We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 142: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 28 May 2015

There was cereal and food all over floor by bed (unvacumed), missing top sheet on one bed, severely stained bedspreads, heater air unit filthy and faulty., They would not refund second night already paid for when checked out early. I actually took pictures to document and got in too late at night to find another place the same night.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cjl1112015
Reviewed 22 April 2015 via mobile

My fiance and I were involved in a house fire on the 11th of April and e are currently staying at the red roof inn in flint Michigan. The staff here is excellent. The front desk attendant in the mornings Tara Graff is such a delight. She's so bubbly and nice, and does an excellent job at work. She will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stroutt
Reviewed 15 April 2015

They have done some updates but could use a few more. They had new flooring, sinks, and countertops. Could use better towels and a blow dryer. Checking in after a late airport arrival with the clerk behind safety glass was a little unsettling. For the price, it was fine, just no frills. Everything was clean and hotel is close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank u_p_travels
Davison, Michigan
Reviewed 10 April 2015

I usually come to this red roof during the summer. It is a neutral area to meet up my friends. All the staff is always great and the new rennovations are great. Internet has been upgraded where I dont disconnect when playing my video games, and the quality of towels are better than before, they used to feel like sandpaper.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank johnclintas1026
Reviewed 2 April 2015

I stay at this inn more often than I probably should. I feel welcome and comfortable. Tara Graff is one of the employees and she always knows how to make me smile. She has helped me through some sticky situations when I wanted to book a room and she got me exactly what I wanted and more. Every time I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RileyGunhus
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 23 March 2015

I needed to spend the night somewhere after flying in from San Antonio. I arrived at the hotel sometime around 5pm-6pm. Check in went fairly smoothly. The hotel booked a taxi for 3:45am and also placed a wake up call for 3:30am. Both taxi and wake up call were on time. The room was clean though a little dated. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Roger B
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 7 March 2015

Stayed here because it is pet friendly. Made reservations at lease a month ahead of time- wedding. Ordered microwave and frig because of staying for 3 days First room - the faucet in sink was falling off. Didn't even unpack. Second rm was OK. No MV or frig. Would come the next day???? Never did see them. Never had a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Miriam V
Emmett, Idaho
Reviewed 1 March 2015

The room was clean, room service was responsive. The third day into my stay the snow storm hit, the computer systems were down and Tara Graff did an outstanding job being patient with the residents while appeasing her manager. I am eternally grateful for her assistance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doccleveland
Patrick Y, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport, responded to this review

Doccleveland, I would like to thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at our property. I appreciate your patience when the power outage occurred and I am grateful that Tara was able to assist you with limited sources while the power was out. I will pass along the good feedback to Tara and I will be sure to...

Reviewed 22 February 2015

No working ice machines,phone was broken, smoke alarm hanging off the wall, dirty wash rags left in the shower, used comb laying on the floor, dirty floors, extremely rough towels, heat wouldn't adjust.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jaellis92
Patrick Y, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport, responded to this review

Dear jaellis92, I would like to thank you for your input about your recent stay at our property. I am sorry that your room did not meet our standards we follow. I will make sure to bring it to the attention of the housekeeping staff who was responsible for preparing your room that evening, as well as the maintenance crew...

Flint, Michigan
Reviewed 28 January 2015

I stayed in the deluxe king suite on new years day an it was amazing the new rooms were comfortable the big beds the flat screen it was truly worth the trip it was quiet we were uninterrupted got a wake up call coffee it was truly amazing an I will be building up my redi rewards up for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank silverfirephoenix
Patrick Y, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport, responded to this review

Dear silverfirephoenix, thank you for sharing your positive feedback at our property, I noticed that you have stayed at this property just a few years ago. As you have noticed it has gone through a full renovation and we strive for satisfied guests like yourself to return and write good reviews about us. Remember the more you stay at any...

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flint hotels
8.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flint
5.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Flint Airport Inn & Suites
5.9 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Holiday Inn Flint
Holiday Inn Flint
#6 of 17 in Flint
181 reviews
5.5 km away
Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc
5.2 km away
Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport

Address: G-3219 Miller Road, Exit 117B, Flint, MI 48507-1349
Region: United States > Michigan > Flint
Price Range: $72 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Flint Hotel Flint
Flint Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to avoid the end of the buildings that abut I-75”
dhpark2016, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Quietest rooms are on back side of rear building. These are best with pets too as near trees/grass.”
dhpark2016, 8 May 2016 | Read review
“Front section has a lot of street and parking lot noise.”
763phylliss, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
“The upgrade to a King suite is worth the extra few bucks. Rooms in the back are good if you have pets.”
T2896RIjamesf, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Try for the very back side - quieter”
dhpark2016, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5