We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI

Expedia.comUSD 107*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

663 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI
See the most recent reviews
Showing 661: English reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

It served the purpose of being a warm place to stay. It was pretty clean. Is in serious need of being updated. The furniture and deco is very dated. They offer a dinner social the night I was there they had meatball subs and salad. I ended up eating out. Didn't look all that great. Breakfast they had corn beef...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daryl C
Emma J, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. We were happy that we did not loose a power that night and we were happy that we were able to accommodate many guests and their pets free of charge since there was many guests with no power in Grand Rapids area. We are sad to hear that you were not...

Rockford, Michigan
Reviewed 9 March 2017

I was disgusted to stay here. We were here for 2 weeks and left early to sleep on the floor on our new house with no furniture to get away from this hotel. It was filthy, the house keeping only showed up when you called and the room was NEVER cleaned in two weeks to any satisfaction. I would never...

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X6631JPchristopherb
Emma J, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations and that you did not feel we were able to resolve any issues that may have occurred during your stay. We are very sorry that we were not able to provide any cleaning service after 5pm since all housekeeping crew were done...

Sauk Rapids, Minnesota
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
Emma J, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI, responded to this review

Onekama
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y3938ZGericc
Emma J, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI, responded to this review

Royal Oak, Michigan
Reviewed 6 March 2017

The staff was friendly and the room was nice. However there were dirty dishes in the dishwasher that I ended just washing.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 175haroldd
Emma J, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you liked our rooms and found the staff to be friendly. We want, sincerely to apologize about the dishes and invite you to come back. Kind Regards, Emma

dt
Reviewed 5 March 2017

The heat in the room did not work either day that I stayed. The bathroom has a large yellow circle on the shower curtain. There was no parking spot next to my room when I got there. There was a plug with a prong stuck in the wall that they did not come and remove, which left me wondering when...

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y5553MDlisac
Emma J, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations and that you did not feel we were able to resolve any issues that may have occurred during your stay. As we spoke over the phone, I confirmed full refund and if any issues please email...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
Emma J, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI, responded to this review

Defiance
Reviewed 28 February 2017

This is a nice place away from home. Kathy the front desk manager attends to my every need and is always polite an d helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alanwaterfield
Emma J, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your stay and our awesome Front Office Manager, Kathy. We are so proud to have her here as member of our Hawthorn Team. We truly appreciate your positive feedback! We hope to see you again soon! Kind...

South Haven
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmen S
Emma J, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI, responded to this review

Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Staff Friendly. Room has just about eveything including dishwasher, perfect for family. Great continental breakfast. Furnace Noisy(very minor). Nice kitchen big room with sofa. Great value for money.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertbJ7460YT
Emma J, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay here at Hawthorn Suites in Grand Rapids! We are happy to see you found the staff to be friendly, and the great breakfast. We are sorry to hear about the furnace issue and we are excited that we could fix it by ordering a new...

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
2.3 km away
Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport
1.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#28 of 49 in Grand Rapids
135 reviews
1.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#7 of 49 in Grand Rapids
419 reviews
6.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East
4.4 km away
Econo Lodge & Suites
Econo Lodge & Suites
#17 of 49 in Grand Rapids
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Extended stay property, offers a free breakfast every morning and a free dinner Monday thru Thursday! Pet friendly! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI

Address: 2701 E Beltline Ave SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49546-5914
Region: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Price Range: $131 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gatehouse Suites Grand Rapids East Hotel Grand Rapids
Residence Inn Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Dearborn, Michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you choose to stay here, stay away from the basketball court.”
gimlygoo, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from any of these rooms!”
609jillm, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“big rooms. good locations”
enero809, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upper rooms are quieter as are the buildings in the back of the property.”
sdoug83, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“by the and of hotel is great”
arjona29, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 107* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUSD 146
Hotwire.comUSD 108
Booking.comUSD 107
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates