We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 155: English reviews
Phoenix
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Yes, the carpet could be replaced and rock…I come to Grand Rapids to visit family and since they are a distance from the airport, I have stayed 3x's here for location purposes. They welcomed me, gave me their best price and though rooms are not fancy, neither is the price. I like them for many reasons. They welcomed my service... More 

Helpful?
Thank D M
Keith M, General Manager at Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback! We appreciate it very much and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. More 

Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

I don't usually leave bad motel reviews, but there are so many ways that this place needs work, well, here goes: We stopped in after reserving a few days in advance through booking.com. The confirmation # given to me was not in their system at all (not even close). I had asked for first floor (all three of us are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adam B
Keith M, General Manager at Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport, responded to this review

I am sorry you had an unpleasant stay. Many of the items you mentioned are issues we are actively working to remedy right now. Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it. More 

Madison Heights, Michigan
Level Contributor
248 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Cheap place and last minute crash pad . We had a room with two beds . ironically it came with one very small bath towel. Where is the logic in that ? This could be a transient hotel. The front desk in the morning could use some friendliness .

Helpful?
Thank cbo1870
Keith M, General Manager at Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport, responded to this review

We apologize for the shortage of towels. We are working every day to improve the service to our guests and your feedback is a valuable tool for us to use in that effort. Thank you for taking the time to write the review. More 

Bandon, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2016

The only thing good about this motel is that it's close to the airport. It is filthy and the linens are stained and have cigarette holes. There are no amenities at all. No frig, no microwave no breakfast. NO STAY AGAIN!!

Helpful?
Thank Suzyquilts
Keith M, General Manager at Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport, responded to this review

We apologize for your unpleasant stay. We are working to improve our property and take guest comments very seriously. Thank you for your feedback. More 

1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed there after a 18 hour work day. The air conditioning in my room did not work, the toilet kept on running and the whole hotel smelled of smoke. My room was full of spiders too. It is not a place to have your family stay.

Helpful?
Thank Greg M
Maria L, Manager at Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Greg M, I am sorry that your stay was not pleasant, and all the inconveniences you experienced. We will work hard to fix the problems. Thank you. Motel 6 Grand Rapids. More 

Norton Shores, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 4 days, the first night we had a problem with the ac. We informed the young lady at the front desk the next day, who promptly notified Maria who I think is the manager. We were immediately moved to a room with working ac and enjoyed the rest of our stay. Helpful and pleasant staff goes a... More 

Helpful?
Thank CRV231
Maria L, Manager at Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport, responded to this review

Hello, I am so glad that your stayed was pleasant and that you gave us the opportunity to move you to another room because the A/C. Thank you so much. Maria L Motel 6 Grand Rapids. More 

Delavan, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Courteous personnel and very clean, but the housekeeping was minimal (they changed the towels but didn't make up the beds). The bottom sheet on one of the beds had shrunk to the point that it wouldn't stay on the bed, and a crack in the bathroom tile floor oozed water all night. Couldn't tell if it came from a leaky... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Fletchercoit
Maria L, General Manager at Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport, responded to this review

Hello Fletchercoit, Thank you so much for take the time to share your experience with us. I am glad that you find a very clean room and courteous personal. We really appreciate that you point the situations were we need to improve. Thank you again. More 

Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

This was by far the cheapest place to stay in Grand Rapids. That being said I still feel it was priced a bit to high for the quality. The parking lot was littered with broken bottles, trash, and groups of friendly intoxicated hotel guests (they weren't particularly bothersome). The front desk attendant was a bit sarcastic and abrupt, but, I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Casey O
Maria L, Manager at Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport, responded to this review

Hello Casey, Thank you so much for take the time to share your experience about your stay in Motel 6, I apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced in your stay. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Maria G. Licona General Manager Motel... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2016

While the hallways and staircases were quite disgusting, the rooms were acceptable for budget travelers. Everything in my room was acceptably clean. The bed was comfy. The tv wasn't a flat screen and the cable picture proved that. No frills here, but that was what I was looking for. There are a crazy amount of restaurants and stores in this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Randall H
Maria L, General Manager at Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Randall, Thank you for take the time to share your experience about your stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed a clean and comfy bed. I hope your next stay is even better. Thank you again. Maria Licona. Motel 6 Grand Rapids Airport. More 

Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

Old, worn down appearance. Stinky corridors (that dank carpet smell). Even by the standards of low cost motels, this one falls short. On the positive side: the room and bed were clean. There was hot water in the speed. And the cost was only 60 bucks. So the "bare necessities" were ok. Lots of restaurants very close by (within 0.5... More 

Helpful?
Thank zdrifter
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable visit and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable stay and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. We encourage you to contact our... More 

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
0.6 km away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#31 of 52 in Grand Rapids
155 reviews
1.2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#32 of 52 in Grand Rapids
127 reviews
1.5 km away
Econo Lodge & Suites
Econo Lodge & Suites
#19 of 52 in Grand Rapids
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites Airport
Clarion Inn & Suites Airport
#36 of 52 in Grand Rapids
185 reviews
1.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport
1.3 km away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#7 of 52 in Grand Rapids
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport

Address: 4855 28th St SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512-2001 (Formerly Super 8 Grand Rapids/Airport)
Region: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Price Range: $48 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Motel-6, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Grand Rapids/Airport Hotel Grand Rapids
Super Eight Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Super Eight
Grand Rapids Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are pretty much the same from my experience. Thank you!”
 of 5 bubbles D4028VQdm, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are no good rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles Suzyquilts, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“the best tip for getting a good room is to go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 7arturor, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“There's a Doubletree Inn right across the street. Try that. Seriously.”
 of 5 bubbles ScienceChik, 4 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Jacuzzi room worth the price but needs a few updates.”
 of 5 bubbles KimberlyH701, 29 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay