We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

CityFlatsHotel - Holland

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
CityFlatsHotel - Holland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

407 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 403: English reviews
Start your review of CityFlatsHotel - Holland
 Click to rate
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was really impressed with the room we got here. Our bed was so comfortable and I enjoyed the loft-inspired open concept room space. The room wasn't huge, but that was fine with just two of us. The shower was large, which was really nice. I also appreciated that this hotel was in walking distance to a bunch of great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellybakeswell
CityFlatsHotel, Marketing Coordinator at CityFlatsHotel - Holland, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate the time you put into reviewing our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We love that you enjoyed our mattresses, if you are interested you can purchase our mattresses and other items we have in our hotel at shop.cityflatshotel.com! :) If you are in the area, we...

Petoskey, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I gave CItyFlats a 5 star review in 2013, but had to downgrade it this time. I was surprised to find out the rooftop restaurant was closed and was told that the food in the lobby bar was just like the old restaurant on the top floor. This was NOT the case. Our pizza was greasy and the spinach salad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dre51
CityFlatsHotel, Marketing Coordinator at CityFlatsHotel - Holland, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. I sincerely apologize for the issue during your stay. Yes, unfortunately our Rooftop Bistro did close last year and was remodeled into our new Premier Rooftop Event Space. Thank you for your comment on the noise and I am so sorry to hear about your experience with our food at our CitySēn Lounge....

Parrish, FL
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

The room was very attractive-modern/urban- it was super clean and the location was perfect. Staff was nice, though no one called to see if our room was satisfactory, nor did anyone ask as we checked out. There was a cool-looking sports bar/ longe called "Loungers". We peeked in and saw row upon row of recliners in a theater-like setting in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abergmann
Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Spent New Year's Eve in this wonderful boutique hotel in central Holland! Each room is unique, and different than any hotel I've been to. Very modern and stylish. The lobby bar offers a wide variety of wine "on tap". A great jazz trio that entertained us till after midnight. Very memorable stay! And, there are great shopping and dining choices...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank br0kenlcd
CityFlatsHotel, Marketing Coordinator at CityFlatsHotel - Holland, responded to this review

Thank you for your time in writing this wonderful review. I am very pleased to know that you had a very memorable stay at the Holland location. This is what hospitality is all about! Making positive experiences for our guests that they will remember years down the road. Have a great day. Please come back and visit us again in...

Sesto San Giovanni, Italy
Reviewed 19 December 2016

If you have to stay in Holland, this is the best hotel to be selected. Rooms are big and comfortable, the bathroom is huge and everything is quite new. Quite a good ratio in terms of quality / price. A bit noisy the air condition / heating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cesare P
Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 10 December 2016

The CityFlats Hotel is in a great location, just one block from the shopping and restaurant. The staff of the hotel was very friendly and very helpful. I really liked the decor of our room and I loved the bed. It was very soft but supportive at the same time. He room was also very clean and in good condition....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penny K
Missoula, Montana
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Large room, very comfy bed, I would give it a 5 star except the floors are cement and tile so it gives the feel of a dormitory and the noise of doors and talking reverberates through the room. But it's nice

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbiew12020
USA
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Let me first say that the room was very nice, and we really liked the layout. No issues there, and the shower was great... a real walk-in shower :). Unfortunately the HVAC system is terrible...the first room we had showed E2 on the digital display, which means there's an error and the room's circuit breaker needs to be reset. No...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KiawahUsa
CityFlatsHotel, General Manager at CityFlatsHotel - Holland, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for writing a review for our property on Trip Advisor! We appreciate your feedback on the HVAC issues very much. I sincerely apologize for the issues during your stay with us. As we spoke about during your visit, with the Michigan weather being rather different between the weekdays with temperatures down in the low 30's and then...

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 28 October 2016

This is the second time I stayed at this hotel. it is clean but dormlike it is supposed to be a green hotel. but the lack of carpet the bedroom and the cold feeling overall will not stay here again. There is a new Marriott Courtyard here in the heart of town that will be a better choice for me.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaptainMo1
CityFlatsHotel, General Manager at CityFlatsHotel - Holland, responded to this review

Hi CaptainMo1, Thank you for reviewing our property on Trip Advisor. I appreciate your feedback on our hotel very much. You are correct, we do not have carpet in any of our rooms. Being a LEED Gold Certified hotel, we have specific parameters to stick with to offset our impact on the environment. As you know, a hotel is a...

Zeeland, Michigan
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Stayed here over a weekend and loved the room! Very modern and large! My room was right behind the ground level bar but it was still very quiet, everything as new and clean. Loved staying here and would stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norman B
CityFlatsHotel, General Manager at CityFlatsHotel - Holland, responded to this review

Hi Norman B! Thank you for your nice review of our property on Trip Advisor! I appreciate your comments very much. Let us know when you're coming into the area in the near future!! We'd be happy to book a room for you. Sincerely, Ian Kirkwood General Manager CityFlatsHotel Holland

132 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (106)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holland hotels
0.3 km away
Courtyard Holland Downtown
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
759 reviews
0.3 km away
Haworth Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
2.8 km away
Doubletree Hotel Holland
3.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
CityFlatsHotel Holland is a 56 room boutique hotel in downtown Holland, MI and the first hotel in the Midwest to be LEED Gold Certified. The hotel's modern furnishings and urban feel make it a unique and exciting part of the West Michigan area. The entire hotel was built from local materials and renewable resources, creating a unique staying experience for all guests. Whether you're looking to book a room, a wedding, or host a corporate event, CityFlatsHotel is unlike any other space you've ever seen. With eco-friendly accommodations, sleek and tasteful decor, as well as an extremely attentive staff, we pride ourselves in being the best. Not to mention, all of our guest rooms include complimentary wireless Internet access and phones. Consider us for your next visit or event in Holland! ... more   less 

Additional Information about CityFlatsHotel - Holland

Address: 61 E 7th St, Holland, MI 49423-2913
Region: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Price Range: $199 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — CityFlatsHotel - Holland 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your CityFlatsHotel - Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cityflats Hotel Holland
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Holland
#2 Romantic Hotel in Holland
#6 Family Hotel in Holland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from CityFlatsHotel - Holland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room furthest from elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles dre51, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Top floor, on the side facing Holland”
 of 5 bubbles KiawahUsa, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book room 102”
 of 5 bubbles Lizd71, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“book early. Hope College and GVSU are near by”
 of 5 bubbles sandyb381, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We have enjoyed every room we have had here!”
 of 5 bubbles marikraut, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5