We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Flint

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Flint
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Flint
See the most recent reviews
Showing 172: English reviews
St Augustine, Fl
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I had reserved 7 rooms for a family memorial service for my mother-in-law. I started out with 4 rooms, went to 8 and then back to 7. All of this in a matter of 10 days, the front desk staff was very pleasant the entire time. When we arrived all of the rooms were ready. All of the staff of... More 

Helpful?
Thank GCourter
Scott H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Flint, responded to this review

Dear GCourter, thank you for your feedback regarding your family's stay at the Holiday Inn Flint/Grand Blanc area. Our condolences go out to you an your family for your loss and glad that found our staff accommodating and friendly to your family during this difficult time. We hope that you will consider us again should your travels bring you back... More 

Allendale, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2013

I stayed four nights at this beautiful Hotel and will definitely be back. My wife came to stay with me for two nights along with our two, four legged kids. From the restaurant to the front desk, we say thank you, thank you, thank you. Definition of a Hotel, an establishment that provides lodging and usually meals, entertainment, and various... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tim S
Scott H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Flint, responded to this review

Dear December guest, thank you for your feeback regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Gateway Centre. I will be sure to share your wonderful experience with the rest of the staff! We look forward to hosting your next visit to the Grand Blanc/Flint area! Happy Holidays! More 

Maine
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

When I opened the door to my fourth floor room, I was assaulted by the stench of chlorine. Turns out the window didn't overlook the outdoors but rather the swimming pool below. The smell was overpowering and there was nothing I could do. I had an important presentation to give early in the morning and hadn't slept much the night... More 

Helpful?
Thank newfriendseverywhere
Scott H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Flint, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Gateway Centre. We have a variety of room types that feature poolside, Dome side, and exterior side to accommodate all of our guests needs. We hope that you will consider us again when looking for accommodations in the Flint/Grand Blanc area. We want to earn your business! More 

Waterford, Michigan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I stayed here for a close to home shopping getaway and was pleasantly surprised...great location, 30 minute drive to Saginaw Mall & Frankenmuth/Birch Run Outlets. Hotel is close to expressway and staff was very helpful. Loved the bar in the lobby, solely because the bartender (Patrick) went out of his way to make sure everyone was having a good time.... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChrisNKatie
Scott H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Flint, responded to this review

DearChrisnKatie, Thank you for your feedback on your November stay! I will be sure to share this with Patrick and the rest of the staff. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your are visiting the Flint/Grand Blanc area. We value your business! More 

Grand Blanc, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Would you like to park in the hotel landing? Yes we all would. Well, if you're black you are more than welcome. Any other race? Ehhh too bad. Would you like a jacuzzi room? It doesn't come with a refrigerator!!!! What the hell? I'm pretty sure motel 6 will even have that! Ok. So you have a jacuzzi room. Do... More 

Helpful?
Thank Victoria P
Scott H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Flint, responded to this review

Dear November Guest, thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We enjoy getting feedback, good and in areas of opportunity. I apologize that we didn't exceed your expections during your stay. We will be sure to share your feedback with the Houskeeping staff and additional training will be implemented to ensure that we maintain high cleanliness standards within... More 

Michigan
Level Contributor
95 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at the hotel several times for business. The hotel has always been average. The staff is nice, the decor has been slightly updated. The beds are old and in poor condition. The internet is unreliable. The restaurant is average. But, this now is my last time. After killing five flies, I contacted the front desk and was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JBBTraveler
Scott H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Flint, responded to this review

Dear October guest, thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am truly sorry that we did not exceed your expectations during your stay. We take pride in maintaining high service and cleanliness standards within the Holiday Inn brand and unfortunately we didn't showcase them during your stay. I can assure you that your experience will be addressed... More 

Battle Creek, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay with Holiday Inn. Great location, service at the front desk was great and very helpful with all my question. Good service at the bar, and restaurant. We had breakfast and they gave us a coupon for children under 12 eat free. Only dislike was the pool was very cold.

Helpful?
Thank Matt H
Scott H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Flint, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your October stay! We take pride in maintaining high service and cleanliness scores within the Holiday Inn Brand. We look forward to hosting you again should your travels bring you to the Flint/Grand Blanc Area. We appreciate your loyalty to the hotel and the Holiday Inn Brand! More 

Ortonville, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for sorority convention. Most impressed with staff who went out of their way to be helpful. Desk clerk made special effort to find our group a first floor room so we could limit our walking. Even cleaning staff smiled and asked if there was anything we needed and if there was anything they could do for us. Used... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elaine L
Scott H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Flint, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I will be sure to share your feedback with the rest of the staff and we look forward to hosting you on your next visit. Thank you for making the Holiday Inn Gateway Centre Flint/Grand Blanc your hotel of choice when visiting the area. We appreicate your business! More 

Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

No fridge, HI could not get WiFi to work over 3-days, promised discount was ignored. Bartender insisted on carding me before service - I'm a senior. Room was good as was temperature control, shower and sound proofing.

Helpful?
Thank Ed-Hazel
Scott H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Flint, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Hazel, thank you for your feedback regarding your October stay. I completely understand your frustration regarding the intermitten internet connectivity. We recognize the importance of internet as a way of communication when traveling and technicians were out to our property today to repair the troubled areas. We hope that you will consider us again the next time your... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Bill I recieved when I checked out and credit card statement did not match. Call numerous times and kept getting passed around, then they could not figure it out. Then when they did get it figured out I got NO APOLOGY, just an explanation of what happened which was OK but the gentleman I spoke with was not understanding of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn H
Scott H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Flint, responded to this review

Dear Dawn, thank you for your feeback regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Gateway Centre Flint/Grand Blanc. We appreciate all feeback, good and in areas of opportunity, and based on your feedback we unfortunately have not exceeded your expectations on back to back stays. I sincerely apologize for our inconsistency in service and product and assure you it... More 

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flint
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
0.1 km away
Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Flint Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc
13.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flint
3.3 km away
Wingate By Wyndham Flint / Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Gateway Centre, located near Grand Blanc is the place to be and be seen for business or pleasure. We are Genesee Counties only full service hotel featuring 171 guestrooms, on-site restaurant, heated indoor pool, fitness center, business center, free wireless Internet and video arcade room. J. Porters, our award winning American Bistro Steakhouse, features a family friendly, smoke-free environment that is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Located near Flint's Bishop International Airport, the Holiday Inn Gateway Centre is the hotel of choice for AT & T, General Motors, Delphi, IBM, CapGemini, McLaren Regional Hospital and Genesee Fieldhouse. The Holiday Inn Gateway Centre features Banquet and Conference facilities for groups of 5 - 700. Our Catering specialists will coordinate every aspect of your event from start to finish. We are nestled in a beautiful, safe and comfortable suburban setting near I-75, I-475, US 23 and I-69. All roads truly do lead to the prestigious, award winning Holiday Inn Gateway Centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Flint

Address: 5353 Gateway Centre, Flint, MI 48507
Region: United States > Michigan > Flint
Price Range: $132 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Flint 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Flint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Flint Hotel Flint
Flint Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Flint staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Branson, Missouri
Mount Pleasant, Michigan

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Flint staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Long halls, ask to be near the elevators if you are uncomfortable walking long hallways.”
 of 5 bubbles vickiem130, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a high room, that is where I was.”
 of 5 bubbles DamianC_11, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“You have to ask for a refrigerator as very few on site.”
 of 5 bubbles U6747DMchristineb, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask to check out the room before you pay to make sure that it meets your expectations.”
 of 5 bubbles 504terryt, 12 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Request a room that doesn't open on to the pool”
 of 5 bubbles bakawoosi, 7 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay