We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Dundee

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Dundee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 112: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn Dundee
 Click to rate
Michigan
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Rooms are good for working in, well lit and a decent desk and chair. Local eateries are great, including some craft brewpubs. Cabela's close by is always a plus. Also St Julian winery and Russell Stover store close.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcus_Travelus
Robert I, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us recently. We're glad you had a good stay with us while working in the area. Dundee is small but has a lot going for it along with the SE Michigan area. We hope you will get a chance to come visit us again. But this time for pleasure and leave your work at home...lol....

Zeeland, Michigan
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 6 December 2016

I had a reservation for that night, but i was involved in an auto accident earlier in day getting there.. i called and told them i would be late, they were very kind ,. when i got there late that night , i was an emotional wreck and hungry. they only had yogart , juuce and coffee, available, which i...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank meemaw517
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Robert I, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

I'm glad you had a good stay with us after your terrible auto accident and that the staff took care of you with a little evening snack. We hope you come back and see us and have a less eventful trip this time. And don't forget your dog too. We're always happy to accept pets here.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel because we are insurance adjusters in town for work. It was a decent place overall. Had some issues but for the most part ok. Pros: Front desk staff is great and did whatever they could to help with any issues (some things they could do nothing about). Room was large and comfortable. Rate we paid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rupte
Robert I, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

My apologies, once again for the issues you encountered during your stay. I'm guessing with all the new front desk and housekeeping staff here, that things were just missed during your stay. What I meant in my previous response to you was that as soon as things you reported did not get done, I wish you would have asked for...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and myself stayed about a week here. We were met by wonderful employees. Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff made sure we had everything we needed. Also asked if I needed help as my husband is in a wheelchair getting things to my room. They were very accommodating to our pets. Mostly we are grateful for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cregerfamily
Robert I, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

Kathy, We're glad you had a good stay with us. We were all sad when we heard that Tess had passed away. I'm glad the staff was able to help you take care of her properly. We are looking forward to you coming back and staying with us again. Until then, take care. Rob

Saint Paris, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was highly dissatisfied with this hotel. The front desk clerk was anything but friendly. I tried to make small talk and you could clearly tell she was highly annoyed. Then upon entering the room it had a stink I can't even describe. It was warm so we turned on the air and omg the smell that came out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stacys407
Robert I, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

I'm sorry you didn't have a better stay at our hotel recently. We feel like we are not doing our jobs well when a guest leaves unsatisfied. Any hotel would appreciate it if you would contact them immediately if you find something wrong with your room. The front desk are trained to take care of any issues you may have...

Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Went to check in and a VERY VERY unprofessional guy approached the desk in a ratty sweatshirt and t-shirt, I said Hi I have a reservation do you need the booking confirmation? He looked at his computer then looked up at my husband and said your name? I told him mine and he says YOU SURE DO! Very sarcastic. He...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mangosand
Robert I, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

I'm sorry you did not have a better experience at our hotel recently. Kevin is our maintenance man and has been filling in for an employee who is on FMLA leave. I have worked with Kevin for 2 years and I have never found him to be rude to a guest. I eavesdrop on his phone and front desk conversations...

Indiana
Reviewed 2 February 2017

I spent one night at Quality Inn Dundee and am very happy I stayed I here. The staff were friendly and helpful. I traveled with my cat and found this to be a pet friendly hotel. The breakfast was nice and included sauteed veggies, which I thought were a nice addition. I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alicia H
Robert I, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

Alicia, Thank you for staying at our hotel recently. We're glad you had a good stay here. Being a pet-friendly hotel, it's always nice when we can accommodate all the members of your family.

ohio
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

This is my 2nd stay at this hotel, and I have to say I was more disappointed this time around. The room itself was fine. It was clean and no bugs but there was no fridge or microwave, and after a long day at work and traveling I really wanted a hot shower. Only to find the water was lukewarm...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zoom8942
Robert I, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

I'm sorry you didn't have a better stay at our hotel recently. We never get any hot water complaints, so I'm guessing it was the shower temperature control knob that is separate from the on off handle. It's easy to miss. We will be adding microwaves and refrigerators to all of our guest rooms as we continue our guest room...

austin, TX
Reviewed 24 January 2017

We cant say anything negative about this Quality Inn and we've stayed in quite a few that weren't of the same quality. The rooms was clean, the pool was great and the breakfast was alot better than the last time we stayed here because they added omlettes and sausage and bacon along with everything else.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Travelguyaustin
Robert I, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel, again, and this great review. We always like it when our guests keep coming back to our hotel. It's good to see them and it shows that we are doing something right. Please stay with us again when you're in town.

Ypsi
Reviewed 10 January 2017

The hotel staff is awesome from the minute you walk in the door to the minute you check out. Cassie was great in assisting me with adjusting room change on arrival to 1st floor. NO ELEVATORS. Not all rooms have a mini fridge and microwave. Easy to get to right off of US23 and M-50. Cabelas is very close. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A B
Robert I, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and I'm glad you had a good stay and our staff took good care of you. Sorry, you did not like our breakfast. We recently added alot of new, hot items and most of the guests seems to like them. I think it's one of the best breakfasts you'll see at a Quality Inn....

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dundee
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dundee
0.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Dundee
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Dundee - Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Milan
142 reviews
25.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Monroe
122 reviews
24.5 km away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel is 58 rooms on two floors and does not have an elevator. Please request a 1st floor room if you have issues with stairs and we will try to accommodate you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Dundee

Address: 111 Waterstradt Commerce Drive, Dundee, MI 48131 (Formerly AmeriHost Inn)
Region: United States > Michigan > Dundee
Price Range: $75 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Dundee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn Dundee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Dundee staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Dundee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator, but short flight of stairs.”
Marcus_Travelus, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Away from the highway”
Travelguyaustin, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“they like pets and r very kind and considerate of them”
meemaw517, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Could hear people running up down the halls. Stay on the second level and away from stairways.”
59scooter, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs room was quiet”
  • Soaps and lotions
  • Vomit embedded in bed cover sheet
flintjarvis, 11 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5