and Breakfast done right. John Calvin room is worth the upgrade.”
mattwlane, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We loved the John Calvin room, which is huge, cool and comfortable with it's huge, lovely bed and crisp cotton sheets!”
KPereira, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Our room was fantastic! So beautiful and refreshing, our dream room in our future dream home! Perfectly decorated with a cozy setting and very private, a great place to unwind, relax and rest up for the next's days adventures! ”
christiney47, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose the room with the bath attached. We had to go out of our room to the bathroom, which was totally ours (not shared). sSight inconvenience.”
mlstett42, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The John Calvin room has its own fireplace and attached bathroom”
davidfF838MY, 29 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5