We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Haven

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Haven
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

583 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Haven
See the most recent reviews
Showing 582: English reviews
Frankfort
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Wife and I stayed overnight here while checking out Grand Haven for next summer. Reservations, check-in and stay went smoothly. Some newer remodeling just completed. Property is 2 story, no elevator. Keep that in mind for disabled and elder travelers. 5 minute drive to downtown and beach. Just a nice economical facility for everyone. Indoor pool and sauna is larger... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Lisa O
baymont-inn-gh, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Haven, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. We are glad we could provide you a positive experience. We hope to see you back once all the remodeling is finished! Thank you More 

Lake Orion, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2016

The hotel was ok. The room we were in we could not control the temperature of the room as the heating / cooling unit controls did not work correctly. Room was clean. House keeping was a little slow to clean up room. Internet at hotel would disconnect you several times. Unable to use at times to get work done on... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Gregory M
baymont-inn-gh, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Haven, responded to this review

Hello thank you for staying with us. We are sorry you had issues with the heat/ac unit, as well as the wifi. We will look into these issues in order to better serve our guests in the future. We hope you will stay with us in the future after renovations are complete. Thank you More 

Chicago
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016

The hotel was undergoing renovations. We did not know when we booked it. The bathroom in our room definitely needs updating, but the room it's self was quite comfortable. We would probably stay again after the renovations are complete.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Beatriz C
baymont-inn-gh, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Haven, responded to this review

Hello we want to thank you for staying with us. We are sorry you were not informed upon booking that we were under renovations. We do hope you will stay with us after they are done. Thank you More 

Flat Rock, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2016

The hotel was ok. Not the worst I've been to and not the best. We only stayed one night so it was fine. The bathroom had gum stuck on the wall. Why a cleaning person didn't see it/remove it, I don't know. The tub and sink both need a really good scrub. They weren't super filthy but had obviously only... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank D2201LHamym
baymont-inn-gh, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Haven, responded to this review

Hello we are sorry you had issues with your room upon your stay. We will address this with our staff to better serve our guests in the future. Sorry for any inconvenience you had while staying here. We hope you will give us another chance after our remodel is complete thank you. More 

Franklin, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2016

yeah outside of the hotel looks very nice the lobby looks redone as does most of the carpet in the whole place. Until you open the door to the hotel room where most of the doorframes are rotted out at the bottom and the tub sounded like it was going to fall through the floor. none of the trim was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank chads3
baymont-inn-gh, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Haven, responded to this review

Hello we are so sorry for your issues you had upon staying with us. We are in the process of a complete renovation, and are addressing the issues you stated. We hope you will come back and stay with us when the remodel is finished. Thank You More 

Travellers are raving about these Grand Haven hotels

Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Couple quick points: -Very friendly front-desk staff, extremely professional -Dirty rooms (toilet and shower not cleaned at all) -Place smells like musty cigarettes, rooms are worse -Found a few nails in the side parking lot, which to be fair were near some building materials, but should still have been swept up -Place appears to be in generally rough condition -Owner... More 

Helpful?
Thank C_LKelle
baymont-inn-gh, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Haven, responded to this review

We want to thank you for staying with us. We are very sorry for your issues you had while staying with us. We are in the process of renovating the entire building, and hope you will come back and stay with us, so we can treat you to a better stay with a newly remodeled facility. Thank you. More 

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Haven
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn
BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn
#1 of 6 in Grand Haven
380 reviews
0.5 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#3 of 6 in Grand Haven
125 reviews
21.7 km away
Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon
27.5 km away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
734 reviews
32.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Haven

Address: 1500 S Beacon Blvd, US-31 and Robbins Rd, Grand Haven, MI 49417-2619 (Formerly Days Inn)
Region: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Grand Haven
Price Range: $80 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Haven 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Haven Days Hotel Grand Haven
Days Inn Grand Haven
Grand Haven Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Haven staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Haven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room location is irrelevant, arrive early to get a parking space...lot is SMALL”
 of 5 bubbles C_LKelle, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room # 113, 115 and maybe more around that area”
 of 5 bubbles BSOM78, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you are coming from the north to the property, there is no way to turn left for about 2 blocks....only real gripe with the area...”
 of 5 bubbles ciftpat, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Get a first floor room. No elevator is a pain.”
 of 5 bubbles 881micheall, 17 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Don't believe there is one because of general condition of facility.”
 of 5 bubbles scottbE3465EW, 27 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay