We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc
See the most recent reviews
Showing 97: English reviews
Blue Bell, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Right off exit #90 of Rte 23 and less than 3 miles to the airport. Plenty of parking out front. Friendly staff. Rooms have kitchenette, full size refrigerator, utensils. Flat screen TVs in living area and bed area, tub-shower in bathroom. Breakfast is part of the deal and they have the usual hot and cold items to satisfy most appetites....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick R
Robyn I, General Manager at Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us. We were so pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be cozy, comfortable and convenient. We do appreciate you choosing to stay with us and look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to the Flint Grand Blanc area.

West Virginia
Reviewed 15 June 2015

My wife and I love staying in Residence Inns, but this one in Flint is awful !! Really surly service people, checking in was a night mare. The room was really tired and there was just about nothing in the kitchen. They gave us a room next to the elevator even though my Marriott profile clearly states no elevator rooms....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Don G
Robyn I, General Manager at Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We were disheartened to learn that your stay was less than a perfect one and for this we are truly sorry. Upon investigation we discovered that your reservation booked through a third party did not contain your Marriott Rewards profile. Had we know that you were a...

Edina, Minnesota
Reviewed 21 May 2015 via mobile

Booked a two bedroom suite here for weekend stay with four children and two adults. We didn't even bother staying the second night. We received many phone calls from the woman staying downstairs from us complaining about the noise of footsteps. We are very sensitive to making sure the kids don't run and jump when in a hotel but even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MinnGirl2010
Robyn I, General Manager at Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us. We were disheartened to learn that another guest’s actions forced you to move to another Marriott location. Please know that we take your feedback seriously and will definitely be investigating this situation further. We know that all guests at this hotel should expect to...

Bucks County PA
Reviewed 30 April 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for a week in a 2 bedroom suite on the 2nd floor right by the laundry room. While it was very easy to do laundry the walls are very thin so I could hear the washers and dryers going whenever someone was doing laundry. The room was very spacious and clean but 1 day I did get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mel721317
Robyn I, General Manager at Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our spacious two bedroom suite and that you found our staff to be nice as well as helpful. I have shared your comments with the housekeeping staff regarding the pulled shower liner in an effort to improve...

Reviewed 26 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed in a one bedroom on the third floor with my family for one night. The room was nice and clean, but the walls are a little thin. Fortunately none of the neighbors were loud, but could hear them talking. The staff was extremely courteous and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The manager at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James K
Robyn I, General Manager at Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us. I was so pleased to hear that you had a great stay at our location. I have shared your positive feedback with the entire team. We do appreciate your feedback regarding the breakfast service ware as there should be both plastic and china available at...

Reviewed 12 April 2015 via mobile

Jay front desk is exceptional, there's free breakfast daily, wifi and parking. Housekeeping is hit or miss and it has nothing to do with whether or not your bedroom door is closed or if there is personal items on your bed or in their way (in the event you're in a 2 bedroom). Front desk minions (won't say names but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mizbeautiful
Robyn I, General Manager at Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc, responded to this review

My staff and I were very disheartened to read your comments below and I can only say that had you made any one of our management staff members aware of your concerns we would have certainly done everything we could to rectify the situation. Please know that I will be sharing your comments with our housekeepers as a reminder that...

oak forest, il
Reviewed 30 March 2015 via mobile

This is one fabulous hotel!! We needed a comfortable, convenient place to stay overnight on our way to visit friends in Canada. We chose this hotel because we've found that the Marriott chains are usually pretty good choices. This hotel was definitely one of the best!! Everyone who worked there appeared to actually like their job. EVERYONE! We were upgraded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matysgranma
Robyn I, General Manager at Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I have shared your compliments with the staff. We do appreciate you choosing to stay with us look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to the Flint Grand...

Sterling Heights, Michigan
Reviewed 2 March 2015

We stayed at this hotel prior to leaving on an early morning trip out of Flint, Bishop Airport. We had a very nice room which was HUGE, clean and VERY comfortable. I'm picky on my beds and this one past the test. Not too hard, not too soft. Jay and LeNum (sorry if I spelled the name wrong!) checked us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bikinggal8574
Robyn I, General Manager at Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us. I was so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I have shared your compliments with Jay, Lee and Robin and the entire staff. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward...

Wisconsin
Reviewed 29 January 2015

It's a normal Residence experience. Room excellent, friendly staff, wonderful breakfast. The Breakfast guy took a lot of pride in his work and it showed. Thanks to him for us. A small point, tell the staff to try to not spray to much "air freshener" in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
Robyn I, General Manager at Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us. We are so please to hear that you found your room excellent and our staff friendly. I have shared your compliments with Nate in regards to his wonderful execution of breakfast. He does take pride in his work and making sure that everyone enjoys their...

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 29 January 2015

I spent in the hotel almost 3 weeks. Almost, as I decided to check out earlier. Last weekend cleaning lady stole few of my cosmetics from one of the drawers so I was not feelling comfortable any more. For now on I don't know whether there will be any consequences for this person or not. I don't know what is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanna J
Robyn I, General Manager at Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc, responded to this review

You and I spoke about these items that could not be found Monday evening. I did attempt to replace these items for you but learned that they were not available in the US. Please know that we do not take allegations of this type lightly and we will continue to investigate this matter and will take the appropriate actions based...

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flint
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
0.3 km away
Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Flint Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Flint
Holiday Inn Flint
#5 of 17 in Flint
174 reviews
13.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flint
3.3 km away
Wingate By Wyndham Flint / Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc

Address: 2202 W Hill Rd, Flint, MI 48507-4655 (Formerly Residence Inn Flint)
Region: United States > Michigan > Flint
Price Range: $170 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Flint
Flint Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd floor farthest away from the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles P3081BVbenw, 25 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from 301 !!”
 of 5 bubbles 567dong, 14 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Request 3rd floor. Quieter floor. Dishwasher very loud so turn it on when you are not in room.”
 of 5 bubbles 424JulieP, 3 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Be sure to take your swimming goggles with you.”
 of 5 bubbles NadiaMustafa, 3 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Ask for the two bedroom suite.”
 of 5 bubbles 680dand, 26 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay