We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

725 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord
See the most recent reviews
Showing 725: English reviews
Marquette, Michigan
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

This hotel was ok. Not too many choices in town from what I saw. Currently being remodeled which was very dirty and hopefully they will clean the rooms up better. No elevator 2 floors I believe. It was a quick stay but I felt over priced for what it was.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K W
MP49735, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord, responded to this review

Thanks for your stay. Sincerely MP.

Rochester Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 12 April 2016

My wife and I were very displeased with the dirty tables and stained chairs in the breakfast area

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 184mike
MP49735, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord, responded to this review

HI, We are undergoing renovation. give us 45 days we will have new furniture in breakfast room and Lobby. we are still undergoing renovation. Sincerely MP

Howell, Michigan
Reviewed 11 April 2016

It was very nice and clean. The breakfast was a disappointing, there wasn't even juice, but I need to remember it is included in the price.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevemS7381CQ
MP49735, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord, responded to this review

Thanks for the review The juice and coffee is right in another corner. Thats always served daily. Our apologies if you did not find the Juice. Stay again. Simcerely MP

Hale
Reviewed 29 March 2016

The room was clean and the staff was very nice, it was just an over night stay but we did not lack comfort. If I have one thing to say that I was not crazy about was that huge mirror above the bed. Otherwise it was convenient, comfortable and affordable.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dava B
MP49735, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord, responded to this review

Thanks for your appreciation... Sincerely MP

Kalkaska, Michigan
Reviewed 28 March 2016

This hotel seemed to be going through some type of repair / remodel, but nonetheless, it was not the cleanest or best of quality.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulbS6037AB
MP49735, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord, responded to this review

We have renovated 2nd floor - no more mirrors , soon 1st floor will be completed. Sincerely MP

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 28 March 2016

It is a place I typically stay. it's just off the highway and the price is affordable. I am a Wyndham rewards participant.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A3750LGtomh
MP49735, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord, responded to this review

Thanks for the stay. Sincerely MP.

escanaba
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Motel was fine, location was very convenient, beds were pretty old and sagged in the middle. All this was average and not that big of a deal however the night manager or lady at the desk was almost like a prison guard. Yelling at kids playing and literally would not let anyone out of their rooms talking after 11pm. We...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 815gretaa
MP49735, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord, responded to this review

Hi, We apologize the rudeness of the night auditor. We will try our best to make you happy, you are kindly requested to change your view, because of one person you would not want to change the property / Home away from Home to be changed. We have taken a stern action against the Night Auditor and we willl try...

Fishers, Indiana
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Needed economical late night stop for 5, this was perfect, fast checkin/out, breakfast included. Clean, comfortable, rollaway available quickly at 1am. Very pleased. The $100 here was much cheeper than the $500 per night Boyne grand lodge was going to charge us for the night for 5 people. (We stayed there the next 2 days)

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eva-Marie P
MP49735, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks we really appreciate your response. Sincerely MP

Carey, Ohio
Reviewed 19 March 2016

It was a little older but still clean and comfortable. Great location and staff was very friendly. Breakfast was basic but tasty and hot. I will be staying there again in the future on business trip. Thanks for the hospitality.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dariot599
MP49735, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord, responded to this review

Hi, We really appreciate your review. Sincerely MP.

Millington, Michigan
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank corys247
MP49735, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord, responded to this review

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gaylord hotels
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Gaylord
Hampton Inn Gaylord
#1 of 13 in Gaylord
430 reviews
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Gaylord
0.4 km away
Alpine Lodge
Alpine Lodge
#8 of 13 in Gaylord
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 13 in Gaylord
164 reviews
2.0 km away
Otsego Club, Resort and Conference Center
7.5 km away
Treetops Resort
Treetops Resort
#4 of 13 in Gaylord
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord

Address: 510 S Wisconsin Ave, Gaylord, MI 49735-1742
Region: United States > Michigan > Otsego County > Gaylord
Price Range: $97 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord Hotel Gaylord
Baymont Inn And Suites Gaylord
Baymont Inn Gaylord
Gaylord Baymont Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room without an occupant in the next room; the walls were thin so we could hear the TV in the next room.”
 of 5 bubbles CTFMichigan, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If the staff is attentive you'll usually have very good service. If the staff is not attentive slow and unaware your stay will show it.”
 of 5 bubbles 688nickk, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The front desk staff is wonderful. There is no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Randman94, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back of hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 231pjb, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the highway and the ice machines.”
 of 5 bubbles HarleyGirl61, 20 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5