We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kellogg Hotel And Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Kellogg Hotel And Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kellogg Hotel And Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 227: English reviews
Royal Oak, MI
Reviewed 9 May 2015 via mobile

I arrived and was greeted by the most cheerful, welcoming gentleman I've met in quite some time (I didn't catch his name, but for my fellow boxing fans, he looks quite like Michael Buffer!) I was checked in quickly and arrived at a very nice, modern and meticulously cleaned room. Besides being conveniently located on the MSU campus, the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dlteamor
Rebecca S, General Manager at Kellogg Hotel And Conference Center, responded to this review

I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Michigan
Reviewed 3 May 2015

Stopped at the State Room for breakfast today and had a lovely poached eggs on grit cakes with cheese sauce, one of their new menu items. Spouse had the Mexican Omelet which was also very tasty, with chorizo, onion, peppers, and cheese. Both dishes came with a nice side of potatoes which were crispy and flavorful. Coffee served with the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michigancritter
Rebecca S, General Manager at Kellogg Hotel And Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind remarks about our hotel and restaurant. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to try items from our new menu. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Reviewed 27 April 2015 via mobile

If you're planning a visit to Michigan State University I certainly urge you to stay at the Kellogg Center. On campus, it makes life much easier with access to public transportation as well as the beautiful Michigan State campus. Besides, the food and the service are excellent. You might meet some former college All-American football players and basketball players in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OHCircuitRider
Rebecca S, General Manager at Kellogg Hotel And Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your glowing review of our hotel. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you again in the future. Go White!

Okemos, Michigan
Reviewed 26 April 2015

You have to adjust your expectations. It is only a university hotel. The rooms vary due to remodeling. They often feel like a NYC hotel room, with very small rooms. The furnishings are modern, but very compact. Totally spic and span clean; no worries about that. The bathrooms are very interesting. Reminds me of European bathrooms. The equipment is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DktrO
Rebecca S, Manager at Kellogg Hotel And Conference Center, responded to this review

I'm glad you found our hotel convenient for your stay at MSU. Thank you for your feedback.

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 20 April 2015

Pros: 1. Beautiful area right next to MSU campus and near a good shopping area. 2. Staff was courteous and professional. 3. Good restaurant called the "State Room". Good food, and the wait staff is composed of students learning the hospitality trade, and they are great. 4. Bedding/pillows were comfortable enough. Cons: 1. Rooms are too small for two people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank c q
Rebecca S, General Manager at Kellogg Hotel And Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us feedback about your stay with us. I'm sorry you were not satisfied with you guest room. We recognize that our rooms are on the small size as the building was originally designed as a dormitory type educational conference center. We have done extensive remodeling and made every effort to utilize the space as efficiently as...

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 14 April 2015

If you ever go to MSU in East Lansing, this is the place to stay. Decent quality and service with reasonable prices, offer a good value. The only problem for extended stays ( more than 7 days ) they do not offer a better rate and if you want to book longer than 9 days you cannot do it in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GezginIstanbul
Rebecca S, General Manager at Kellogg Hotel And Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for recommending our hotel. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to be able to serve you again in the future.

Reviewed 10 April 2015 via mobile

Celebrating a birthday, got the suite, great room. Had dinner at the State room everything we ate was excellent. Went to a play,when we got back to the room there was a card & chocolate from the front desk for the birthday girl,what a pleasant surprise.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Laurie D
Rebecca S, General Manager at Kellogg Hotel And Conference Center, responded to this review

It sounds like you had a wonderful birthday experience. I'm so glad we had a part in making your day special!

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 27 March 2015

This facility has been recently remodeled and is one of nicest university managed lodging facilities I have experienced. That said the competition is usually pretty poor. The decor and furniture of this facility is great and equivalent or better than most upscale chain hotels. The good news somewhat ends there. Staff were very accommodating and polite, but because of a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Loki_and_Odin
Rebecca S, General Manager at Kellogg Hotel And Conference Center, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear about the problems you encountered in getting a room key and with the temperature control in your room. I have discussed your concerns with our front desk manager as well as our engineering department who will be doing further investigation to ensure these issues are corrected. Thank you for your feedback.

