We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Hillsdale

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Hillsdale
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

299 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Hillsdale
See the most recent reviews
Showing 298: English reviews
Allen Park, Michigan
Reviewed 22 August 2016

I was very happy with the room but wished the hot tub had been open since that was a reason I picked the place! They did call me two days before to notify me it would not be open/

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tess915
Julia3241, Manager at Days Inn Hillsdale, responded to this review

Sorry we no longer will have Hot tub. Thank you for staying with us & taking the time to fill out out survey. We look forward to serving your lodging needs next time you are in our area. Happy Travels

Bruce Township, United States
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Hotel has bad odor in all hallways. Rooms are not very clean. When we made the reservation they claimed the rooms had been updated/remodeled two months ago. This can't be we stayed here three years ago and the rooms were exactly the same. Overall below average in every way. Bed was not very comfortable. Don't waste your money.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
Julia3241, Manager at Days Inn Hillsdale, responded to this review

Well first of all all room have are newly painted no longer wall paper as when you were here last. All countertops are now grainte not laminate, all lights in bath room new, & entrance light, new bedspreads, hallways all painted & new lights put up there. Pool area all up dated with new floor & walls repainted. I can...

Longview, Washington
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank doreenwelsh
Julia3241, Manager at Days Inn Hillsdale, responded to this review

Harrison
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
Julia3241, Manager at Days Inn Hillsdale, responded to this review

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 3 August 2016

King suite bedroom had extremely poor lighting. Also I had to lug my heavy suitcase up an inconvenient flight of stairs, as there was no elevator. Food for breakfast was substandard.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 71lelandb
Julia3241, Manager at Days Inn Hillsdale, responded to this review

Sorry you were not happy. We would have been happy to help with luggage had you asked. We just up dated all rooms this past winter so I know rooms are well lit. We have a large selection for breakfast 2 cereals, hot oatmeal, make your own waffles 2 flavors, yogurts assorted flavors, 3 types of bread, 2 types lf...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Victoria was very helpful during my stay. I was in Hillsdale for a funeral and everything seemed to be going wrong for me while I was there. Victoria really helped me from providing me with directions to turning on my coffee pot, whatever I asked she was able to help and did so with a smile even though I called...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbaralQ1957MG
Julia3241, Manager at Days Inn Hillsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Days Inn Hillsdale and taking the time fill out our survey. I am sorry you had to be here for a funeral we send our condolences. We look forward to serving your lodging needs time you are in our area.

Holtsville, New York
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Clean rooms, Comfortable Beds, A/C, Pool and Jacuzzi, Free Wi-Fi, Free Breakfast, Easy access to main Road

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomasnX1378EE
Julia3241, Manager at Days Inn Hillsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Days Inn Hillsdale and taking the time to fill out our survey. Look forward to having as our guest next time you are in our area. Happy Travels

Carriere, Mississippi
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel was the best option in Hillsdale. It was fairly clean and had mini waffles. The staff was very friendly and helpful. However, the bed and bedding were not very comfortable. The town itself was much smaller than I realized! Don waste your time on the Chinese restaurant. It was filthy! However, the college has a lovely arboretum.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clearasabelle
Julia3241, Manager at Days Inn Hillsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us & filling out our survey. We look forward to you being our guest next time you are in our area. Happy Travels

Hillsdale, Michigan
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R174TGjohng
Petoskey
Reviewed 13 July 2016

This is my home away from home! I stay at the Days Inn Hillsdale for two nights each visit, at least three or more times every year, because I live 300 miles away from my family who live here in the Hillsdale area. The staff at Days Inn Hillsdale has also become "family", and is always friendly, courteous and accommodating,...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann V
Julia3241, Manager at Days Inn Hillsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Days Inn Hillsdale for you visits to Hillsdale we always look forward to seeing you & your family each time. Thanks for taking time to fill out our survey also. Wishing you well & Happy Travels.

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hillsdale
1.8 km away
Dow Hotel & Conference Center
4.4 km away
Americas Best Value Inn-Jonesville/Hillsdale
26.4 km away
Hampton Inn Coldwater
Hampton Inn Coldwater
#1 of 6 in Coldwater
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Coldwater
Red Roof Inn Coldwater
#4 of 6 in Coldwater
181 reviews
27.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Coldwater
26.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Coldwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Free Hot Breakfast Our pool is indoor & heated & we have hot tub also We have guest laundry We are close to several sitdown and fast food restaurants Two miles from Hillsdale College Skating Rink right across street Movie theater just down the street Two Golf course in a five mile area Five miles from Baw Beese Beach & Park A Branch of Jackson College across street All denominations of Churches in area Great hunting & fishing area ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Hillsdale

Address: 3241 Carleton Rd., Hillsdale, MI 49242
Region: United States > Michigan > Hillsdale
Price Range: $99 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hillsdale 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Hillsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hillsdale Hotel Hillsdale
Hillsdale Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Hillsdale staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Hillsdale staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I always recommend an upstairs room for a good nights sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles smbarton, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“At any hotel, do not keep your card-key near your cell-phone in pocket or purse. The cell phones conflict with the card-key usage.”
 of 5 bubbles 479sallyd, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“No elevator so 1st floor is easier to get luggage in.”
 of 5 bubbles scoobsully, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“117 King suite is huge. 109 is also King suite, but smaller”
 of 5 bubbles 29nancya, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“Good, helpful desk staff, too!”
 of 5 bubbles robertm889, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5