We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Clarion Inn & Suites Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Clarion Inn & Suites Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Clarion Inn & Suites Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 186: English reviews
Whitchurch-Stouffville, Canada
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We stayed for one night and found the hotel to be very tired in appearance. The stairwells were very dirty, the hall carpets were very dirty. Our room was fine but there was a lot of noise we could hear in the halls. All of the other doors to the rooms seems to slam loudly. In our room, it appeared...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bvancanada
Ami T, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your review and for your compliments to our staff. I regret that the condition of the hallways and stairwell detracted from the enjoyment of your stay. We are working on correcting these issues promptly with our maintenance engineers and hope that you will come visit us soon to see the imporvements! Best regards,

Brownsburg, Indiana
Reviewed 24 September 2016

a reasonable hotel but updates are needed and more for breakfast is needed. We stayed as a family for a basketball tournament, and they hotel staff helped us out to make the stay possible, juggling rooms around to accommodate us. That is service!! Look, this is an average property but when you get good people who work here ... I'm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y6302GHjohnk
Ami T, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your compliments to our team. We strive to provide each and every guest with a comfortable and memorable experience at our facility and it brings us such joy to hear that our efforts are appreciated. We have taken your suggestions to heart and are working on updating the facility to exceed your standards. Thank you...

Lebanon, Missouri
Reviewed 30 August 2016

My wife and I team drive a semi and usually book through our Choice Hotels account. This time they didn't do us wrong. When we checked in "Fran" was polite and helpful. Once we got to the room we had to call the front desk due to a light bulb out in a lamp. Maintenance knocked in less than 10...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Harvey P
Ami T, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for very encouraging review! I'm glad to hear that Fran was able to accommodate your needs and requests and that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We hope to welcome you back next time you are in town! Best regards,

Wewahitchka, Florida
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Check in was very easy, loved the morning breakfast, room was above what we expected. Staff did a fabulous job making sure we had what we needed. Planning another trip next year and will be staying here on that visit

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kwbrogdon1
Ami T, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your review! I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary full hot breakfast and look forward to passing your comments across for our team to enjoy. We appreciate your patronage and can't wait till your next visit! Best regards,

Bear Lake, Michigan
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Used Booking.com., of which I will never use again. Hotel then billed me twice, once for the evening I "booked" the room and then a second time for the actual night I stayed. When I received my AMEX bill it showed both charges. After contacting the Clarion, I received no help at all. I then contacted American Express and they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JSedL
Ami T, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review of our property. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced due to the billing issue. I regret that we were not able to assist you in the manner you would have preferred but as we indicated on the phone, a request for refund must be processed by the third party travel agency who...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 8 July 2016

we arrived in a group of 53. check in was very quick, elevators seemed to always be available, grounds and inside the hotel --spotless. Felt very safe. Nice frig in the room, the beds were comfortable, lots of extra pillows. Bathroom was perfectly clean. just a note: pool is outdoors, so arrive early if you want to swim, it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janedanne
Ami T, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your review! I am happy to hear that our team was able to efficiently handle your arriving group of 53 and that you had an overall positive experience at our facility. We do have several restaurants within walking distance of our facility including a (few along side us) that offer our guests a 10-15%...

Alma, Michigan
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. We had made our reservation using Travelocity and it didn't save right but the front desk helped us out and made sure we were comfortable. I was not expecting the pool to be located outside but it was a nice day so it worked out ok. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wobnbrandy
Debbie H, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review

Thank You for responding to our survey. We appreciate the feedback. Have a great day!

Switzerland
Reviewed 23 June 2016

We came in on a late flight but service was promt, friendly and helpful. The motel has two stories with lift. Looks like any old motel. Pool, parking, training room. Bed was high and soft. Room clean. Electrical sockets. Quiet. Ice... The best was the breakfast. Everything and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim0
Debbie H, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your response to our survey! We like to get feedback, so we can improve.

Arlington, Va (Pentagon), United States
Reviewed 22 June 2016

My wife and i are volunteers with HOPE Animal Assisted Crisis Response and frequently travel with our two crisis response dogs. We have stayed at this property on several occasions and have been treated exceptionally well by the staff and manager Deb Hunt. Because of this fine service, we decided to use the Clarion as the home base for our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas M
Debbie H, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review

Thank You for all the kind words. You and your team are always welcome!! Look at our Facebook page, when you get a chance!! Debbie

Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan
Reviewed 21 June 2016

This Clarion was very accomodating! We had a group with dogs and they were more than welcoming to have us stay with them. Breakfast was always hot and lots of choices. Thank you so much for working with our group. I would stay here again. The beds were super comfortable!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda E
Ami T, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. Of course we LOVE to accommodate your furry traveling companions! For a nominal fee we accept pets in our first floor rooms and request that you declare them at check in so that we know where to send the treats! See you guys again soon! Best,

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites
1.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport
1.4 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#32 of 52 in Grand Rapids
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#8 of 52 in Grand Rapids
400 reviews
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#31 of 52 in Grand Rapids
156 reviews
1.2 km away
Econo Lodge & Suites
Econo Lodge & Suites
#21 of 52 in Grand Rapids
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Completely renovated in 2009, this Choice hotel is big on value. You'll love new flat panel 32" TVs in every guestroom along with microwaves and refrigerators. A daily breakfast buffet is complimentary as is an evening reception served Monday - Thursday. Complimentary area shuttle service will take you anywhere within a 3 mile radius. Free wireless Internet and outdoor heated pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites Airport

Address: 4981 28th St SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512-2046
Region: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Price Range: $98 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn And Suites Airport
Clarion Inn & Suites Airport Hotel Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Inn & Suites Airport staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Inn & Suites Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on the second floor. It's ok, but only has one elevator at one end of the hotel. They only have a small, outdoor pool.”
 of 5 bubbles LakeshoreLady2, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Use Choice membership to book. Normally will get a complimentary suite room upgrade if available.”
 of 5 bubbles greatlakevacations, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“NOISY doors in the hallway of the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles bvancanada, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don' t ever stay there.”
 of 5 bubbles phdguy, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Don't book this hotel if you are looking for comfort and safety.”
 of 5 bubbles MaryKayDelavan_WI, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay