We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

618 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI
See the most recent reviews
Showing 616: English reviews
Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V6588JUcatheriner
Emma J, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI, responded to this review

Saint Johns
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bethanyk896
Emma J, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI, responded to this review

Saline, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Even though the room was dated, it was clean. The advertised free breakfast was not available.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q7301EYrobertc
Emma J, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Robert, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean room. We are very sorry if you had missed our breakfast. We do have free hot and cold breakfast but unfortunately it is not available before or after breakfast hours. We all hope that you will give us a...

Grand Ledge, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'm guessing this was a remodeled Hawthorn, the parking was not great, but other than that, my room was clean.Excellent appearance!! Breakfast isn't on second floor like most, and the breakfast attendant made waffles for anyone who wanted them. Seems like they may have had an issue with children and the waffle maker.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
Coldwater, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelsV9324XC
Emma J, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI, responded to this review

TRAVERSE CITY
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Good location. Nice people. Property and room was a little tired. No plugs for computer, etc.. at desk.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RUSSELL S
Emma J, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for reviewing our property. We are happy to hear that you were happy with our location and staff and very sorry that you were not able to locate the plugs for computer. We will take a deeply look to make sure each suite has a plug for computer located next to the desk. Thank...

Coopersville, Michigan
Reviewed 4 January 2017

The pillow case had black makeup on it. I slept with no blanket because i was scared of the dirty sheets. I picked the room with a fireplace but i couldnt figure out how to light it so i called the front deask and ahr had no idea either. I asked if she could call someone to find out and...

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 698josee
Emma J, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations and that you did not feel we were able to resolve any issues that may have occurred during your stay. Please accept our sincerest apology for any inconvenience may happen during your stay at our hotel...

Frederic, MI
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amckinch
Emma J, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI, responded to this review

Saginaw, Michigan
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gerard F
Emma J, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI, responded to this review

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 1 January 2017

I would recommend this hotel! It is surrounded by plenty of shopping and restaurants. Staff is very friendly and helpful!

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David A
Emma J, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for recommending Hawthorn Suites in Grand Rapids. It is our pleasure to have you here as a guest and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed our shopping and restaurant area. Hope to see you again in future. Kind Regards, Emma

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
1.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#28 of 49 in Grand Rapids
131 reviews
1.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids
4.5 km away
Econo Lodge & Suites
Econo Lodge & Suites
#20 of 49 in Grand Rapids
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport
4.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites
1.7 km away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#8 of 49 in Grand Rapids
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Extended stay property, offers a free breakfast every morning and a free dinner Monday thru Thursday! Pet friendly! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI

Address: 2701 E Beltline Ave SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49546-5914
Region: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Price Range: $120 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gatehouse Suites Grand Rapids East Hotel Grand Rapids
Residence Inn Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Dearborn, Michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“big rooms. good locations”
 of 5 bubbles enero809, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upper rooms are quieter as are the buildings in the back of the property.”
 of 5 bubbles sdoug83, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“by the and of hotel is great”
 of 5 bubbles arjona29, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“2 bedroom suite is perfect”
 of 5 bubbles AhmedSaleh1212, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“quiter rooms pick back but really all rooms were quite”
 of 5 bubbles strurakjohn, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5