We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Gaylord

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Gaylord
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

427 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Gaylord
See the most recent reviews
Showing 425: English reviews
Sault Ste. Marie
Reviewed 14 November 2016

This was the best hotel I have stayed in, in the Gaylord area. Modern, clean and comfortable. Great location. The beds were very comfortable. Reasonable price for a Thursday night. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank teresalY6150YJ
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gaylord, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Gaylord's Hampton Inn. We appreciate that you took some time to leave us feedback about your recent visit. I hope that you will come back and visit us again very soon. Sincerely, Heather H, Guest Service Manager

Reviewed 14 November 2016

This hotel clearly exceeds the overall Hampton Inn standard. It is conveniently located for I-75 travel, provides updated and very clean rooms and serves a very nice free breakfast. Staff is helpful and eager to please customers. It would be very difficult to find points of criticism. Perhaps the only one would be that this Hampton Inn is somewhat pricey...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evan P
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gaylord, responded to this review

Dear Evan P, I appreciate you taking some time out of your busy day to leave us some feedback about your recent visit to Gaylord's Hampton Inn. I am pleased to hear that you found our hotel and it's location very accommodating. Our staff always tries to go above and beyond to meet our guests needs and it's nice to...

Novi, Michigan
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Would have like a hot tub but great room and quiet despite being roadside. Breakfast was standard Hampton. Convient location and great place to end your day. Good restaurants near by. Also city Elk Park was pretty cool.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia E
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gaylord, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your experience with Gaylord's Hampton Inn. We take the feedback of our guests to heart and use it to offer a higher level of guest satisfaction. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that you will find your way back to our hotel...

Fremont, United States
Reviewed 9 November 2016

this hotel was a overall great time and experience would definitely stay in again in the near future. If I had one request that would be to put in a hottub and different pillows for the beds. The staff was kind and friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobbie Jo T
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gaylord, responded to this review

Dear Bobbie Jo T, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback about your recent visit to Gaylord's Hampton Inn. We take our customer's opinion very seriously. I do apologize if the pillows were not satisfactory. We do replace them often and it seems that it may be that time again. I am glad to hear that...

Grand Rapids, United States
Reviewed 8 November 2016

These guys are pros. Even during construction they know how to treat their guests by being very friendly and concerned with satisfaction in every way. Only A few hotels stand out for this kind of service, and very few for what you will pay here.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristofer M
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gaylord, responded to this review

Dear Kristofer M, Thank you for choosing Gaylord's Hampton Inn for your recent hotel accommodations. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us some feedback about your stay. Your kind words have been noted and passed along to our various staff members. We always strive to achieve high levels of guest satisfaction and I'm happy to hear that we...

Brighton, Michigan
Reviewed 7 November 2016

My mom and I needed a room to stay in for one night and the Hampton Inn was perfect for that. The front desk agent was very nice and helpful and even gave us a call a few minutes after we arrived in our room to make sure it was to our liking. The beds were very comfortable and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bailey A
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gaylord, responded to this review

Dear Bailey A, Thank you for leaving us a review about your recent visit to Gaylord's Hampton Inn. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also pleased that you found our beds to be comfortable. I do apologize if you were inconvenienced by our internet. We are looking into that problem and attempting...

Fremont, United States
Reviewed 1 November 2016

No solid drapes and parking lot lights shining in our window all night....directly on the headboard and pillows. Dark drapes ended and only a sheer drape over the middle where AC/heater was located. Hardly any sleep at all. Poor planning and design. Ugh.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhonita K
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gaylord, responded to this review

Dear Rhonita K, I would like to say thank you for choosing Gaylord's Hampton Inn. With honest feedback like yours, we are able to see the areas in which we need to improve. It seems that in your case we missed a very big opportunity to provide you with the best experience possible. I do apologize about the privacy drapes....

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed 27 October 2016

The room was clean and nicely updated. They were doing renovations according to a sign in the lobby, but we never heard any noise from the construction. Our beds were very comfortable and clean as well. Great nights sleep! Great staff! We called for an early check-in and they were able to accommodate us. The front desk staff were helpful...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gaylord, responded to this review

Dear Sarah B, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your experience with Gaylord's Hampton Inn. I am very pleased to hear that our staff was so accommodating to your needs. It is also great to hear that you were not inconvenienced by our current exterior renovation project. That project is almost complete. We enjoyed having...

Gladstone, Michigan
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We spent one night there. The beds were very comfortable. The heating system was so quiet, and that is a real nice feature after you have driven a long distance. The room was very large as was the bathroom. The free breakfast was good. Something for everyone. We will definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gniedermaier
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gaylord, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Gaylord's Hampton Inn for your recent hotel accommodations. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us some feedback about your stay. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you have an opportunity to come back and visit us again very soon.

Santa Barbara, California
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Just a quick one nighter. Room was one of most expensive options in Gaylord, and with cleanliness being important to me, room came through. Room was clean. "Fitness room" sucked, no weights, just cardio equipment.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W258XJmatthew
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gaylord, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I want to personally thank you for choosing Gaylord's Hampton Inn and for leaving us some feedback about your visit. We take your comments very seriously and use them to find ways to increase our guests satisfaction. I am pleased to hear that you found our rooms to be clean and satisfying however I would like to...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gaylord hotels
0.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Gaylord
0.3 km away
Alpine Lodge
Alpine Lodge
#8 of 13 in Gaylord
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 13 in Gaylord
164 reviews
2.3 km away
Otsego Club, Resort and Conference Center
7.9 km away
Treetops Resort
Treetops Resort
#4 of 13 in Gaylord
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Get out of town and experience the great outdoors with the Hampton Inn Gaylord hotel. Surrounding this clean and comfortable hotel in Gaylord, you'll find the beautiful tree-lined streets of the Alpine Village, home to contemporary shopping and dining. Discover the breathtaking Pine Baron Pathway, a six-mile loop in the Mackinac State Forest or see herds of elk in Beaver Creek. When winter arrives, you can discover a wonderland of snow covered trails, and ride a snowmobile from directly outside the hotel through the Pigeon River State Forest. Summer brings with it a new choice of adventures with an impressive 21 golf courses in the surrounding area, fishing, hiking, or one of our many beaches. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gaylord

Address: 230 Dickerson Rd, Gaylord, MI 49735-9205
Region: United States > Michigan > Otsego County > Gaylord
Price Range: $145 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gaylord 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Gaylord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gaylord Hotel Gaylord
Gaylord Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Gaylord staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Gaylord staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for room not overlooking the walmart parking lot, noisy till after 9 pm”
 of 5 bubbles erdoc2017, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do the e-checkin”
 of 5 bubbles WussPoppinJimbo, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Any room on the second or third floor facing Walmart (less highway noise)”
 of 5 bubbles donb121, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay on top floor and away from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Kaj4, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Just all around excellent...Beds are super comfortable, noise is minimal...”
 of 5 bubbles mmaag13, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5