We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree By Hilton Grand Rapids Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree By Hilton Grand Rapids Airport
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree By Hilton Grand Rapids Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 291: English reviews
up of mi
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Blanket for pullout was horrible. Seriously awful. Front desk was nice though and room was fine except for the blanket was ready for trash. And requested extra towels which we never received. Was clean room though and king bed was very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tearfilled
HiltonGrandRapids, General Manager at DoubleTree By Hilton Grand Rapids Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of the DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Rapids. We appreciate your feed back and will be addressing the condition of these blankets right a way. My apologies for this experience. Sincerely, The DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Rapids.

Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Convenient clean and welcoming! Great hotel and great location. Would recommend to business or personal travelers. Hotel is clean friendly and provides great amenities as well as convenient to airport and city. Hope this helps!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe W
Chicago, IL
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

From the moment I walked through the doors, I have felt welcomed, appreciated, and given wonderful accommodations. The room was comfortable, the television truly hd and clear, the shower was powerful, the beds were as comfortable as home, and the rest of the amenities were great as well. Everything was awesome. It's an easy 5 star review! I will definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WGN5150
York, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Overall a decent place but certainly not the nicest Doubletree I've stayed at. I was initially given a room that was already occupied. It wasn't a big deal for me but the guy already in the room was very justifiably pretty upset when I walked in on him. Good thing he was dressed and unarmed! Pillows were very uncomfortable, so...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jntdickson
Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 3 August 2016

The easy access to and from the airport makes this hotel perfect. Easy access to anything or anywhere you might need to go. The hotel and rooms are very clean and well managed. I look forward to my return trip and highly recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lizette T
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

I have stayed in a few doubletree's and always been very happy. I'm afraid this one's rooms are very dated and over priced . The shower was way to low, not good for a 6' plus frame. The bar however was very good, perfect for the end of a long day's travelling.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ICOmnia
Elmhurst, United States
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The room lacked proper maintenance. The air conditioner was broken. Several insects and bugs were in my first floor room. They moved me to another room on the fourth floor. That room had a broken toilet seat.. Cleaning was poor; dirty bathtub, no replacement of soap and coffee. The banquet food was not good. The Business Center had only one...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emil H
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree By Hilton Grand Rapids Airport, responded to this review

Dear Emil H, We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues encountered and we’re working with our team to ensure the situations don’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity...

Michigan
Reviewed 26 July 2016

I stayed in room 307, for one night, 7/23/2016 - 7/24/2016. I booked my room through the "HHonros" app on my iphone and was able to check-in and pick my room minutes later. I was greeted very friendly at the front desk and was offered a delicious warm cookie. This location was very easy to find. My room came with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S A
Virginia Beach
Reviewed 25 July 2016

The sound insulation quality of the rooms at this hotel is subpar for current day standards. I stay in hotels weekly and found these rooms to be noisy and the hallway traffic to be clearly heard through and under the door. Doors also slam loudly making it an experience that will wake you up if you are sleeping. These are...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank D795LEdavidg
Clarkston, Michigan
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We are loyal Hilton customers and we always seek out Hilton hotels when traveling. We were quite disappointed with this Hilton hotel, it didn't seem to live up to the standards we are used to. First of all, the rooms do not have fridges and there are some that are moved from room to room. Although we requested one when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cfamily6
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree By Hilton Grand Rapids Airport, responded to this review

Dear cfamily6, We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. I regret that you were unaware your room would not contain a refrigerator. As well, we apologize for the issues encountered with housekeeping and we’re working with our team to ensure the situations don’t happen again. Finally, we’re...

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
0.8 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Grand Rapids
Drury Inn & Suites Grand Rapids
#5 of 51 in Grand Rapids
94 reviews
7.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East
1.1 km away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#8 of 51 in Grand Rapids
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St
10.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Rapids Airport hotel in Michigan is just two miles from Gerald R. Ford International Airport and offers a relaxing environment and retreat within the Grand Rapids, MI area. Arrive in style via the complimentary shuttle from the baggage claim area of the airport, straight to the welcoming hotel lobby. Enjoy easy access to many popular attractions during your stay such as the Frederick Meijer Gardens and the Grand Rapids Art Museum. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree By Hilton Grand Rapids Airport

Address: 4747 28th St SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512-1915 (Formerly Hilton Grand Rapids Airport)
Region: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Price Range: $151 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree By Hilton Grand Rapids Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your DoubleTree By Hilton Grand Rapids Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Rapids Airport Hotel Grand Rapids
Hilton Hotel Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Hilton
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Grand Rapids
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree By Hilton Grand Rapids Airport staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Grand Rapids, Michigan
over a year ago
Clinton, Arkansas
Clinton, Arkansas
1 month ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree By Hilton Grand Rapids Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a room with a quiet heating system”
 of 5 bubbles Markey2, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Closest full service property to the Airport”
 of 5 bubbles robertfj, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“run down hotel”
 of 5 bubbles davidmI7127ZZ, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Do NOT get a room near the pool or any common area.”
 of 5 bubbles Loup407, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for a mini-fridge when you make a res. No extra charge.”
 of 5 bubbles 882LauraS, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5