College Station, Texas
Reviewed 27 March 2015

I had a very quick trip to East Lansing for a conference that was held at the Kellogg. I had only a one-night stay and arrived very late (after 11:00 PM); the young lady at the reception desk was very friendly while processing my check-in. The next morning I requested a late check-out so that I could have time after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mbrewer41
Rebecca S, General Manager at Kellogg Hotel And Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your stay at our hotel. As you mentioned, we feel having students, especially those exploring careers in the hospitality industry, provides them with valuable real life experiences. We'd love to show you more of our facility should you have the opportunity to return in the future.

Superior, Wisconsin
Reviewed 27 March 2015

We held a one-day conference here today. The staff was attentive, the food, both breakfast and lunch for about 85 attendees, was very good. We used a main ballroom and four breakout session rooms. The technology worked well in all the rooms, and we didn't have Wireless issues which are very common at events like this. Overall, this was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barry D
Rebecca S, General Manager at Kellogg Hotel And Conference Center, responded to this review

I'm pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our services that we were able to meet the needs of your conference. Thank you for taking the time to give us this wonderful feedback.

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Lansing
1.2 km away
East Lansing Marriott at University Place
3.1 km away
Candlewood Suites - East Lansing M.S.U
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn East Lansing
Hampton Inn East Lansing
#1 of 9 in East Lansing
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Hyatt Place Lansing
Hyatt Place Lansing
#1 of 25 in Lansing
216 reviews
3.5 km away
Residence Inn East Lansing
Residence Inn East Lansing
#3 of 9 in East Lansing
37 reviews
3.4 km away
TownePlace Suites East Lansing
TownePlace Suites East Lansing
#6 of 9 in East Lansing
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Michigan State University hotel gives you access to the best in Spartan activities and attractions in East Lansing, Michigan. Kellogg Hotel & Conference Center's prime location on the MSU campus gives you proximity to cultural, educational and athletic events, unique shopping, numerous dining options, museums and much more. Accommodations The Kellogg Center has 160 comfortable, contemporary guestrooms that boast pay-per-view movies, Wi-Fi, flat-screen televisions, plush bedding and more. Dining Housed in the Kellogg Hotel & Conference Center, the State Room Restaurant and lounge is one of the finest restaurants in the area, with an award-winning wine list, diverse seasonal menus, and private dining rooms. The restaurant received the 2015 Award of Excellence from Wine Spectator magazine for the tenth year in a row. Gift Shop The Shop at Kellogg carries a wide variety of MSU logoed clothing, gifts, and souvenirs, as well as sundries, magazines, newspapers, books and an assortment of snack items. Hours are 7 a.m.-7 p.m. Monday-Thursday, 7 a.m.-7 p.m. Friday and Saturday, and 7 a.m.-3 p.m. on Sunday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kellogg Hotel And Conference Center

Address: 219 S Harrison Rd, Michigan State University, East Lansing, MI 48824-4551
Region: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > East Lansing
Price Range: $127 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kellogg Hotel And Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Also Known As:
Kellogg Hotel And East Lansing
Kellogg Hotel East Lansing
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kellogg Hotel And Conference Center staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
Lansing, Michigan
2 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Kellogg Hotel And Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay on a lower level if the hotel is full as it is difficult to get elevator”
 of 5 bubbles 413vincentt, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No room is bad in this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles jengel42, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book as far in advance as possible for dates when there are major sports Reservations sell out very quickly.”
 of 5 bubbles hookedonBristolBay, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a room next to the ice machine. It is easily heard through the wall.”
  • One thermostat for heat and a separate thermostat for cooling.
  • One thermostat for heat and a separate thermostat for cooling.
 of 5 bubbles pinnacle-project, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get the top floor facing campus.”
 of 5 bubbles lino626, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5